rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Lauten Audio Clarion FC-357 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Lauten Audio Clarion FC-357 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Questions about the Lauten Audio Clarion FC-357 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Oregon May 9, 2013Music Background:
    none

    FC-357

    What a great mic. It is war and clear and what great output without struggling with my mixer to sound out. Wow, blew me away.

    Holly Rose

  • from Lafayette, IN April 21, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, home studio operator

    Big and rich sounding versatile microphone

    Love this mic. So far I have put it to work on acoustic guitar, vocals, and drums. It does well on a variety of sources. The Clarion has a unique big and rich sound. It can lay back and softly sit in the mix or really get out in front and take charge if you like. It is a forgiving mic and requires very little tweaking of the recorded tracks. I was searching specifically for a mic to take the harshness and brittleness out of acoustic guitar tracks, and this mic definitely accomplishes that goal. The high end is deceptively soft, and decidedly not harsh, but the highs are definitely all there. I am very pleased to own this microphone. Thanks to Mike Soper for steering me in the direction of Lauten Audio. It's just what I was looking for.

  • from Chicago, IL February 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer

    Vocal Opener!!!

    This is with out a doubt an open and detail mic. I have a AKG C414b xls and while this is a great universal, It doesn't give me the BIG SOUND!!! i get from the Clarion. thru my UA LA-610 its nice, big, detail and clean sound Im looking for.

    Thanks to Paul Allen my sweetwater rep..

  • from Nashville, TN April 26, 2011Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, FOH, Drummer

    Holds Its Own

    I've had this mic for a little while now, and I really dig it. I've used it on Outside Kick, Acoustic and Electric Guitar, Mono Drum Room and Vocals, and it has preformed well on all. I have more expensive mics, but the Clarion definitely holds its own. I'm actually considering picking up another for stereo OH's. Really nice mic, can't beat it for price. Plus the variable patterns are always nice to have.

  • from Philadelphia, PA March 25, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Songwriter

    Welcome to the world of Big Boy Microphones

    I brought this challenge to my SE Josh Sites:
    I need a versatile multi pattern condenser mic that will blow me away.

    Without hesitation, he pointed me straight at the Clarion. Not only does it meet those needs, but exceeds them in every way possible. When calling him back to rant and rave about the clarity and quality I'm getting from this gargantuan mic, Josh just laughed:
    "Welcome to the world of Big Boy Microphones."

  • from March 6, 2011

    Awesome!

    This Mic was recommended to be by Trent and everything he said about it was to the tee! Amazing sparkle in the high end with no hype. nice rumble in the lows. very good Mic for under 1000!

  • from West Salem, IL May 25, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Artist, Engineer, Hip Hop, Blues

    Lauten Audio Clarion

    I run this mic through an EL-9 into my DAW. With the 10+ pad engaged this mic really shines on vocals. Catches the high end smoothly, the mids with great character, but not harshly, and has a full low end. Does require a bit of eq'ing, at least for me, but it does make work a lot easier. Great price as well.

  • from Honolulu, Hawaii August 30, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great mic

    I asked my Sweetwater rep, Paul Rowan to recommend a $800 condenser that would work well on female vocalists & rappers that would sound great thru a Focusrite Voicemaster, an SSL alpha channel or a UA LA-610. He suggested the Clarion 357 & the Mojave 201. I got the Clarion because it has more features, but the sound I get out of it thru my focusrite surpasses my expectations

Questions about the Lauten Audio Clarion FC-357 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway