0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

ART CLEANBoxPro 2-channel Balanced / Unbalanced Converter Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the ART CLEANBoxPro 2-channel Balanced / Unbalanced Converter?

Questions about the ART CLEANBoxPro 2-channel Balanced / Unbalanced Converter?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Joshua B.
    from Celina, TX February 7, 2017Music Background:
    Bass player, worship leader, & audio engineer.

    Great box!

    This thing is like a Swiss Army knife of DI boxes. We use it to come out of an iOS device with Loop Community app, & the box splits the signal to send stem tracks down one connection & the click & vocal cues go down a separate line. Works great!

  • Bob Taylor
    from Altoona, PA July 31, 2016Music Background:
    Radio Engineering

    Never Buy a Matchbox Again!

    Does everything the Henry Engineering Matchbox does with extra 1/8" connectors and you don't need a screw driver to set the levels. And less then half the price!

  • Rickwick
    from June 4, 2015

    ART CLEANBox pro

    Great product for the price.

  • Dale De
    from June 30, 2015Music Background:
    Engineer Broadcast Design

    ART CleanBoxPro

    The AC power adaptor has a 12vdc output so I find it interesting that the DC voltage would cause hum. Now if they used a 12vac output to the unit that could cause hum in the 3.5mm input jacks.

  • Brian R Smith
    from WV, CO, AZ September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    CLEANBoxPro does the job

    What it's job is isn't all that exciting, so I can't rave about it, but it does exactly what it is supposed to do. A similar unit with 3 stereo channels would be a product I would buy.

  • Thomad Ruffhead
    from Lancaster, PA August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound & Keyboards

    Swiaa Army knife of DI boxes

    Yep! It will connect almost anything to a pair of XLR cables! I purchased it to connect my laptop to the PA system. This lets me use keyboard plugins to add plenty of new sounds to our band's repertoire. It's also perfect for connecting MP3 devices and even your old cassette deck. I also like the volume controls that allow you to adjust the input for the best signal to noise ratio.

  • Tim White
    from United States January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Long-Time Hobbyist

    Does What It Says

    The interconnections are flexible, and do exactly what you expect. I can take the output of my iPad/iPhone headphone jack and run it into the unbalanced input, and then run XLR cables out and into my mixer without getting the noise that running a long unbalanced cable would pick up. It does take some fiddling to get all the gains lined up between your source device, the CLEANBoxPro, and the mixer. I like the flexibility of having a headphone output-type jack (1/8" stereo), RCA, XLR, and 1/4" jacks. Makes hooking things up less frustrating than always having to search for that perfect adapter.

  • Rich Fredrick
    from Chicagoland October 3, 2013Music Background:
    musician

    Works, but has design flaws

    This is a handy item to have for a variety of connection scenarios. It does have a design flaw , however. If you look at the close-up of the side with the power connection (from a wall-wart) you will see that it is extremely close to the 1/8" unbalanced input and this causes interference and lo freq hum. When the unbalanced RCA inputs are used instead, the problem goes away. (The RCA inputs are on the opposite side of the box.) It seems as if ART used an existing housing (SpliMix4 ?), jammed it full of input and output connections and ran out of space to put the power supply input.

  • Kenny Bergle
    from Fort Wayne, IN July 6, 2012Music Background:
    Crazed and Out There

    Home stereo to powered monitors

    This baby works well to balance RCA jacks out of your home stereo or home theater receiver. That way you can run XLR cables out to your powered monitors that just became available since you upgraded your studio monitors. Don't have powered monitors for your home stereo? Get some! It's amazing what you can hear coming out of your radio, if your speakers are up to it. :)

  • Customer
    from Detroit, MI January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    ART Clean Box

    The product is fine, but for me because of the powered amplification it actually caused a low end rumble in my system at church. The signal was so hot I had to almost completely lower my gain, so it worked to an extent but it was to powerful

  • Customer
    from NW Montana December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound engineer, bass player

    UnCleanBox

    The outputs aren't transformer isolated, so I had a buz when converting the output of a consumer dvr to a pro line level input. The gain is helpful, but I had to add a transformer to the output to clean up the signal.

Questions about the ART CLEANBoxPro 2-channel Balanced / Unbalanced Converter?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway