0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Behringer Cable Tester CT100 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Cable Tester CT100?

Questions about the Behringer Cable Tester CT100?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Allen Q
    from Mansfield, MA May 1, 2017Music Background:
    Hack. Always have been...always will be...over 50 years...

    Behringer CT100 - a no brainer

    This cable tester was invaluable when I was building out a pedalboard and making my own custom length patch cables. I was able to test each patch cable before I put it in the signal path of the board. No more pulling stuff apart and using trial & error to find the funky cable. Best device for the $$ evah!! Saved me a lot of time and aggravation.

  • Stanley
    from North Kingstown, RI April 1, 2016Music Background:
    Experienced

    Great features, finds intermittent problems!

    Has a tone generator so you can check your mixer line/mike levels. When an intermittent short or open occurs, the tester lights remain lit after the failure has gone away! This is a great feature. It checks everty type of cable I have. It even checks if the cover on an XLR cable is grounded.

  • Customer
    from June 12, 2015

    Works great

    Easy to use. No complaints.

  • Mark Pikus
    from Arizona June 7, 2016

    Best Price , Best Product

    Work's great & take's the guess work out. A great buy.

  • immersifi
    from Ann Arbor, MI. USA May 9, 2015

    Great

    Simple to use, and fast. One of the features I like most is the 'intermittent connection' feature, which features latching LEDs to let you know if there is an intermittent issue on any / all pins of a cable under test. Handy. And...it works. I was recently troubleshooting a 16 x 4 snake, and the intermittent fault checked worked flawlessly. That is, I was able to quickly determine that one pin was 'iffy' on a specific mic line. It's nice knowing during dis assembly of an XLR what needs fixing before even opening up the connector. Lots of features, and yes, one could make this sort of thing, but at this price, why bother ? Seriously, very handy, and very, very affordable.

    Also, there are three 'reference' tones that can be generated (handy for checking for signal presence). Keep in mind though that at this price point, you can't use them as rock-solid cal values - they vary with battery supply voltage. Still, to give you a ball-park idea of levels and relative differences among them, you just can't go wrong.

    There's even an included belt-clip if you want...

  • Neal KOumjian
    from Boston June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Berklee collge, project studio owner, play guit + keys.

    behringer CT100 cable tester

    You have to have a cable tester if your running any kind of studio. You can have the best gear in the world, and a $8 cable can ruin your day. Maybe just your take. Don't know how I managed so long with out one, but I did. I looked over the catologe, and the behringer had the jacks I use, mostly 1/4 phone, TRS, XLR, phono, MIDI, RCA, and TT. It looked simple to use, and it is. At the price, you might think the build quality might not be great, but you'd be wrong. All you have to do is remove one small phillips, install 2 AA batteries, and your good. These work well, and the price is right. Just one of those things you have to have. You can spend more, but I don't see why you would. I expect to get a lot of use of of this piece of gear for a long time.

  • Customer
    from June 13, 2016

    behringer cable tester

    decent product

  • Customer
    from MI July 13, 2016

    Poor documentation

    As a newbie using a tester and not a studio tech it would have been really nice for a picture of each type of cable tested with how it's supposed to look if good. I had to search the web and some of the answers were dead wrong. A lot of wasted time when a few small pics in the manual would have made the searches moot. Just testing my rig with 12 pedals. So it works well and is economical however the documentation could be fleshed out a bit. Are you listening Behringer??

Questions about the Behringer Cable Tester CT100?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway