0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

On-Stage Stands CM01 Video Camera / Digital Recorder Adapter Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands CM01 Video Camera / Digital Recorder Adapter?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands CM01 Video Camera / Digital Recorder Adapter?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Northern New Jersey March 18, 2017Music Background:
    Keys and Bass

    Nice piece!

    This works as intended - that's all it needs to do. Slap it on a mic boom, attach my Zoom Q2n, lock it in place at any angle, and it stays until I release it. Simple yet brilliant design.

  • from Lake Tahoe, California August 24, 2016Music Background:
    Pro performer

    Exactly what you need.

    It's simple and works perfectly. So get it.

  • from Seattle, WA USA February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Bass Player,Guitar Player,Video Editor

    Great tool for all video cameras

    Great mount and very stable, you can get that high shot over the drummer looking at the crowd with a long arm boom stand or that really low looking up at the singer guitar player front shot with a little bass drum stand. Any angle or position is possible without requiring a 3 legged tripod. Adding a camera just under the hi hat looking at the drummer was possible with this mount which is impossible with a standard tripod. I picked up 6 units since I know my buddy's will want to use a couple once they see my videos!

  • from Bellevue, NE August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Lead guitarist, singer, songwriter, madman, iconoclast

    Brilliant Item

    Its simple, but it lets us put our "coach cam" on stage with us every gig to get footage we can use ti critique and improve our show. Before we had this we would always be looking for a safe place to put the camera, taping it to walls and poles, etc. Now we just have a mic stand dedicated to the camera, we place it and check the framing when we're setting up, and we record every show. Nothing short of brilliant!!

  • from Colorado July 16, 2012Music Background:
    semi-pro

    On-Stage Stands CM01 Video Camera / Digital Recorder Adapter

    This is a great accessory if you plan to record live music at a venue. In the past I had used the little tripod that comes with the accessories kit and placed it on a convenient location (table) and taped all the cords heavily in place. This prevented damage but not the people who love to lean against tables and talk loudly and ultimately block the picture and sound.

    With this adapter I have been able to place the Zoom Q3HD up higher and angle it downwards where it maintains a clear view of the stage and is rock steady. Also allows for the cables and such to be safely tucked up and out of the way. Great item!

  • from Orland Park, IL May 30, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Director, CEO

    Built like a tank

    If you want to not buy a camera stand and have a bunch of mic stands laying around this is for you. Well built and like a tank.

  • from Charlottesville, VA May 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro since 1974, currently on the road.

    Camera adapter for mic stand

    What a great idea - makes sense for us musician types. I love it, glad I bought it. Misplaced the first one so I just reordered. Well made, metal parts. Thanks!

  • from Gainesville Florida September 25, 2011Music Background:
    Music Teacher

    YOU NEED THIS!

    Hey, you got a ZOOM Q3? You need this! Can't be pro-lookin' without it! Designate 1 straight MIC pole for just this and see how easy, cool and efficient it's done. TOP NOTCH purchase!

  • from So. Cal. September 19, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Functional

    It does what it's supposed to. This is a pretty pedestrian bit of gear, not much you can say about it. But it's nice to be able to mount a camera to a mike stand and not have to haul a tripod around.

  • from Louisville December 16, 2016

    Nice!

    Works as advertised. The swivel works well and is strong. This allows the use of a stand with a smaller footprint than a tripod.

    Just insure you use a "hard to tip over" stand. A 10 or 12 inch weighted stand works well. A camera crashing to the floor would not be pretty!

  • from Cincinnati, OH February 27, 2015

    Got it working

    The adapter works great. When I first got it, the threads on the knob that tightens the ball socket were covered in a thin layer of the plastic that forms the handle of the knob. I could not tighten the ball in the socket until this was removed and the full threading was exposed. Now this adapter is the perfect thing for the job, but it took me a little while to figure this problem out as there is no reason to expect it.

  • from Seattle, WA USA August 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Video Producer

    Use this with a stereo mic bar

    I use this adapter on one end of a K&M 23510 Adjustable Stereo Microphone Bar to mount my Zoom H4n recorder; I use the other end of the bar to mount a large-diaphragm condenser microphone. Works great for voice-overs and narration work; I can keep an eye on the meters and time while I record. Inexpensive item which makes life (and work) easy.

  • from around October 12, 2012Music Background:
    engineering

    good for average recorder

    ok for a tascam or zoom ect. but wood only use rycote for sony d-1

  • from KY June 28, 2011Music Background:
    conscientious consumer

    camera adapter

    Beware...novel concept, poor fabrication. I've ordered 4 of these to use with small audio/video recorders (h4n, q3). The first was fine. The other three defective. There are more parts (that must work in harmony) in this little guy than meet the eye. Under the ball inside the shaft is a thick beveled washer, beveled side down, held in place by a retaining ring. The thumb screw has a pointed tip. As the thumb screw is tightened, the pointed tip (in theory) applies pressure against the beveled side of the washer, locking the ball in place. On the outer shaft directly opposite the thumb screw is a tiny locking nut intended perhaps to help hold the beveled washer against the ball and allow for finer adjustments. The problem: poor manufacturing precision (i.e. stripped threads on thumb screw/shaft, misalignment of thumbscrew hole to beveled washer). In other words, three of the four I have ordered will not tighten, therefore useless for the proposed application. The good news: individuals with a little mechanical know how and the right tools (small retaining ring pliers, a file or Dremel tool, maybe a tap and die kit) can probably make this product work as planned. Then again, if you buy one you might just get a good one (25% success rate so far for me). One more thing....the rubber pads refuse to stay attached, but nothing a little dab of super glue wouldn't fix.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands CM01 Video Camera / Digital Recorder Adapter?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway