rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Yamaha C40 - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha C40 - Natural?

Questions about the Yamaha C40 - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 13, 2017

    Yamaha C40

    A great guitar at a great price. For something deemed 'entry level' this instrument is anything but. Whether you're brushing up on old, forgotten pieces or just beginning this guitar stands square in the middle of the Goldilocks zone. Just right!

  • from Cali and beyond February 5, 2017Music Background:
    Musician,song writer,performer...

    Sweetwater Sound

    That's Music to my ears!

    Best customer service department I've ever dealt with.

    Carry wide range of the best and in all level grade and price range gear.

    From A-Z everything My Family, and I need for our musical lifestyle.

    This Yamaha C40 is just to own another bring anywhere hand to anyone in a jam session type piece.

    I'm also in hopes Family will play it when visiting and maybe even mom tries it out...

    Easy to play good sound in its price range for a nylon string acoustic guitar.

    Also a great over dub guitar on some ska or reggae riffs.

    Great starter guitar, or just another tone in your collection.

    Music not Mayhem!

    There is (no other exit) Music a language of the soul, a commonality that can link us all!

    Awesome that Sweetwater also contributes and encourages music in under privileged schools.

    If we have the money to buy a toy or a gift. We should also have the small donation that can help make a big difference,especially in these trying times.

    Post Script "How did Sweetwater know I had a sweet tooth ?" It's even the small things.
    The Sweetwater Synchrony Bank card is also a great way to pay for the gear you need now, over time.

    If you haven't wanted to order online, I assure you there is a seamless process that Sweetwater has adopted as normal business and they pack items as if they were their own.

    Great company, great gear, great new year!

    Time to jam some surf on my Yamaha c40!

  • from Fielding, Utah May 6, 2016Music Background:
    Retired Music Teacher - still a performer

    $50 Yamaha Guitar?!?

    Bought this at a yard sale and just playing it knew it must be worth a lot of money. Checked on here to see, and I got the BEST deal, and thinking about buying another one at this incredible price. First, the one I have sounds SO GOOD...I fixed it up - it was homeless - meaning nobody playing it at all. My grandson is excited to have this. I am excited not only to find one in the yard sale and pay only what I offered, but the deal they have on this reduced is worth it. The case is only $25 - we'll get that next and then probably buy another whole set...GET IT if you are starting a beginner or even for more advanced students. It's a steal.

  • from Bronx, NY January 1, 2016Music Background:
    Pro guitar teacher

    My wife loves it!

    This guitar is the best starter guitar that anyone can hope for. Great for beginners but can hold its own against the higher priced guitar. The neck is well balanced and it has a warm sound .

  • from December 19, 2015

    Deal

    Great price! I am a beginner and this just sounds amazing. I have been trying new strings with it too

  • from March 27, 2015

    My Yam C-40

    Great guitar . l bought this guitar to help me with my cord problem . Boy did it work well. this guitar sounds great , and is easy to play . The price was awesome . With a 30 day guarantee how could l lose .
    l would recommend this to a friend . Delivery was good too.

  • from February 11, 2015

    Excellent!

    Best Acoustic Guitar for beginner at a good price!

  • from Arlington, VA May 16, 2014Music Background:
    Retired and learning.

    Great guitar at an wonderful price

    This guitar is just wonderful for its price. I have a steel, stringed acoustic/electric guitar, but I wanted a less expensive one for travel. In addition, I like the warm sound of nylon-stringed guitars. This little baby fits the bill and then some. Add that to Sweetwater's fantastic customer service and the folks who work for Sweetwater (thanks loads, Ben Porter, for all your help on this order) and free shipping--not just free, but it only took 2 days to reach me, and there's no way you can go wrong!

  • from Dover, NH USA September 22, 2012

    Recommended!

    I'm glad that I choose Sweetwater to purchase my guitar. I've been looking for that guitar for long time. But I couldn't find anywhere cheaper than Sweetwater.
    I got that guitar in short period of time. That's amazing because it's rarely happen if we order things online.

    Not only that, I really love the guitar. I sounds really good. it's really light.
    But there's only one thing. The 4th string is almost broken. I'm a little disappointed because it's not even a month.
    Also there's some rust stain on 5th and 6th string.

    Overall, I would recommend Sweetwater to my family and friends.

    Thank you so much,
    Mandie Surja

    Pardon my bad English.

Questions about the Yamaha C40 - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway