rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Steinberg CI1 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • John Dickerson
    from Augusta, GA July 19, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Tech.

    Great interface for live streaming our Yamaha digital board

    The signal Yamaha mpg32x was way too hot for our sound card on our PC for live streaming our church services. The Steinberg interface bridges that flawlessly, using the additional AV output to feed our in house TV system.

  • Locke
    from Oklahoma City May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,Pro Musician

    Very Good No ComPlanits

    I Got This Interface To Use With My Macbook Pro When I Travel I Hooked This Up In A Big Studio To Compare With A Higher End Mixing Board With The Build In Mic Pres,This Cl1 Sounded Much Better Than What The Higher End Board Had.......Its Not All About Price But I Do Know Yamaha Makes Quality Stuff An This Is Well Worth Much More Than What Its Sold For......Pick One Up U Wont Be Sorry For Doing So

  • Skinny Voice Studio
    from Ponce, Puerto Rico December 20, 2010Music Background:
    Voice-Over artist, Voice-Over advisor, Producer

    A great sounding interface for little money

    I just received this interface and I can tell you that it sounds extremely great. And when I say "extremely great" I mean this interface gives you the most real sound you can imagine. The sound that comes through it, isn't boomy as if it comes from your computer sound system neither it is too bright...it is, as I told you...REAL!!! This interface really slaps in the face of the Shure X2u both in sound quality and features. For the same price of the Shure X2u you get an interface with two high-quality XLR inputs of which one can be used to connect your electric guitar or electric bass, you also a separate volume control for your headphones, a master output volume control among other great features like phantom power and it also has to Line outs. Not to mention it comes with both Sequel LE and Wavelab LE and it has a sound quality of 24 bit depth/48 khz audio resolution...PLUS you can use this interface with most audio and music production software in the market. So, forget about the Shure X2u and buy this beautiful interface, YOU'RE NOT GONNA REGRET IT!!!

  • SLS
    from Asheville, NC March 5, 2011Music Background:
    home studio hobbyist, music teacher

    Simple and Does the job

    If all you need is a USB interface that provides clean 24-bit sound, this is a good choice. I hooked a Shure condenser mic up to it and the sound is great! No mud, no weirdness...just good, clear sound. The interface is solidly built out of a heavy duty plastic. Steinberg advertises the Yamaha parts, and you really can tell this device boasts a higher quality than other devices in this price range (eg, Cakewalk UA-4FX).

  • Customer
    from November 15, 2012

    Great Value

    This unit comes with a junior version of Cubase which makes it an excellent value. If you want to use the software for more than 30 days you must buy the dongle (if you don't already own it). They should mention that but it is well worth it in my opinion.

  • Tom Temofonte
    from Asheville, NC USA February 28, 2012Music Background:
    Director of Worship Arts, former Army Bandsman

    Perfect for Mac to Digi Board

    We needed a way to send audio to the board and record from the board to our Mac. Brendan Murphy was on the ball and had this solution in less than 5 minutes, which is basically how long it took to set up. Now we have a great interface between the the 2 pieces of gear. I would not hesitate to make sure this is part of your gear if you have a sophisticated booth configuration. Thanks, Brendan!

  • James Bohn
    from New Bedford, MA February 28, 2012Music Background:
    Composer / Recording Engineer

    Very pleased

    Very compact! Easy to setup! Good audio quality! No problems!

  • Zeke
    from Nebraska November 23, 2014Music Background:
    Voice Actor

    Would NOT buy again

    Broke after 9 months. Thank goodness for Sweetwater's 2 year warranty. I was putting together my studio and on a budget. But, I should have spent a little more and bought something with higher ratings. I did when I bought another audio interface. When my Steinberg comes back from repair it will be my back up. Read the reviews spend a little more and get a reliable product!

Questions about the Steinberg CI1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway