0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Yamaha CM500 Closed-back Headset with Boom Mic Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha CM500 Closed-back Headset with Boom Mic?

Questions about the Yamaha CM500 Closed-back Headset with Boom Mic?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Austin, TX September 1, 2016Music Background:
    Radio Operator

    Perfect for ham radio!

    I am absolutely blown away at the audio quality (receive/transmit) of these headphones. Other headphones of comparable quality are going for nearly $300 on the market these days. These headphones were originally designed as an 'entry-level broadcaster' headset, but they work with nearly every ham radio out there, some require adapters. I will never go back to listening to my radio through the speakers again. This headset has increased my enjoyment of radio again!

  • from Little Rock, Arkansas April 10, 2016

    Great Headset

    These microphone/headphone combination are excellent!!! I use the headset with my Yamaha Clavinova and Yamaha PSR-S970. They feel and sound great!! The sound is clear and there is no distortion. They are very durable. I am happy with them.

  • from Alabama March 21, 2016

    Excellent Product

    What can I say? Quality, comfort and excellent performance! Superb microphone audio with excellent vocal range.

  • from United States March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Air Guitar and drums... occasionally sing badly into beer bottle.

    Great do it all Headset

    I use these with my computer and my Kenwood TS-570S Amateur Radio w/ homemade adaptor.
    They work very well and audio reports on the radio are always good to great.

  • from Spokane, WA April 1, 2014Music Background:
    Marketing

    Nice Headphones

    These headphones are just what we needed. The dynamic response of the mic is especially nice. For an inexpensive headset, this does the trick.

  • from Staunton, VA USA October 25, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Excellent Quality

    I found this headphone/mic combination to be of excellent quality. It allowed me to record a training video with very little background noise and no distortion

  • from uae July 6, 2012Music Background:
    ham raido

    top phones

    top phones

  • from California June 19, 2012Music Background:
    singer.

    I think for the cost its a very good headset.

    The mic is very sensative and pickups very well, the only thing i would add is a volume control.

Questions about the Yamaha CM500 Closed-back Headset with Boom Mic?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway