0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Behringer C-1 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer C-1 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Questions about the Behringer C-1 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Mendham, NJ April 25, 2017Music Background:
    Playing guitar/singing over 20 years.

    Totally Satisfied

    This mike produces very good sound for the price. Much more realistic than the MXL 992 or Shure 58. I'm glad I got it. It is a great value for the money.

  • from Louisville, KY December 10, 2016

    Satisfied customer

    I was skeptical about dealing with an online site. Within minutes of placing my order someone called to confirm all my information. I received my order within days. I'm extremely satisfied with my products and the customer service.

  • from Nashville October 19, 2016Music Background:
    playing guitar, sax and keyboards for over 40 yrs.

    great mic for recording on a budget

    i use the Behringer C-1 for recording sax, acoustic guitar, and vocals in my home studio. it is plenty sensitive, and can pick up people talking in another room, even with the door of the studio closed. i have received compliments on the sound quality of the tracks recorded with this mic, and people are amazed that such a quality mic is available at such a reasonable price.

  • from area code 615 July 19, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Great mic

    I checked it out against a Shure KSM27. I can tell no difference in tone. You could take a paint brush and put it in ten different hands but it doesn't always net the same result. The same with musical equipment. A more expensive mic doesn't always mean a better recording, it is the operator of the tool. This same knowledge applies to all musical gear. Your welcome!

  • from November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Artist

    Great Microphone

    Works great ! Sweetwater is the best thanks!
    Hear for yourself. https://play.google.com/store/music/album/O_n_E_When_You_See_Me?id=Bs6ghezjl4x3y2jhed4y7eiluni

  • from TULSA, OK May 8, 2016

    First Condenser Mic

    I bought this mic for recording vocals on a budget. I have used USB mics in the past (Audio Technica) and in all honesty, I cannot tell a difference. Simply want to give a condenser mic a try. May have to spend a little more if I want to see a noticeable difference?

  • from Chicago September 30, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Best Mic For Price

    My Expectations Out Of This Mic Were Very Low But When I Used It With My Saffire Pro 40 It Sounded Equal To The Quality Of My Blue Spark. This Is A Great Mic For The Price That Is Offered.

  • from Hamilton,Ohio August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Quite A Suprise

    I purchased this mic on a trial basis and it did many things well in my small studio on it's first session.I decided that it was a keeper.For the price,this is a quiet microphone,and that was my main concern when I was using it for the first time.I placed it above my right shoulder to record acoustic guitars and it did the job.Vocals were captured nicely without too much EQ.Positioning was the key for good sound,not the console.Eq so much.A very nice extra mic to have handy.I will not compare to any of my other Mics,but you get a nice product at a crazy low price.

Questions about the Behringer C-1 Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway