0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

TASCAM CC-222SLmkII Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • Tom Martin
    from Raleigh, N.C. September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Church sound man for 25 years

    A versital and fantastic addition to a church sound room.

    This is the second unit. The first unit processed thousand of CD's for over 8 years and we could not possibly do without a replacement. Like the first, the new unit is also fantastic.

  • Al
    from NY September 15, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    TASCAM CC-222SLmkII - Garbage

    Purely in respect to sound quality for tape it is an absolute piece of garbage.

    I bought it brand new for $479 in 2013.
    I returned it a few days later.
    I then bought an old used TASCAM and it sounded better beyond comparison.

    TASCAM should be ashamed of itself for lowering its standards.

    I know that tapes arenít a popular format anymore but some of us have some pretty good recordings on tape and we will periodically need a good quality tape deck when our current one dies.

    Guys like me are willing to pay $500 for a tape deck.
    Itís too bad that TASCAM has shaken my trust in it as a company.

    As it concerns the CD player I didnít even bother to test it.
    It may be great player; I wouldnít know.

  • gilbert
    from los angeles, ca July 24, 2012Music Background:
    recording engineer/producer/writer

    great cd/cassette recorder

    Really enjoy the back and forth advantage of recording to either
    or cd/tape ! I can't ask for anything more.

  • Andrea Plamondon
    from Prescott AZ July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician and Performer for 20 years

    TASCAM CC-222SLmkII

    This Tascam is the next best thing to a genie, for transferring from tape to cd and, from cd to tape. You can even finalize cd-rs and cd-rws with this product so that they will play on any stereo system.

    I would highly recommend this Tasdcam. The manual is well written, and the interface is very intuitive... Well worth the money...

  • David C. Williamson, Consulting Sales Engineer
    from Santa Fe Springs, California May 9, 2012Music Background:
    Communications Consulting Sales Engineer & Pro Musician 30 + years

    TASCAM CC-222SLmkII

    This Tascam unit CC-222SL MK II is a great unit for making Cassette Tapes and CD's audio recordings. This unit also converts Audio Cassette Tape to CD's, and CD's to Cassette Tapes. But did you also know...This unit will allow you to input a Record Player to the AUX in and convert Records to Tape or CD's! Yes it does. This is a great product for any duplication needs, rack mount ready out of box. We also have sold them to City's and other government meeting room applications so they may record their meetings and voting, then they can make copies for distribution. Solid machine worth having in your duplication gear line up!

  • Lewin Horst
    from Myerstown, PA March 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Does Exactly what it says it will!

    Another well-made product from tascam. I use it mainly to transfer cassettes to CD, and it does that seamlessly and unattended.
    The quality is great as well.

  • Greg Summers
    from Elgin, SC March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    More than I wanted but does the job

    After using a Sony player for 13 years, it was time to replace it. I searched for a player that had that on-the-deck control knob so you could dial in the track even if it was track 63 of 92 but could not find a manufacturer. Sweetwater lead me to the Tascam CC-222SLmkII recorder/player which did have this control knob on the deck. All the others had it set up where you had to use the remote and we all know the remotes get lost! Another advantage was the tape deck. By having a CD & tape deck in the same unit, I was able to get rid of my tape deck player in the rack and save more room. What is nice is that each act independently of each other when you wire each up to your sound board. I didnít need the record features (I use a separate recorder already) but now I consider this feature a back-up in the event my current recorder goes out. Over all, I say for the price, this unit is a bargain and gets the job done.

  • Paul Dean McDaniel
    from heavener,Okla February 20, 2012Music Background:
    a lot of church music

    I love it, it is a great recorder

    the play back sound is the best, I have owned many cassette and cd recorders this is the best

  • (Rev.) William B. Peel
    from High Springs, FL - USA January 12, 2012Music Background:
    Audio visual technician, hobbyist, chief cook and bottle washer

    Outstanding service and price

    Technically, this unit is just what our small church needed. We haven't had it in service long enough to speak to its durability, nor have we exploited all its features...yet. However, all involved are pleased with the purchase. No complaints with the unit thus far.

    The pricing, speed of delivery and the helpful advice of the Sales Engineer that handled this purchase was simply outstanding. Not only is this level of service rare - it is also very pleasing and has guaranteed return business.

  • Mark
    from Perth, Australia August 28, 2011Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Useful studio tool

    Typical Tascam product , well thought out and heaps of features to transfer from just about any format to CD (not just the in built tape player).
    Tape mechanism could be improved to the quality of the older 112Mk 2 tape player, It would be more robust and longer lasting

Questions about the TASCAM CC-222SLmkII?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway