0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Audix CabGrabber XL - Extra-Large Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Audix CabGrabber XL - Extra-Large?

Questions about the Audix CabGrabber XL - Extra-Large?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Janesville, WI April 15, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist, Project Studio Owner

    Love These Things

    Works great and helps to de-clutter my studio. I have two of them and will be ordering two more. I use two on my stereo Road King cab, works great on my ampeg cab as well. Now i just need a smaller one for my vox..

  • from NJ July 6, 2016

    CabGrabber... AWESOME

    this device makes my life so much easier. It is literally grab and go. Perfect placement every time..

  • from November 13, 2015Music Background:
    Bassist, Drummer, Audio Tech/ Engineer

    Awesome!!

    This is exactly what I needed!!! No more boom stands, spring loaded clamp just mounts on my bass cab and the mic is positioned exactly where I need it! Totally satisfied!!

  • from MN February 24, 2016

    Cab grabber!

    Cab grabber works great! Easy to set up for live or the studio.
    Only down side is depending on your cab size, mic can only go in one spot. I had trouble going 45 off axis. I would love to see a goose neck set up from them

  • from Southern California June 9, 2015Music Background:
    player for years

    does what it is supposed to

    Works just like it says. Nothing else can do what it does as well.

  • from December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Hobby Guitarist

    Cool alternative to a mic stand

    I really like the Cab Grabber for a few reasons. It's very quick and easy to set up and adjust. Low-Profile design. If the guitarist moves their amp, the mic stays right where you set it. You can use just about any microphone with it.
    Just make sure you get the right sized Cab Grabber. Regular size is great for combo amps and smaller cabs (9-12"). If you use a cabinet that's deeper than 12" I'd go for the XL version.

  • from United States February 11, 2012Music Background:
    Blackened Thrash Metal Pro Musician

    CabGrabber XL

    Works great! the only and I mean ONLY downfall is not the product, its my cabinet. Currently I am using a 4-12" Vader Cab ( rhino lined etc) so this product does not make a 100% SECURE fit, but thats my fault and it still does justice for what I need it to do. This does not come with a mic placement arm so keep that in mind so you can just purchase one here instead of a lesser quality product from a hometown shop. If you have a large guitar cab this is must for recording/mic'n

  • from July 26, 2016

    Cab Grabber

    This Cab Grabber is excellent , this beats having to set up a boom type mike stand and it fits different type of cabs and it fits in most gig bags (depending on the size you buy).

  • from Peckville, PA February 8, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    CAB GRABBER

    This is a wonderful alternative to having mic stands all over stage to mic your amps. I am a keyboard player. So for you guitarists, the smaller unit fits most amps. The jaws spread to accomodate the size of the cabinet, and the mic unit fits very snug to the cabinet so you don't have to worry about kicking it over etc. I have purchased the XL version. For you keyboard players, this is the most FANTASTIC alternative to miking a Leslie. The actual spread on the unit is more than manufacturer specs advertise. It will accomodate the side of a Leslie 3300 dimensions 31.5 inches. (By the way, I want to say a quick word about Sweetwater employees. They know their stuff!!! I spoke to 3 other competitors and none of them were aware of this fact except for my helper at Sweetwater! Just so you know, Sweetwarter know their products unlike other competitor - wannabee's.) It works well because miking a Leslie is always a hassle. You always need extra room for boom stands and God fobid if your Leslie is on wheels and the thing moves on you! Not a problem with the CabGrabber!!! Since your mic stand is attached right to the cabinet, it moves with it!!! No sound loss! About the only thing I can say negative about this unit is that they actually use the same cord as a Bundgie Cord jumper internally to flex the arms. So eventually it will lose its elasticity and @ $50 a pop, it can get expensive to replace. I have no idea how long of a life it will have. ...That remains to be seen and the only reason I didn't give it 4 stars. I did speak to the manuracture - Audix about this issue. They told me they do not offer any replacement parts for the unit either, which is a bummer... I would highly recommend that the manufacturer replace this system with a shaft and spring set up, and also the availability to replace the spring when it becomes stetched. Other than that, I highly recommend this unit and am very pleased with it.. As I say, stretching it so far beyond manufacturer's specs remains to see how long it will last.. I have sent pics of the unit attached to my Leslie 3300 to Audix and they should be releasing them soon for display. Watch for them!

Questions about the Audix CabGrabber XL - Extra-Large?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway