0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 3 days left

Sweetwater Custom Computing Creation Station 400 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Muscatine Iowa June 24, 2013Music Background:
    sound design, production ,

    GREAT CARE!!

    The support you receive when you order the creation station or anything from sweetwater is enough to trust you will be in good hands. Ive been through a few different p.c.'s and the creations station 450 and 400 are the best P.c. for any DAW ! plenty of room for large sessions.

  • from Sparta TN September 20, 2012Music Background:
    Pedal Steel Guitar Music Production

    CREATION STATION 400

    THE PC IS AWSOME RUNS FAST I REALLY LIKE IT , THANKS DUSTIN AND SWEETWATER FOR A GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE.!

  • from Boise, ID August 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Songwriter

    Creation Station is a Beast!

    I am very impressed with my new creation station 400. It is stable, fast, rock solid, and ...oh, did I say it was stable and fast? What else can I say - the thing just works. I don't think I've even begun to make it break a sweat!

    If you're tired of running out of processing power on every project, you should seriously consider getting one of these. Even though it will cost you more up front than buying something off the shelf, it will pay for itself in allowing you to be more productive with your time. In addition, you will enjoy the process of making music again because you probably won't have to deal with bouncing or freezing tracks and/or agonizing over which plugins to use.

    My salesperson was very helpful and got my computer shipped to me right away so that I was able to take advantage of the UAD trade-in promotion. Sweetwater continues to make buying outfitting my studio a pleasure.

  • from Tulalip, Wa August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Luthier and Recording Engineer

    Creation Station 400, Great Machine

    I was very pleased with my new creation station, right from the start I new I had made the right choice, It was configured correctly from the start. I'm using Sonar x1 Producer expanded w/ M-Audio fast track as my interface, And I was very releived when everything installed and ran without a hitch, The unit is much larger than I expected so I did have to make adjustments to my rack. Over all I'm very pleased. Thank you for your great service.

  • from Mayslick KY August 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Studio owner/engineer

    A Great Computer

    I got my CS400 on Wednesday, August 1, 2012 in a very well packed box with plenty of padding and protection for the computer inside. Sweetwater spared no expense in the shipping container for this massive piece of computer hardware. For that matter, evrything I have purchased from them has arrived in pristine shape due to the protective shipping boxes. I did not unpack the CS400 untill the following morning and everthing was in the box and very well wrapped and protected.

    It only took me about an hour to setup the new system in my studio rack and power it up. I must say that this system is VERY quiet and VERY fast. Even from the first boot since being preloaded at Sweetwater it only took 1 minute to start up and put me at the windows desktop, The system I was using took over 3 minutes to boot and it was also a core i7 processor with 12 GB of ram. this was very impressive considering most new systems take a lot longer to boot on the initial start up. Everything was there as per the list of software apps stated in the catalog and website. Now came the fun part.

    My first mission was to get my wireless internet adapter installed and working. This only took a short time as I had already downloaded the current drivers and had them burned to a CD. AS this was the first use of the optical drive I was quite surprised to find that it was extremly loud as it read the contents of the disk. This was really the first noise I had heard from the machine since firing it up. Although the drive makes some noise, I am not too concerned as burrning disks will only happen after recording and mixing and not during. The rest of the day was spent loading my DAW software and related hardware drivers and then checking for proper operation.

    This machine is FAST!!!! My primary DAW is Sonar X1 Prodecer and it loads in a flash. Playback of 15 audio tracks with 6 tracks of MIDI did not even seem to have any affect on the CPU meter or disk meter. I am truly impressed by the design and construction of this computer. Sweetwater did a super fine job of selecting the internal components for this system.

    Although a bit pricey in the world of desktop PC's, I feel it is worth every penny and more. I have not encountered any conflicts or freezes of any kind and for all practicle purposes no latency when recording direct to disk with mutiple effects after the guitar signal goes in thru my Interface. A truly impressive piece of gear.

    If you are looking for a new compter for your studio, you will noy go wrong by buying one of these Creation Station PC's.

  • from Glasgow KY July 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound

    A bit of a scare at first...but

    I was tired of having to deal with underpowered computer that left me screaming in frustration. My wife...God bless her...had heard enough, and INSISTED that I do something about it. So I did. The 18 months, no interest Sweetwater card came at the perfect time. Now, even with 22 full blown tracks, the computer doesn't even notice.
    Opening the top to install extra memory was a thrill! I've never seen such a powerhouse of quality. Looks like a "Flux Capacitor" from Dr. Brown's lab.
    My only issue was the blue screen of death the first three times I booted up. That scared me a bit. but it's been a month now. No issues of any kind. I'm a happy guy!

  • from Curacao June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Creation Station 400

    Very strong machine
    It's quiet and stable ,Super fast.

  • from Connecticut June 19, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/recording engineer

    This thing is quiet

    Very powerful. works great, but the thing I noticed right away was it was way more quiet than my old Sonica.There are plenty of inputs on the outside and plenty of space to grow on the inside.I think I'll be able to get a few years out of this one

  • from Hatboro, PA April 9, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Owner/Operator

    Nice

    Computer is very fast and very big. Weighs almost 40 pounds. Very impressive to clients. Came well setup for Pro tools. Took A few days to add all my software. And everything went well. No problems or guesswork for compatibility.
    VERY VERY FAST! Love it!

Questions about the Sweetwater Custom Computing Creation Station 400?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway