0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Bose Companion 2 Series III Multimedia Monitor System Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Bose Companion 2 Series III Multimedia Monitor System?

Questions about the Bose Companion 2 Series III Multimedia Monitor System?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Brunswick, ME March 27, 2017

    These are PERFECT for the small studio

    I was a little skeptical. I should learn not to doubt anything Bose.

    The low price point is what made me a bit leery. I listened to a bunch of dedicated studio monitors near this price and decided that for the money, if they didn't live up to expectations, I'd just find another use for them.

    As with all Bose speakers, they have a tremendous range and for their size, remarkable bass. What is really cool is that they produce a nice range even at low volume. I'm not condemned to the headphones for some late night finish work.

    Expect to use an adapter if you're using a board for your computer audio. These have a standard 3.5 mm stereo jack instead of RCA or 1/4 inch L/R inputs.

    Great deal. I'm buying another pair.

  • from IL March 8, 2017

    Excellent service and price

    The product price was in line with Amazon Prime but no sales tax and free delivery made the difference. Received my order on time as promissed and in perfect condition - very happy!

  • from March 3, 2017

    These Will Work

    These little killers work great. I play dvds through my computer an with a projector on outdoors movie parties and these do work very well. Not so loud to disturb others but loud enough get a surround sound going out doors it's crazy cool.

  • from Alabama September 14, 2016

    Multimeter Speakers

    They sound as good as my old JBL studio monitors. They are perfect for playing backing tracks.

  • from BROOKLYN, NY October 28, 2015

    Simple, NOT Simplistic

    As the other reviewers mentioned, these speakers are great for those who are looking for accurate sound with a "No-nonsense" approach in a compact size. Yes they are small (But pack more than enough sound) and that sound is crystal clear without coloring or distortion. Living in a small NY apartment I can't use or take advantage of studio sized active monitors, but I still need my speakers to be capable of projecting accurate sound. For the price and the audio quality these are great. As always, Bob Mondok, my Sweetwater contact made sure I had these in no time and his assistance was key in my decision on coming back to Sweetwater as not only are their prices the best, their customer support is unrivaled!

  • from April 17, 2017

    Boom

    Great sound quality and volume for speakers of this size and cost. Well designed as well, with the main volume control and headphone jack on the front and easy to access.

  • from Camillus, NY February 13, 2017

    Great for what I need.

    Easy to hook up. Good sound. Not a lot of base.

  • from High Point, NC June 30, 2016

    if you want quality get BOSE

    I have wanted these for years and finally got them, Great sound

  • from New Orleans July 10, 2015Music Background:
    Jingle/Radio Ad Producer

    When Accuracy Matters

    I was looking for small-footprint, near-field, desktop monitors that could faithfully reproduce (almost) all of the frequencies of the music I had just meticulously produced. I neither needed, nor wanted, wall-shaking bass or any other artificial coloration of the sound that so many manufacturers actually brag about. As a jingle producer, it's critical that I be able to hear exactly what is in the tracks, nothing more, nothing less.

    The Bose Companion 2 speakers do an wonderful job of giving me a clean, accurate and pristine representation of the music and vocals present in the products that go out under my name.

    If I had to make one suggestion to Bose, it would be to pack a bit more power into the amplifier, but without compromising sound quality.

    If accuracy matters to you, I can wholeheartedly recommend these guys.

  • from Eufaula Oklahoma March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Eng. Live sound ,Pro Musician

    Sound Great for their size

    Bought these on sale and must say I use them daily in my studio on mix down to see what its going to sound like on computer or car radio.
    Must say they have saved my some time

  • from Monterey, CA January 24, 2017Music Background:
    Engineer

    Great Computer Speakers

    These are great speakers for just listening to audio on your computer. They've lasted me about two years now.

    I would never use them for mixing, as they're not designed to sound accurate (nor are they), they're very boxy/bassy, and have pretty much no mids. Not flat or transparent sounding in any way. But that said, they're very good for just computer speakers.

    They may work also as a side-reference, just to see how your mixes translate to lower quality computer systems and speakers.

  • from July 3, 2016

    satisfied customer

    works great

  • from El Paso, TX February 11, 2016

    Too bassy.

    These are great for anything else other than listening to music. They have way too much bass to be enjoyable. DO NOT get these for recording any kind of music.

Questions about the Bose Companion 2 Series III Multimedia Monitor System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway