0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Kush Audio Clariphonic DSP Plug-in Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Tyler Berggren

    Kush Audio Clariphonic DSP is one of those "that was almost too easy" plug-ins. In the past, I sometimes struggled to get that "high-end sparkle" on my mixes, but this plug-in has made it feel like now I'm cheating! The Clariphonic can open up the top end on ANYTHING just by using two simple filters. To my ears, the "Focus" filter brings out the definition in the upper midrange while the "Clarity" filter acts like an extremely clean high frequency shelf that adds "air" better than anything I've ever heard. (Really the only downside to this plug-in is that it sounds SO good I can easily add too much high frequency boost to a track. I always make sure to toggle the bypass button to contantly compare the processed and unprocessed signals to save myself from overdoing it.)

  • from Carrollton, GA September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro, Hobbyist

    A Time Saver

    This plugin is almost always used when I'm wanting a mastered sound on guitars and vocals. It saves me a whole bunch of steps vice doing this with standard parametric eq type plugins. It really makes your guitars "pop" in the mix with very little effort.

  • from September 5, 2014Music Background:
    Mixing engineer

    Bring your mix to LIFE!

    If you find that your mix is sound kinda dull and needs some high end sparkle. You need KUSH Clariphonic. Definitely gives your mix that pro edge and makes it shine. THANK YOU KUSH!!

  • from United States August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Dubstep Programmer

    Clean

    Cleanest lift on the highs for a Vst. I like it better than the one knob - brighter plugin. Only down part about this is if you don't own a ilok. That's an additional $60 To the plugin.

  • from Los Angeles, CA December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Songwriter/Producer

    Breaths Life into Your Mix

    quality high end is what separates a good mix from a great mix. i have always had trouble achieving that sparkling, crisp, professional high end that i love. even with adequate EQing, there was always that extra "wow" factor missing. this DSP has taken my mixes to a WHOLE new level!

    the parallel eq does an incredible job giving you that "sexy shine" without sacrificing the processing you've already done. like many of the other reviewers, this plug-in has found a permanent home on my mix bus.

    additionally, just a touch on the drum bus and vocal bus brings the clarity of a track to life. read the manual CAREFULLY though, because as easily as this DSP can save your mix, it can sink it. a little goes a long way!!

    i would have paid far more and had bought this far sooner had i known what i was missing out on.

  • from United States October 29, 2013Music Background:
    Musician & project studio owner

    Brilliant!

    A little sprinkling of Clariphonic across my mix buss turned out to be just the ticket for bringing a flat mix to life. It was like putting a pinch of salt in my soup… ALL the flavors seemed to perk up! This plugin does exactly what I hoped it would do — make things clearer — in a simple, intuitive way that was easy to figure out and easy to hear. Highly recommended!

  • from Dubuque, IA March 23, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    One of a kind

    This plug-in rocks for restoration work — and a bunch of other things. Nothing else like it in my plug-in arsenal.

    Controls names are not yet intuitive to me, but I'm working on it. Nonetheless, the results are terrific. But just like with salt, the flavor is addictive and it's easy to get too much.

    My approach: apply to taste, and then back off.

  • from United States February 2, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Producer, Engineer

    Sweeeeet top end!

    This makes the top end of your mixes shine without making you cringe from the harsh frequencies. Throw a tape saturation plug (VTM for me) right after boosting the highs and WOW! It has already found a home on the mix bus.

  • from January 24, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Mix Engineer/ Song Writer/Choir Director/Music Teacher

    Clariphonic is on my mix bus permanently

    When I heard that there was a plugin version to the hardware version I was in music heaven. After downloading it and trying it out it was clear I would not use another mix without it. You have control over boosting midrange and highs like never before. When your listening to a song the mix goes from listening to a recording on your speakers to sounding like the performers are in the room. It just makes everything clearer. It's the best plugin I've bought in my opinion! Get one today!

  • from Cincinnati,Oh, USA February 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician/ Indi-Record Producer / Private Studio owner

    The KuSh Audio Clariphonic DSP Plug-in

    This product does everything it claims to do at a great price. Adds that big league professional shine on your mixes." A little dab will do ya" . We have used it primarily in that role on the mix buss. It's a winner.

  • from United States May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Musician

    This thing is awesome!

    Well, I needed something on my tracks to add 'sparkle, air, and clarity.
    I tried using EQ, but problem is, you end up messing with frequencies that may/may not need messing around with. What's cool about this DSP is that is just 'ADDS' that stuff on the high end without really messing around with your other frequencies. The sound is very subtle, but I really can hear a big difference on my tracks. But, like others have said before, you can get carried away using it. You have to very slowly and carefully find the sweet spot where it opens up, and then leave it. Makes your high mids and sonic highs open up and then your tracks sound so CLEAR! Let me tell you folks - Clarity is sooooo important to your tracks. This DSP takes the 'blanket' off of the high end and really opens things up. Worth every dollar! A++++

  • from tucson, AZ September 19, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Enthusiast

    could be great

    this one could be great if it worked in Windows 7 ProTools 11. as it is, the plugin crashes after a minute or two. Kush knows about this but does not know when a fix is coming. such a shame. i could really use that smooth top end lifting.

Questions about the Kush Audio Clariphonic DSP Plug-in?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close