0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Cordoba C9, Canadian Cedar Top Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba C9, Canadian Cedar Top?

Questions about the Cordoba C9, Canadian Cedar Top?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Cliff in florida
    from January 12, 2017

    Beautiful instrument

    Superb build and finish as well as playability. Its everything the description said! I can always depend on Sweetwater to deliver on what they promise. My sales engineer Paul Eckert is great and always there for me. That's why Sweetwater is my first stop.

  • Ren
    from Greeley June 15, 2015Music Background:
    Classical Guitar

    C10 Cordoba

    C10 is an Excellent guitar. My student loved it. I would personally like consider upgrading mine to A Cordoba Rodriquez in the future.

  • emily
    from May 8, 2015Music Background:
    flute, sax, piano and guitar and took collge courses on music theory and music history

    the best classical guitar

    I thought Alvarez made the best classical guitars this guitar is superior by far in sound and playability. Sweetwater has the best customer service Chris who helped me was very helpful and kind. Thanks

  • Yiren Hu
    from Los Angeles February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Unique Sweet and Warm Sound

    Very easy to play. The guita has very good sound with very low price! I tried more than 10 brands below $1,700. This is the best one. I bought it recently.

  • jw
    from York, PA May 1, 2012Music Background:
    former pro-musician, still serious hobbyist

    a new start

    I have been a finger-style player for 38 years, but until recently, it was always on a steel-string guitar. Recently, I decided to switch to a nylon-string classical guitar.

    After checking out several different brands and models, I felt that this guitar would be a good fit for my playing style and budget. I am impressed enough with the quality of this guitar, and with Cordoba in general that I plan on ordering a Cordoba Solista in the future.

  • Customer
    from November 4, 2014

    Excellent value

    I recently purchased this guitar and am very pleased with it. I have a spruce guitar also, but this is the one I love to play. I liked the sound from the moment I first tried it.

  • J.C. Palmer
    from Oacoma, S.D. February 10, 2015Music Background:
    Song writer,guitar player

    Not made in Spain as I was led to believe.

    Plays good -sounds good - just not great!

  • J.C. Palmer
    from Oacoma , S.D. April 7, 2016

    Cordoba C9

    I had an issue with the one I bought but in all honesty it was probably an isolated one. Nick at Sweetwater stepped up and made it right! He needs no classes on customer relations! Thanks for your help, Nick!

  • J.C. Palmer
    from South Dakota April 6, 2016Music Background:
    Played for many years and have recorded

    Cordoba C9

    This guitar is not made in Spain as implied! It is made in China! I purchased one and then found out! I should have sent it back because 13 months later I noticed two cracks on the back. One was approx. 4" long and the other was approx. 6" long. I sent it to Sweetwater and they claim humidity is the problem- not their fault or the fact the guitar was made in China and the back is VERY thin! I told them I have an Alhambra that sits right along side it and it has no problems! So far I have yet to be satisfied with their customer service- in spite of the fact I did not ask for my money back but credit toward purchase of a better [not made in China] guitar! No luck so far - they want to charge me for a repair of the back! Be careful! Don't buy! Don't buy!

Questions about the Cordoba C9, Canadian Cedar Top?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway