0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Intellitouch CT1 Capo and Clip-On Tuner Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Intellitouch CT1 Capo and Clip-On Tuner?

Questions about the Intellitouch CT1 Capo and Clip-On Tuner?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Frank Adams
    from Cincinnati, Ohio January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Teacher

    Kills two birds with one stone!

    This this does great both as a tuner and a capo I had wondered why no one had combined the two and then I saw this thing.

  • bb
    from burbank ca July 12, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician ,producer

    capo tuner

    one less gizmo hanging from my head stock!

  • michael a harrington
    from ohio July 5, 2013Music Background:
    daily player

    capo tuner

    only have to carry one piece instead of a capo and a tuner.love it!

  • Les Tallman
    from Grove, Ok USA December 28, 2011Music Background:
    Music Director Church

    Intellitouch CT1 Capo Tuner

    I own a Godin Synth Guitar. I tune it down to D and Use a capo and bring it back for ease of playability. The CT1 works great! Made very well, legible in all lighting situations. Great Product, highly recommend.

  • Clint Johnson
    from Lithia SPrings GA (USA) February 18, 2014Music Background:
    "Wish I was a guitar picker"

    Capo Tuner Sweet

    Really helps keep your tune when playing a different key

  • Doug Danner
    from United States February 7, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro.

    Intellitouch CT1 Capo/Tuner

    I purchased this tuner as an alternate to another brand.
    Tuning is a bit tricky to get used to but seems to be accurate. The screen is quite bright with arrows indicating which way the pitch needs to go.
    Solid construction and uses one button cell battery. The capo spring is quite strong ensuring no string buzz will occur.
    I like having a tuner and capo in one unit...one less thing to keep track of.

  • PD Bing
    from Austin, KY September 7, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Intellitouch CT1 Capo and Clip-On Tuner

    Intellitouch...What a WASTE!
    I got a D'Addario/Tuner/Capo from Sweetwater shop during recent visit-Fabulious and wanted more but for some reason they stopped carrying...so I sprung the extra buck for the Intellitouch...BIG MISTAKE!
    -NOT ERGONOMIC
    -SPRING TOO TIGHT (can't adjust like the D'Addario)
    -ON STAGE ALL THE AUDIENCE SEES IS THIS BIG SILVER THING HANGING ON YOUR GUITAR NECK
    -AND WORST OF ALL...TUNING IS ALL OVER THE PLACE!
    Save your bucks, for the same money you can buy two D'Addarios

  • Customer
    from Riverdale, MD November 20, 2014Music Background:
    Mature Hobbyest

    Review of The Intellitouch CT1 Capo and Clip-On Tuner

    This capo couldn't sense vibrations on any of the eight guitars I own; either on the headstock or on a fret. The two main guitars I tried it on were a Taylor ps14ce and a Taylor GS Mini 1. You have to be somewhat flexible to even remotely see the tuning screen (think yoga). Sorry, but I can't recommend this product.

Questions about the Intellitouch CT1 Capo and Clip-On Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close