0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Galaxy Audio Check Mate CM-130 SPL Meter Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Galaxy Audio Check Mate CM-130 SPL Meter?

Questions about the Galaxy Audio Check Mate CM-130 SPL Meter?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • DJ Hardware
    from Illinois March 5, 2017

    Awesome customer service

    Sweetwater as amazing customer service. Received order in two days with free shipping mode. Received a follow up call from Sweetwater a few days after a received my order. I ordered the Galaxy CM-130 SPL meter. Great value for the price point. Basic fuctions, easy to use. Accuracy +/- 2 db. Use during mobile DJ sound check.

  • bryan farmer
    from covington ga. December 6, 2014

    Galaxy cm-130

    This spl meter was what the doctor ordered, it helped me calibrate my home theater system precisely. It was very easy to use, and it brought sounds out of my system that i thought i would never hear, they were very precise crisp sounds. If you have a home theater system that needs calibrating, this little gem will do the trick.

  • Lukasz Jarochowski
    from Dallas, TX October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Music composer

    Great SPL meter

    I use this to calibrate speaker volume to ensure that it is even. I even measure the strength of different test tones, not only in my studio but from my home theater surround sound system. I think it's a great little tool for, especially the the price.

  • Customer
    from August 12, 2014

    Does the Job!!

    It does what it is suppose to do. Has a good amount of features to cycle through and get accurate dB readings. If you need to know exactly the level of sound in your environment. The Galaxy CM-130 is exactly what you need for a great price!!

  • Customer
    from May 1, 2012Music Background:
    Music producer, recording and mixing

    Just what you need

    I just want to take care of my ears while I mix, and this gives me all the info I need. That´s it,

  • Paul Hartmann
    from Hyde Park, NY May 28, 2012Music Background:
    Musician-serious hobbyist

    affordable SPL

    Finally an SPL meter that you can pack in your gear box for sound level checks that can be replaced without too many tears if it gets left behind or broken.

  • Jim
    from Ozark, mo March 29, 2012Music Background:
    Sound guy

    Perfect

    Is the performance too loud... Too quiet... Or just right.
    Finally I know!

  • Customer
    from May 27, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    cm-130 Galaxy

    This unit is very easy to use. Light weight and simple. Great for volunteers to use. Would recommend this item to a friend.

    Con: Slightly large size.

  • Landon Lehrman
    from Decatur, IN September 5, 2016

    Decent Meter

    I have one of these for the band I run FOH for -- and our church got two for both campuses. They work pretty well, are accurate, and does the job. The one thing I wish it had is an RMS hold. It has slow and max which I use to rough out an overall average -- fast peaks are cake -- but it has no RMS hold.

  • Nancy
    from 3200 McCall Ave. October 29, 2015Music Background:
    worship leader and musician

    Review Galaxy

    Great investment

  • Landon
    from Decatur, IN September 28, 2014Music Background:
    FOH Engineer, Semi-Pro, Hobbyist

    Must Have for Live Sound!

    When running live sound, monitoring the sound pressure level (SPL) is critical—and when it comes to cost effective SPL monitoring, the CM-130 delivers.

    I awarded this device 4/5 stars due to the lack of illumination; however, it's not a big deal since you can use a pen light or cell phone to illuminate it in low light environments.

  • DAVID ELLIS
    from HOPEWELL,VA December 13, 2012Music Background:
    SOUND GUY, HOUSE OF WORSHIP 4 YRS.

    WORKS GREAT

    My Galaxy CM-139 is a great asset for sound at my church. It showed me the dead spots in the sanctuary and was very helpful with a good balance in the listening areas.

  • Pastor Rod Ruberg
    from Tippecanoe, In January 18, 2016Music Background:
    Sing, Play a bit, Read music

    Galaxy CM-130

    This product does what we want it to do.

  • Customer
    from Charlotte, NC July 9, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound and Recording Engineer

    Not as Robust as I expected

    Meter works fine, just not as robust as I expected.

  • Kent Lutt
    from United States February 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Galaxy CM-130 simple, affordable

    I have just started using my CM-130, it does the job. Can't beat the features for the price, wish the body of the unit felt more durable and comfortable during use. Oh well, I'd purchase another.

  • Ralph Simons
    from Ossipee, NH May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, sometimes worship team member

    Prefer Galaxy CM-140 over CM-130

    The CM-130 is good for instantaneous levels OR maximum level but has no memory to hold the values when switching between them. The CM-140 can read MIN, MAX, or CURRENT while holding the others in memory. Of course, neither device keeps an ongoing record of CURRENT values (see CM-160 for that). Also, although they cover the same over-all range, the CM-140 is split up into three ranges, while the CM-130 has four ranges, one of which demarcs on 90 dB, which is of course an area of interest (80-100). The CM-140 also has an analog output which I hope to use someday.

Questions about the Galaxy Audio Check Mate CM-130 SPL Meter?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway