0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Wampler Clarksdale V2 Delta Overdrive Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Wampler Clarksdale V2 Delta Overdrive Pedal?

Questions about the Wampler Clarksdale V2 Delta Overdrive Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Clinton, MS January 27, 2017Music Background:
    Old Blues Picker

    Go To Overdrive

    OK . . . I have a pedal board full of overdrives. Cheep to expensive, i have them. I have even built many of my own ODs. I have modified TubeScreamer circuits. I have tried all the 4558 dual op amp chips, Germanium diodes, various LEDs, Symmetric / Asymmetric clipping, you name it. I have tried it. I don't own an original. But, i have been able to A/B an original with my designs.

    This is THE best OD tone for me. The EQ circuit makes the pedal. I run mine with the Bass cranked to 3, Mids at 2, Treble at noon. Just warm OD tones for days. I run on the switch on the Smooth setting an noon the Gain and Volume. This pedal will not be rotating off my board.

    Wampler got the jack locations right. I love the top input / output. It's a little thing. But, as a gear nerd that's always changing pedals, i love that design.

  • from Texas January 21, 2017Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Best TS variant I have played

    Just want to reiterate all the positive comments here. Been playing for 30 years and have used many variations and mods of the venerable TS during that time. The Clarksdale is easily the best--the tube screamer that blew me away. The sound it perfect, the feel is perfect and the pedal is so versatile with the extra 2 knobs and the switch that you can get a huge variety of different sounds--slight variations and tweaks of your normal TS tone or something well beyond the tone of most tube screamer type pedals. The gain and voicing is just beautiful and sounds fantastic and this pedal feels great under the fingers. It "feels" like and amp and cleans up great with the volume. In fact, use the guitar's volume knob with this pedal because it allows you access to an almost unlimited array of tones just like a fuzzface would. Wampler did a great job on this pedal. It IS the PERFECT TS style drive you are looking for.

  • from Johnson City, TN June 28, 2015

    A real treat!

    How many overdrives have I owned, and how many are still on my pedal board? The ratio is like 100 to 3. Once the Wampler Clarksdale arrived, i knew I had a winner. You need to try it for yourself with your instruments and amps, but here is one sentence that should be enough of a description: the Wampler Clarksdale is the most useful, professional, serious and stunning drive pedal on the market. This is in my opinion the best money spent ever for a mature overdrive pedal. Mr. Wampler takes the cake!!

  • from Chicago May 2, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Audiophile

    Amazing!

    I am blown away at the moment with this pedal. To go through a quick rig rundown, I have an ENGL Powerball with the matching ENGL 4x12 and I ran the pedal at the front of my chain. I tested it out with a 04' Les Paul Standard and my '57 Strat Reissue and I finally got that in between creamy blues tone that I've always wanted where it breaks up just right. I was considering spending significantly more on a vintage Screamer or one of those hand wired versions but decided to go with the Clarksdale to not break the bank and this pedal killed it! Very friendly with my amp and sounds amazing when used with my clean and crunch channels. Highly recommended to capture that vintage blues sound.

  • from Jefferson, TX April 27, 2015

    Wonderful OD

    Sweetens up the tone on every amp I have. I have never owned a TS808 but this thing is wonderful. To get the stock TS 808 settings, put the Bass and Mids at noon and then the treble is the tone and the drive knob is the overdrive knob on the TS 808. Just adjust the treble and drive and you are set.

    It give me that little bit that is missing with my amps alone and my amps alone are great. I have a Peavey 3120, 6534+, EVH 5150 III, and a VOX Night Train G2 50w.

    I'm amazed that I don't see more positive reviews on this pedal.

  • from April 5, 2015

    A Blues Machine!

    Exactly what i was looking for. I prefer the 808 Circuitry, but the tube screamer and Maxon I own were a little more drive than i preferred. This pedal lets me get just a slight touch of OD that I like. The gain is very controllable, and the EQ adds more tone ability. A permanent fixture on my board.

  • from Huntington Beach, CA March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Studio Musician and Live performance

    Fantastic

    High Quality Sound with all the right controls to get your sound to perfection. Give this Overdrive a test drive! It has the right stuff for the blues, country and some classic rock sounds. Loving it!

  • from Grand Rapids MI February 15, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist.... Guitar hero... CT tech...

    Best OD on the market

    Very easily adjustable to find the tone you are looking for... Nice OD... Much better than the tube screamer... Warmer... More of the "IT" factor we all look for... Get one... You'll love it!!
    The EQ section will make you smile...
    Forrest Powell.... The man... He knows it.
    I need to move... Quit my job.. Work for Sweetwater..... Guys? What do you think?

  • from Grand Rapids MI January 26, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist... Hobby... Tone freak... G.A.S. Specialist

    Clarksdale Delta OD

    I've had this pedal for a week now.. Just like Brian Wampler described. A better make of a tube screamer.. I use this in conjunction with (starting in order) Wampler ego compressor... Fulltone OCD.... Clarksdale... Cry baby... Super reverb....

    Playing this with my American Strat... Simply put... THE ABSOLUTELY BEST TONE IVE EVER HAD!!!!!

    Get one.. You will love it.... The EQ on the pedal alone makes for great adjustments on the fly due to room size... Weather... What have you.... I also believe that ran in conjunction with the OCD and the EGO COMP.. You would find the same satisfaction that I have..

    SWEETWATER has always treated me well... Forrest Powell has been my salesperson for so long I consider him a friend now.... Great place... Great pedal....

  • from New York, NY January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    The Tone I Was Searching For

    This pedal is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Great blues tone.

  • from Beaverton, OR January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer, Producer, Former Performing Musician

    Awesome!! Tube Screamer Killer!

    I'm a big blues and country fan, so Tube Screamers are my bread and butter, but the Wampler Clarksdale Delta Overdrive has blown away my other tube screamers. There really is no comparison. The tone, the versatility, and the range of this pedal absolutely destroys any other TS9 or TS808 pedals you have. Frankly, with the Lift mode engaged and the mids scooped just a bit, it feels like my Strat and Twin become automatic SRV machines. :) I love this pedal and it's very inspiring to play. Don't wait, order one now! You won't regret it.

  • from Hammond, IN April 1, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years rock and blues

    Clarksdale OD

    A very sweet sounding pedal. Great tones and works well with single coils, hummbuckers and other dirt pedals if you stack them. I used a tube screamer years ago, it was a let down. Never saw what the hype was about. This pedal kills! I've run it through my Egnater Rebel 30' my Blackstar HT 20 and my Vox Night Train and it sounds really, really great.

  • from Hammond, IN March 9, 2015Music Background:
    blues, classic rock, guitar and bass player.

    Sweet sounding pedal

    I play a Strat, a Tele and a Les Paul through 2 Vox amps and a Blackstar, all tube powered amps.

    I received my Clarksdale a week ago. I also own the Wampler Sovereign and the Euphoria. Both have wonderful tone second to none. In my 30+ years of playing rock and blues I have never played better sounding pedals that those 2 Wampler's. Now I include the Clarksdale in that statement.

    I have never been a fan of the Tube Screamer. In fact, a friend loaned me his a few years back and to say I was not impressed is putting it mildly. The Clarksdale sounds great and has many different voices depending on where you set the dials and all of them are great. I was unable to find a sound I did not like.

    Based on the quality of the tone from just these 3 Wampler pedals I don't think you could go wrong with anything Wampler offers and these 3 will always be on my pedal board.

  • from northern California December 17, 2014Music Background:
    started playing in 1964 in SF bay area. what a great time.

    Very Adjustable Tone

    Huge variety with bass, mid, treble adjustment. right now i'm enjoying the bass and treble max and mid at min. not a tone I usually use so it's inspiring. feels like it's on the edge where picking dynamics are expressive. great clarity. have the feeling you can make this pedal your own distinct expression which is important, cheers.

  • from March 18, 2017

    Wampler Clarksdale overdrive

    This Pedal doesn't really know if it wants to be a rock or blues or gain Pedal - really disappointing tone considering the EQ flexibility

Questions about the Wampler Clarksdale V2 Delta Overdrive Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway