0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Korg CBSV173 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Korg CBSV173?

Questions about the Korg CBSV173?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Tb Player
    from Akron, OH February 10, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great gig bag

    This is a great gig bag! Much more sturdy than I expected! Fits the SV-1 like a glove! The wheels are a nice touch.
    I highly recommend this gig bag!

  • Toussaint English
    from Akron, OH January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Way to go Sweetwater!

    I ordered my gig bag yesterday evening around 6PM (Jan 13) and it arrived today just after 1PM (Jan 14). I was not expecting the gig bag to arrive for another day! I have read some of the reviews on this bag and I believe that Korg has improved the bag! The corners are ridged, there are feet on the back side and there is a false bottom on the inside that was not listed in the description. The Korg CBSV173 fits the Korg SV-1 like a glove! I highly recommend this to any Korg SV-1 owner.
    Way To Go Sweetwater!

  • Ken Nielsen
    from Portland, OR (USA) August 30, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Lifelong Student:- )

    Hard Core Tough Case

    How can a so-called 'Soft Case' protect the heavy 50 pound KORG SV-1 keyboard? Answer: Easy, because it was made to be the perfect companion to the SV-1. I'm so impressed with this baby, it not only holds the keyboard in safety and protected comfort, it also carries the KORG SV-1 stand along with it to boot. Think this all would be too heavy to be practical, think again, this combo fits in one case, keyboard and stand and has a solid metal handle at one end and ready to roll wheels on the other end, which makes the whole thing follow you around like a puppy. It's easy, and I'm amazed that it could work - but it does. Class Job and kudos to KORG for engineering this perfect compliment to the SV-1 keyboard and stand.

  • Noizyb
    from Virginia September 27, 2016

    Best fit by far

    I tried several several soft cases for the SV-1 73, and this is obviously the way to go. The board is an awkward shape when it comes to case dimensions, and the standard case sizes feel sloppy with a lot of extra space which makes for weird weight distribution. This fits like a glove, seems to be well made for most practical purposes. I'm watching the zipper as it may a bit suspect... When it comes to options for the SV, this wins the competition for me. The wheels are a nice nice and don't make it cumbersome.

  • Tom
    from Pittsburgh, PA February 18, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Functional gig bag

    Great bag! The top pouch has space to hold the music stand, damper pedal, AC and audio cables. The bottom pouch fits the optional SV stand perfectly. The handles and wheels are useful. My only complaint/suggestion would have been to sew some rigid plastic and a bit more foam around the edges for a little more protection and to keep the case from being so awkwardly floppy. Otherwise, good bag for short transport...just don't drop it!

  • Customer
    from Los Angeles, CA August 11, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Lorg CBSV173

    It fits the keyboard well. The three carrying handles offer several different ways to carry it. The wheels make it easy to move around on flat even surfaces. I wish it had a little more padding and rigidity than it does, considering the cost.

  • Mr. Bill
    from So Flordia January 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist weekly take it to studio and some gigs dude

    Not great for frequent use

    Fits the SV1, stylish, decent zippered pockets, light compared to hard cases, but couldn't take the abuse. Main zipper undersized, nylon holding zipper is weak, resulting in zipper failure. Then handle broke free later when used ruggedly.

Questions about the Korg CBSV173?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway