0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Monster CLAS-I-21AC - 21', Classic Coiled Instrument Cable, Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Monster CLAS-I-21AC - 21', Classic Coiled Instrument Cable, Black?

Questions about the Monster CLAS-I-21AC - 21', Classic Coiled Instrument Cable, Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Montclair NJ June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Sometimes play out for fun.

    Just get it.

    I thought that there was a problem with my Marshall amp. It just wasn't getting the response that I knew it was capable of. After inspecting my much beloved Whirlwind Cobra that I had for over 40 years, I realized that it was beyond repair and I needed a new wire. After grieving and giving it a proper burial, I ordered the rather expensive coiled Monster cable. I received it immediately from SW and my friend said right away that the cable sounds good. I originally thought that my Marshall was just behaving itself again and like most tech heads thought "a cable has no sound". While that may be true, it's really as simple as navigation. Point A to Point B. This cable doesn't put up a road block. There is no doubt that I am getting a much better response from my guitar to amp. It was the cable. Sure it's expensive, but it comes with a lifetime warranty. If it last me 40 years, (probably longer than me) that's about $1.25 per year. I'm not the greatest guitar player, but my sound sure is important to me. Isn't yours?

  • from May 28, 2016

    Eaxctly what I was looking for

    The cable appears to be of high quality construction as would be expected with Monster. I have been using Monster cables for several years now. Prior to switching to Monster no matter how careful I treated my instrument cables they still took abuse just with normal use. There may be other options just a good at a lower price but I decided to stick with what works for me. Nothing worse than trying to play with a bad cable plugged into your guitar.

  • from Pottage, IN April 22, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar player, 45 years.

    Coiled cables rock!

    I've always loved using a coiled guitar cord. Now, since I can't buy the old Radio Shack coiled cables anymore figured I would just spend the extra money for a good high Quality cable. This "Monster" cable looks very heavy duty and is plenty long enough for playing on small stages.

  • from Bushkill,Pa August 12, 2015

    Happy Southpaw

    Great quality ....

  • from Salem, Oh. March 16, 2015Music Background:
    Professonal Musician (50yrs)

    Monster Classic Coiled Instrument Cable

    I've had this Monster Coiled Cable for about a month now. Works very well. Doesn't get in your way on Stage and stretches out well without pulling my Effects Board on Stage. I've used it for Rehearsals also and so far seems to be working well. No shorting or loss of signal but it's only been a month. I'll have to see if it hold up. In the pas most Coil Cords I've had shorted out quickly but that was back in the '60s and '70's when you could buy one for $10. Chose this Monster Cable because of the Life Time Warranty! If it shorts they replace it FREE! Ya, it costs a LOT MORE but I feel the Warranty is worth it especially being a Coiled Cable. Delvin, my Sales Rep was very helpful in helping me choose between the Vox and Monster Cable. When it came down to it, the Vox had a reputation for shorting out while the Monster didn't! Plus the Monster Warranty. I have the feeling this Cable will last a LONG Time. I would recommend this Cable to anyone, Weekend Worrier or Pro alike. Might be a little expensive for a hobbiest or someone just for Jammin' around without Performing Out.

  • from March 24, 2017

    coiled instrument cable

    this is a great instrument cable

  • from Ohio April 12, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Cable

    Let me start out by saying I really love this cable. I got this cable because I got tired of tripping over my previous cable. This cable does not color my sound at all, no tonal degradation. I've tried other coiled cables, but felt they sucked the tone out and felt heavy. This cable does not do that and I don't even know it's there when I'm playing. I found a keeper and will recommend it to a friend.

  • from February 1, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    Solid Cable, Great Tone

    This is the highest quality cable I've ever owned. Monster knows how to deliver, and you really can't go wrong, whether you're playing bass, guitar, keyboards, or anything else that has a 1/4" jack. Excellent tone, and the coil keeps it compact and easy to carry.

Questions about the Monster CLAS-I-21AC - 21', Classic Coiled Instrument Cable, Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway