0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

TASCAM CD-200 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the TASCAM CD-200?

Questions about the TASCAM CD-200?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from The Woodlands, TX January 9, 2017

    Great CD Player

    Outstanding piece of equipment that I have paired with the TASCAM CD recorder. While I have owned CD players and recorders over the years, I am still a novice. After an adjustment period, I am confident that I will receive full enjoyment from this investment. Plus, I have to say that Sweetwater's personal care and concern for their customers is first rate. I would not hesitate to buy from Sweetwater again.

  • from Forest City N.C. July 2, 2015Music Background:
    Church music

    awesome!!!

    This piece of equipment is very good quality and we love it!

  • from Kewanna, IN March 2, 2015Music Background:
    Only what I have learned by listening to the pros

    Rackmountable CD Player

    Works just fine. Jace is not only a good salesman, he is an A+ instructor on using your various equipment that you handle..

  • from N. FL May 25, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Home Studio, and student of music!

    Great for Reference Checks

    I needed a cd player to hook up to my Dangerous D-Box with the digital connection, so I could reference my own material/songs with commerical releases with the touch of a button! This is great for getting the overall volume on your own songs in the same ball park, when you start the mastering process or checking your tones on different instruments! And, for learning your own monitors, in your listening space, aka Reference Checks with your favorite cd,s that you know well!

  • from Colorado February 12, 2015

    TASCAM CD-200

    The unit meets all our needs in the total school sound system. It is used every day and the users are very pleased,

    this unit and the vendor (Sweetwater) were very easy to get together and the price of the unit met the school's needs. Was a pleasure working on line with their website.

    Thanks Sweetwater

  • from Stilwell, Okla. May 19, 2014Music Background:
    public school teacher

    Easy to use and not complicated to attach to our sound system. Good purchase!

    It was a really good idea to purchase this product. We have needed one like this for awhile and I am so pleased that we took the money to do it. Our school has two large sound systems that this will interface with and we are excited. We have a rack system that we could hook it up to permanently but I want to use it with both systems so we will wait and see.

  • from Los Angeles, CA September 2, 2012Music Background:
    musician, radio host, educator

    Tascam CD-200

    I've always been happy with the performance and reliability of Tascam products. This unit probably merits a higher rating that I would only feel comfortable giving 5 years down the road.

  • from United States April 27, 2015

    Formats lacking

    Burned a few CDs for a show on my laptop right at the theater. One formatted to work in all CD players and one that just had the files. Neither would work in the Tascam 200. Luckily I had an original CD with me with the WAV files which worked. When I got home both burned CD played in my desktop. They were in MPEG-4 so am hoping if I would have burned them as mp3s they would have worked. Be warned!!

Questions about the TASCAM CD-200?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway