0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Fender CP-100 - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Coldwater, MI June 23, 2015

    Fender cp -100

    Love it! Bought it at gear fest 2015 after sampling other competitors. I was looking for an affordable guitar for the porch, camp fire, poolside, parlor etc. Comfortable size when feeling lazy or when I just need 6 stings in my lap. I can reach beyond 12 frets, clean tone at all frets, not over bearing volume (great behind social gathering conversations ) . I thought the 12 g strings were to heavy at first but after a few hours, I think the designers made the right choice. I hope to wear this baby out !!!

  • from maryville, Tennessee January 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender CP-100..much better than I thought it would be.......

    I like understated guitars. Don't like a fretboard wrapped in white or a finish so glassy it might as well be plastic. This guitar is light as a feather....well balanced and I can't find a single finish flaw. The set-up is perfect for my taste. Everything I've ordered from Sweetwater makes me feel they've gone over it pretty good before shipping. The strings are even clean and good enough I don't feel I need to change them out. But, the biggest surprise is the sound. This has much more depth than I expected for a small guitar with a laminated top. Sometimes when I buy a cheaper guitar like this I immediately start thinking about which nephew or friend I'll give it to because I don't "love" it and I know I won't keep it. This one.......it's a keeper.

  • from July 26, 2015Music Background:
    72543

    best cheap guitar I've ever had

    I bought the CP 100 a few years back when they first came out. I play it all the time more than my more expensive guitars. I did replace the saddle with a bone one, well worth it. great little guitar for the money

  • from Washington June 10, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Fender parlor

    It's a great guitar I bought because I was having back surgery and it's super light and small enough to play while laying on my back and the sound is great for such a little guitar would recommend it to everyone I know

  • from Brownsburg, IN April 16, 2015

    Actually impressive!

    I just got this guitar in about 4 hours ago and have been getting to know it. It has a very comfortable neck and actually sounds really good for what it is. I wasn't expecting to hear such a well-rounded sound coming out of this box - it's not just all highs, there is quite a good representation of the bass and low mids out of it. The only thing I will say is that you can definitely tell it is a budget guitar by the overall tone; it's got that laminate top sound but it seems to be accentuated more than a few other full size acoustics I have with laminate tops. All that being said, I am extremely satisfied with this and it feels solid enough to last a long time and it's affordable enough to not worry about it if it gets dinged up a little.

  • from August 25, 2014

    An excellent guitar

    Overall, the Fender CP-100 surprised me. It has great tone, playability, looks, and price. Exceptionally perfect for people just starting out on guitar. I would recommend it to anyone just for how fun it is to play and for how easy it is to play.

  • from Salem, MA August 7, 2014Music Background:
    50 years playing, producing, recording, performing, teaching.

    A Very Nice Surprise

    When Sweetwater recommended this guitar to me, I was hoping they would have the Gretch version in stock. They didn't , but they sold me on the Fender Parlor and I have been unable to put it down. It functions on any level--for recording, performing live, and casual playing. It is rugged and has a much richer tone than I expected. Its playability--the action--is wonderful, and would suit a beginner perfectly. In fact this is the guitar I would recommend to any level of player. I have a lot of very nice, vintage, expensive guitars, and they are all jealous of the attention I give to this little gem.

  • from September 29, 2016

    Fender CP-100

    Good Parlor guitar, great sound. Set up was excellent.

  • from California June 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender CP-100 good all around guitar

    The build quality is appropiate for a $150 guitar, no surprises good bad or otherwise. I would not fear to take this guitar to the beach or camping as the laminated wood provides less sensitivity to temprature and humidity changes. The smaller size also helps to facillitate this guitars easy portability.
    The tone is well balanced and mellow using phosphor bronze D'Addario .010 strings, with easy dynamic picking response. These qualities make it ideal for home/apartment use and perhaps miked recording situations. Do not however, expect a huge bass heavy tone that is not what this guitar. Overall a solidly built guitar that is portable and plays well for a low price.

  • from Jupiter, FL January 3, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, Pro Musician

    Why The CP-100?

    Owning many expensive impressive guitars, the kind you mention when someone asks you, "Hey man, What axe you got?" (excuse the bad grammar) I have been impressed with this little guitar. I bought it for my 11 year old and it fits him well. It's very articulate which also means there is no big bottom or low mid to speak of. But it's what you want a student to have. A guitar that speaks clearly to you on your mistakes as well as your achievements

Questions about the Fender CP-100 - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway