0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Waves Chris Lord-Alge Signature Series Plug-in Bundle - Native Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Scott Augustyniak

    I recently used this bundle for a mix without any other plug-ins or processors and I've got to say I was blown away. If you are looking for an easy way to get a radio-friendly mix, this is the bundle for you. The interface is extremely easy to use and just gives you "that sound." It gives you a nice compression that would work great for rock or pop. If you don't mind your mixes sounding like some of the biggest hits on the radio right now, give it a try!

  • from Fort Collins, CO. January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Fabulous effects and extremely easy to use

    This product is amazing. Thank you for offering something so helpful and so very simple to use. When I apply the plug in to my voice or an instrument, I can really hear the difference in how it helps my sounds. I can adjust very easily if I want to to form it exactly like I'd like.

  • from January 3, 2015

    Fat

    Very Usefull. I have not used all the plug-ins yet, however the Vocals and Guitar plug-ins alone are worth price of admission! Very nice product glad Chris and Waves did this.

  • from Gaborone, DC December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer

    Waves Chris Lord-Alge Signature Series Plug-in Bundle - Native

    Amazing and although it mainly uses presets, it a tool that can really shorten your mixing time, whilst still giving you a GREAT sound! TOPS notch this one!!!!

  • from Battle Creek, MI May 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    My "Go To" plugs ins

    I've had these plugs for a few months now and HAD to come back to write this review...........

    You can spend a tremendous amount of time trying to get your sound to meet today's expectation by playing with all your processing plug-ins. OR.....you can slap these on your channels and be there NOW with very little tweaking. Wanna get excited? Download the demo and try out the guitar plug. Wanna put a smile on your face? Try the bass plug. Want great sounding vocals? You get the picture.....These plugs will save you so much TIME getting THAT SOUND you've been looking for!

  • from topeka, Ks USA January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician,Recording Engineer

    Waves Chris Lord-Alge Signature bundle

    I love everything about this bundle .Great

  • from United States May 9, 2013

    Love it, studio must have

    Awesome value. It simplifies the mixing process. It doesn't mix for you.

  • from Baltimore MD July 30, 2011Music Background:
    Professional worship leader, studio engineer, producer

    Pro- Status Plug-ins

    This is an insane package of incredible sounding plug-ins. Simply apply these to your tracks, and listen as your mix goes from basement studio to pro- level. I promise you will love this product.

  • from australia May 29, 2011Music Background:
    Gospel

    Waves Chris Lord-Alge Artist Signature Collection

    I am blown away by these plugins they really make the mix come to life, i have used them for a project with no other plugins and the mix sounded great. So for anyone looking at buying Waves Chris Lord-Alge Artist Signature Collection plugins i say go for it you wont regret it thanks guys at sweetwater for your help and God bless.

  • from North Wilkesboro, NC March 3, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, Writer, Engineer

    AWESOME!

    I've never left a review before, but I had to for this product. I just bought it this morning, downloaded it, opened a session, slapped the CLA Effects plug-in across the vocal send, and... WOW! Maybe this isn't the "solve it all" plug-in for every session, but I bet this gets you 75% of the way there without even tweaking a knob. It's also pretty cool hearing what CLA would do with one of your tunes (especially since my chance of actually working with him seems unlikely). WAY COOL!!

  • from Melbourne AUS October 16, 2010Music Background:
    Budding Producer

    Excellent and easy to use

    I started by downloading the demo from the Waves website (I thoroughly recommend utilising the free demo set up from Waves with your iLok). It's basically a selection of multi-plugin / multi-effects tools that you can very quickly strap over your track / buss and tweak the sound with incredible ease. After trying the Vocals plugin, I was immediately sold and had to purchase the collection. Normally I've got my vocals going through an EQ and Compressor, and with sends out to two delays and a reverb. The Vocals plug-in does all that in one go (plus a stereo spreader), and with such incredible ease of use that it becomes an absolute snap to get the sound you want (or better!). Really, the quality of sound output versus the amount of energy and time input is phenomenal. This is a great collection for those who haven't been mixing for 25 years, and I heavily recommend it.

  • from July 6, 2010Music Background:
    Producer, Musician, and Pro Sumo Wrestler

    AMAZING

    Wow!! Worth every penny! Great tone to all the plugins! Very pleased with the quality and ease of use. If you are looking for something to quickly take your mixes to another level... look no further!

  • from Los Banos, CA June 19, 2010Music Background:
    Full time musician, Part time Recording Engineer

    In The Box Mixers! Make Your Mixes Sound Out Of The Box!!!!!

    I had the privilege of going in person to CLA's studio last weekend, in Tarzana, CA to watch him give a personal demo on his signature collection (THANKS WAVES FOR THE OPPORTUNITY!) Talk about inspiring! :) After hearing all 6 of the plugins (Drums, Bass, Guitar, Unplugged, Vocals, Effects) I was blown away at what a difference they truly made to the tone, the punch, the clarity of each track and how they made each instrument sit in the mix perfectly! I purchased it the very next day! The whole idea with it is to give those of us who mix in the box, because we can't afford to purchase tens of thousands of dollars of outboard gear, the same sound, in a simple format. It's pretty much a channel strip modeled after each of CLAs personal gear with his settings dialed into exactly the same sounds he's going for for each instrument! Love it! I put this on a mix I thought i had pretty much had wrapped up and it immediately made my drums come ALIVE! I ended up remixing the whole song over again with it and A/B it to my old mix and it just brought my new mix a whole new color and tone I wasn't able to achieve before while mixing in the box with all my other expensive plugs! If you're tired of mediocre mixes then GET THIS! The only draw back is it is taxing on your CPU. CLA explained though that they didn't want to compromise the quality of tone just so average computers of today can handle the processing power it takes it but made it for future computers, knowing that they will catch up in processing power in the future. I have a Mac Pro tower with 8 gigs of ram and it handles it fine! I hope this helps anyone on the fence of purchasing it, to go for IT! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

  • from West of Phila PA USA December 31, 2014Music Background:
    Recovering Musician

    Good Stuff

    I could fluff on about sound and features, but simply put: these plugs make it much easier to build good sounding mixes. There are of course certain assumptions baked into each one, but I have to say CLA mostly provides a good starting point. :-) The end of year sale made it a killer deal.

  • from Omaha, NE July 25, 2014

    Awesome

    Love the simplicity. Makes my drums sound great, instantly.

  • from LA, United States June 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Amateur

    Perfect Solution

    I had trouble getting some tracks to pop and CLA's plug-ins were just the solution.

    They are easy to use and bring a great vibrancy to solid tracks

  • from Commack, NY April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar, Recording Engineer

    Some nice sounds

    Great presets from CLA although like most Waves plug in's CPU can be a CPU hog. But with these plug in's you shouldn't have to use as many as you normally would on your tracks.

    Great way to create awesome quick mixes without much effort but some tweaking.

  • from July 15, 2015

    Is it for EDM?

    This thing is definitely interesting. It adds quick solutions to sounds to get what you want. I really love the extra flavor this thing can add to sounds or entire group busses. It can really add some low end to basses or more snap to your claps and snares. If your a Noob at mixing this will help you tons but if your experienced this will provide different flavors.
    I originally bought this for Synths and it works fine. I use the Guitar setting for Synths. It helps add more character to them in the mix for sure. If you gotta pay full price....i dont know if i would recommend it but if you catch the Wavves sales for it then most definitely pick this up.

  • from United States December 30, 2013Music Background:
    Musician / Producer

    CLA Signature Series

    The CLA Signature Series is a great plug-in collection. We have a couple of the other Waves Signature Collections - and each has been unique sounding and extremely usable. Only drawback to these audio chain plug-ins is not really knowing the nuts and bolts of what makes-up the sounds --- but the speed of getting a complex and awesome sounding plug chain with just a few clicks, more than makes up for that!

  • from Granite Bay, CA January 6, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Plugins

    These signature products are incredibly effective to quickly to get to 80% of what is needed. Today I use a combination of Waves Modeling (classics and analog modeled plug-ins) and get excellent results. The ability to drop these into mixes to get quickly off the ground is amazing.

    I must admit, I was skeptical until I did the demos. Musicians not familiar with engineering should be all over these. They won't learn much about "how" to get there with EQ/compression but they can surely get somewhere fast.

    I have had two clients this week amazed that I was able to turn around a credible mix in under 60 minutes. I thought pulling in my SSL/Neve/API presets along with JJP/CLA models along with other general purpose plug-ins was fast -- this was much faster to create a cohesive, quick mix that can easily be changed to meet the "vib" the client is looking for.

    Mike

  • from January 23, 2013

    Interesting Bundle

    If you're looking for a more modern production, these plug-ins are cool. They are more of a mutli effect - but they need to be used as an insert rather on an Aux buss.

    If you're looking for a more classic, warm, rich sound, then these are not gonna do it.

  • from Vancouver, WA October 20, 2010Music Background:
    pro musician, recording guy, madman, inventor

    Quite Nice for Certain Things...

    There's a fair amount of online forum discussion over this set of plug-ins, because it takes an "easy" black-box approach to mixing, and CLA is a really a hardware guy trying to make a buck. Granted, this set of plug-ins is steeped in marketing hype voodoo, but its GOOD marketing hype voodoo!

    I already have a basketful of excellent plug-ins, but wanted these because they are fast and give a decent sound. I recommend them for 1) musicians that want to get a nice sounding mix and don't want to spend a ton of money or time trying to mix, or 2) folks that are already pretty good at mixing and have some quality plugins, but want some that will do in 1 minute what a strip of 3 or 4 plug-ins might take three times as long to achieve (though, granted, not as surgically or controllably). You'll need some good CPU horsepower, too.

    Check out the free Waves demo downloadable from the Waves website (you'll need an iLok) and try before you buy.

Questions about the Waves Chris Lord-Alge Signature Series Plug-in Bundle - Native?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway