rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Sweetwater Custom Computing Creation Station 250 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Cincinnati, OH July 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist musician and recording engineer.

    Great computer for a good price

    This computer is everything it's advertised to be - VERY quiet, fast, and configured for studio use. The thumping disk drives and noisy fans are gone. It's quiet quiet quiet.

    I put mine in a DIY rack with my Eleven rack, an old JV 1080, and the DVD player, XBox, etc. I used an existing Sony flatscreen for a monitor, connected by HDMI. It came right up with no configuration settings required.

    Pro Tools and all it's add-ons installed without error, and it runs great - very fast, good fast audio disk, lots of space. I'll probably order a memory increment sometime (4GB standard) but so far I haven't been memory constrained.

    Note that there is no WI-FI on it - which is a good thing in a studio. Just be prepared to run a CAT 5 cable back to your router. A small price to pay for speed, reliability, and no extra RF in your environment.

    Overall - a great value for a home studio.

  • from Fremont, Ohio May 1, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Studio Centerpiece

    I am very satisfied with this computer and although I love to use multiple instruments with varied fx to get my sound, this computer has no problem with the demands I ask of it. It's vastly more powerful than the first studio computer I had which was an medium powered off the shelf computer that quickly began to falter when I placed it in my studio.
    I now have security and peace of mind with this baby which means an whole lot to me considering I was used to daily crashes from the first computer. Thanks you Brian VanDekeere and Justin Quesenberry for all your support and professionalism!.

  • from March 27, 2013

    Amazing computer

    I give this a 5 out of 5 stars. Everything just works. Sweetwater carefully chooses the parts that work. It's like a mac alternative. I'm able to run huge sessions with alot of plugins and haven't had it glitch on me once. Great system, would highly recommend

  • from Washington, DC USA November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    An attractive and a very quiet Desktop CPU meeting all standards.

    The trend for a long time was to hide the CPU under the table or desk.
    With Creation Station 250, the attractiveness of its design lends itself to a very pleasing-to-look-at work equipment that offers a disk drive and USB Ports conveniently accessible.

  • from Land O Lakes Florida October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Sound designer and song writter

    Great Computer

    Great machine and great support from Sweetwater I should of upgraded years ago

  • from Bella Vista, AR September 18, 2013Music Background:
    Retired and a Hobbyist now.

    Creation Station 250 a Great Deal

    I have always been a apple user for my main computer. This time i decided to give Windows a chance. This creation station from sweetwater is the bomb. The first thing i did was upgrade the ram.Sweetwater did their research on putting in the better components. I'm able to even run video apps like Cyberlink PowerDirector 12 and i tested it on Adobe Premiere CC. Both work well.
    On the music side i tested it with Digital Performer 8 with Kontakt 5 running with an Focusrite Liquid Safire 56 and i have to say " I love this machine " ... and it boots up in seconds. I also purchased another Seagate drive ( same model) and i use a Aleratec backup up device . I keep the extra hard drive fully loaded incase for some " windows reason" i loose my c drive i will now have a exact dupe of my start up drive with all its applications. One thing to note is sweetwater leans out the windows 7 sw. I would be careful using windows update and read the details about what to install because some will slow your system down and the updates may not even be needed and i would shutdown

  • from Phoenix August 12, 2013Music Background:
    Everything/anything

    Definately a solid performer!

    First a clarification - there are a total of 6 usb ports on the back, 4 usb 2.0 and 2 usb 3.0/2.0. So be aware of that, the details on the left are a tad confusing.

    But no big deal - a quick trip to the local Fry's Electronics, and a usb expansion card added the ports I needed for my setup. Quick and easy....

    With that said - this box delivers the goods, big time!! I'm extremely happy with it - quiet as a stone, excellent performance. It came out of the box lean and mean, with a nicely stripped installation of Win7 tuned and ready to go. A quick run of the DPClatency utility shows an average processor/buss latency of under 100us - holy cow! It's unlikely that I'll ever throw anything at this box that it won't basically sneer at - it's definitely up to the challenge.

    One last note - this puppy is extremely tightly packed inside - looks like I'll have to pull the hard drives to be able to put more RAM in it. Neither good nor bad, just letting you know......

    You may stop your internal debate - just go for it. Worth every cent...

  • from Mineola, NY July 24, 2013Music Background:
    44 years as a choral director and teacher

    Smart Move

    I bought my creation station (CS 250) for its speed and its noise profile. The only way I know the machine is operating is the bright blue "power on" light. Excellent "noise-less-ness." It has all the speed I could want. I had to install my own Windows 7 Professional so the machine would work on our school's network. This platform has not produced any difficulties, so it might be a good idea to offer this as an alternate to Windows 7 Home.

  • from Howell, MI March 7, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great alternative to a MAC

    I'm not a fan of Apple products (don't ask). I was apprehensive when I decided to put together a non-Mac DAW set up. After weeks of research and picking the brains of friends in the industry, it became apparent to me that I had either buy and tweak a stanard PC or find a PC purpose built PC for audio recording. I've always trusted Sweetwater and had no reservations buying my Creation Station. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • from DC Area July 27, 2013Music Background:
    Avid Hobbyist

    Be Quiet!

    Small and QUIET. Good choice for portable tracking. The price is competitive and is backed by Sweetwater's warranty. Loaded Pro Tools and was tracking within an hour. Durable case. RAM sockets are hard to get at with the ultra-quiet CPU fan in place, but that's a pretty small complaint.

Questions about the Sweetwater Custom Computing Creation Station 250?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway