0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Cordoba C3M Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba C3M?

Questions about the Cordoba C3M?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from 24541 huffines rd rockbridge ohio April 5, 2017

    Sweet guitar!!!

    I've played guitar for about 47 years.I've owned them all.I didn't think I would get much for $ I was blown away with the quality and sound I've been with sweetwater for about 10 year's thay have never steered me wrong. Thank you Sweetwater.
    Garold clark.

  • from Georgia August 24, 2016

    Unbelievable quality, attention to detail!

    Córdoba build quality is next to none. Every peice of material and component is solidly built and well put together. Craftsmanship is near to perfection. I love the feel and look of the satin finish; very unique and rustic. I believe the satin finish adds a level of character that even more expensive guitars lack. As with anyone, the playability is key. This guitar dosnt skimp out on that either. The playability of this guitar is flawless; traditional setup for classical style. The greatest aspect of this guitar, that had me sold at first glance is the cedar top. Every note is sweet and tender as a song bird, as you get more aggressive, the guitar becomes a tiger.

    You will love and cherish this instrument for years to come!

  • from Illinois July 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby

    Excellent product, excellent service!

    My Cordoba C3M arrived two days after I placed my order, in perfect condition, in-tune, and was playable right out of the box! I have been playing the guitar since 1973, and had never owned a Cordoba before, but had heard a lot of really nice things about the company and their instruments, so I decided to check them out by purchasing their inexpensive entry-level C3M model. The guitar came with Savarez Cristal Corum High Tension 500CJ strings, Spanish fan-style bracing, a solid (not laminated plywood) Canadian cedar top and mahogany back and sides. The sound quality of this guitar compares with much more expensive guitars, so needless to say, I am impressed; so much so, that I am planning on purchasing one of their more expensive models within a year or two. Well, on top of all that, I just wanted to state that the 55-point product evaluation at Sweetwater Music is the best in the industry. My personal Sales Engineer, Stephen Oppenheim, personally checked out my order from top to bottom to ensure everything was up to specs before the product even left their store! I cannot speak highly enough of Sweetwater Music and their dedication to taking care of their customers. But the best part of the experience was that I never felt like a customer; I felt like a friend! These guys are not just sales clerks; they ARE musicians! They know what real musicians want and need, and they speak our language. Dealing with Sweetwater music was a great experience; I will never go anywhere else!

  • from Cleveland, OH USA December 25, 2014Music Background:
    Ametuer, getting back into it, learning classical guitar

    Renewed love for the guitar

    It's been a long time since I touched a guitar. I had recently mentioned that I needed a hobby, and mentioned classical guitar to my wife and son. My son surprised me today, (Christmas), with this wonderful guitar. It's beautiful. Love the sound. I'm back at it. An excellent choice for someone who wants to learn. Thanks Jeremy.

  • from 92677 November 11, 2014Music Background:
    biginner

    nice guitar

    nice guitar
    is my 3-th guitar try on
    is good for price good for start
    i like it.
    mat version is so cool

  • from Fort Worth, TX July 24, 2014Music Background:
    recording engineer and musician.

    better than expected

    Product is excellent and was promptly delivered.

  • from California June 30, 2012Music Background:
    amatuer musician

    Not bad, considering the low price

    Haven't noticed any major fret buzz at all. Tuners do stay in tune fine. Guitars are supposed to inspire you to play better music. This thing does that. I feel like I play different things I couldn't normally play or hear. Got this to play Bach music and I could play parts much easier compared to steel string acoustic, even with a wider 2" inch nut and flat neck. It didn't take long at all to adapt.

    Been playing guitar for 10+ years and never really played a decent classical nylon string guitar, played mostly steelstring acoustics and electrics. This guitar is not cheap at all. Never a fan of glossy finishes and the matte finish is smooth as silk feels very natural. Would be cool if the Cordoba C5 came in matte finish. Came with D'addario Pro Arte strings, after strings settled, this thing really shined. Do wish it had a cutaway, but for the price I can't complain. Can access upper frets fine.

    I will playing this thing for years to come! Highly recommend for beginners or even players that just want try out a decent classical guitar without breaking the bank.

  • from Denver, Colorado May 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby guitarist 30 years

    An Excellent Value

    With a solid top, this guitar rings out nicely with clear sustain. I prefer high tension strings on it. The action is good; intonation is correct. The guitar is attractive, very playable, and an excellent value. This is a lower priced classical guitar that plays and sounds like a much more expensive instrument. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • from Pleasant Grove, UT December 20, 2011Music Background:
    Classical Guitarist, Composer, Gigging Musician

    Great Starter Classical!

    Great, great projection for such a starter price! It easily compares to many classical guitars $500+. It was the only guitar I found that sounded mature under $500. It has a very warm sound but also can be very punchy and loud with rest strokes on treble strings. Very impressed overall and would recommend this guitar alone over any manufactured guitar. Of course if you have a luthier, nothing beats that, but if not, this guitar takes it.

    One complaint, because it's factory made, the neck wasn't perfect but it wasn't bad either. Needed a little touch up.

Questions about the Cordoba C3M?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway