rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Cordoba C10 C - Canadian Cedar Top Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba C10 C - Canadian Cedar Top?

Questions about the Cordoba C10 C - Canadian Cedar Top?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Georgia June 22, 2017Music Background:
    Professional Keyboard Player

    Eveyrthing and more than expected

    The beauty and quality of construction is amazing. It looked great on the webex site, but holding it in your hands is a completely different experience. The finish is perfect. The volume was much louder than expected. I went with the Cedar top, and that was the right choice. The sound has a rich tonality with a solid base and plenty of highs. The action seemed a bit high, but that can be easily adjusted. As always Sweetwater handled the sale in a friendly and professional manner.

  • from January 3, 2017Music Background:
    Student

    Top notch quality

    My guitar instructor recommended that I give Cordoba guitars a try, so I did and found the C10 to be the best in its class of all solid woods for the money. I had a hard time choosing between the spruce or cedar. The spruce gave a pronounced low end while the cedar was more well rounded. In the end Im very pleased with my new axe and cant seem to put it down.

  • from East TN. October 31, 2015

    The Cordoba C10C is worth every penny

    I recently ordered the Cordoba C10 cedar top from Sweetwater, and what a winning combination! Charlie Davis was very helpful answering questions about this guitar as well as other instruments, he kept me informed throughout the order and delivery process.
    The C10 is a great guitar for the price, Cordoba did an excellent job on this one! The balance between the base and the treble is very good, it has a great sustained bass, and a very nice finish.
    I recommend this instrument highly guitar if you’re looking for something in the $1000 price range!

  • from New Market, TN April 19, 2015Music Background:
    Played guitar since I was 9, now am 53. I play mostly classical guitars now

    Cordoba C10 LH Cedar Top

    I've played more expensive classical guitars that don't have the same tonal quality as the Cordoba C10. It has a great sustained bass, a nice warm smooth treble sound that make this a very nice guitar for the beginner and the more experienced classical guitar players. It has one of the best built sound boards in the world & it was a very affordable price, Cordoba was the only company willing to work with me since I'm "left handed" and yes I do play LH. This "Cordoba" company really cares and the quality workmanship they put into each guitar, these hand made classical guitars are a master pieces of work, each and everyone of them is designed from original late 1770-1800 guitars built by some of the finer guitars like the "Torres" "Rodriguez" ect., you simply will not find better quality, price and great looking guitars any where else than Cordoba. I love my C10 LH and play it every single day!

  • from South Carolina August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar student and hobbyist

    A Great Guitar

    I love my Cordoba C10 CD guitar. It is a beautiful instrument with a great sound and I enjoy playing it very much.
    I also appreciated the way Sweetwater treated me. They allowed me to test three other classic guitars (one less costly and two more costly than the C10) with the understanding that I pay only the return shipping fees for the three I did not want (using return labels that they supplied). I started with a Cordoba C7, which was a beautiful guitar with a very good sound, but I decided to compare it with a C10 whose nut width was slightly smaller. The sound and beauty of the C10 were excellent, the base notes were full and rich, and to me it was worth the price differential.
    Thinking I might do even better by paying a little more, I then tried two other guitars, but I felt neither of them was better than the C10 so I sent them back. I am very pleased with the C10.
    My Sweetwater sales engineer, Aaron, was very helpful. He was prompt in responding to my e-mails and phone calls and he offered me great technical assistance. I expect to make future orders from Sweetwater.

  • from Montana March 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar

    I just received my C10 and couldn't be happier. The guitar looks and sounds great. The bass notes are amazing and the treble is nice and clear. The frets are very nice with no ends sticking past the neck. I was a little nervous buying it with out being able to play it first. But with Sweetwater's return policy I thought what the heck. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a very nice classical guitar.

  • from Chicago, Illinois November 16, 2013Music Background:
    Music Teacher / Student (I am both!)

    Cordoba C10 Cedar Top

    I bought my Cordoba C10 here at Sweetwater almost exactly one year ago. The guitar arrived the day after I ordered it and was in perfect, "already set up" condition. I am considering buying a Cordoba C5 for a "travel and play around" guitar, one that I don't care if it is damaged. While at the Sweetwater site I decided to write this review for the C10.

    First of all, I am very glad I ordered the guitar from Sweetwater - the service was outstanding and I am planning on buying another guitar from them. Too bad they don't sell Ramirez classical guitars, which is another guitar I am looking into.

    Now, about the C10. This is a beautiful instrument both in tone and appearance. I couldn't believe how great it sounded at this price. The craftsmanship is near flawless, and I tried VERY hard to find builder flaws, such as glue showing on the inside, lacquer missing in areas, uneven application of lacquer, etc. After having this guitar for one year, I still have not found any noticeable workmanship flaws. It is a beautiful looking guitar.

    The playability of this guitar is very good. Everything you would want to do with a guitar can be done with the C10 with relative "ease".

    To sum up, I can't recommend this instrument highly enough. I like it so much I am planning on buying another Cordoba guitar (the C5 as I explained above). This guitar could EASILY sell for twice the price.

    The only negative thing I could possibly say about this guitar is that after I tune each open string, they all tend to get flat sounding as you go up the neck. NOT very noticeable, but it does happen. But then again, this is not a $5,000 Ramirez guitar either.

    David

  • from Brownsville, TX USA January 26, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Worth far more that what you pay for...

    I certainly expect to have this guitar the rest of my life if I take care of it. It seems to be very solidly constructed and, with decent treatment and careful humidification, I believe it will stand the tests of time. The tone is very rich on the low strings however; it is a little bit weak on the top three strings. Those top three strings have a very sweet, warm tone to them though, which makes it worth it. The sustain is great across the neck. I compared it against all of the other comparable all solid wood guitars from other makers. (Ramirez, Rodriguez, etc.) It stood up to (and beat) all of them while still costing at the very least 200 dollars less. I strongly recommend if you are looking for a classical guitar that you go out and buy this one. If it means bumping your budget up a few hundred dollars, do it. The guitar will last you much longer than whatever you were thinking about buying. If you are thinking about going with a low-end Rodriguez or Ramirez, reconsider raising your budget and checking this one out. In fact, go with any Cordoba guitar and you’ll be highly satisfied.

  • from Athens alabama December 7, 2016

    Great classical guitar

    Very impressed with quality and sound. Wished I had gotten years ago the classical is what I started on 40 something years ago. Thanks Robbie Resnick my sales representative and sweetwater for great customer service!

  • from New york February 6, 2016

    Excellent guitar!

    This is a great guitar especially at this price. I purchased this from sweet water about 2 months ago and have not played another classical guitar that I like better. The tone is warm and balanced and the guitar projects surprisingly well for $1000 guitar. I had the opportunity to play this along side a c7 for a comparison and the c10 really took the lead in all of my tests.

    I just wish it came with a better case. The polyfoam case that it included is kind of cheesy for a guitar at this price point.

  • from SW Ohio November 22, 2015Music Background:
    Strong and long 30+ years

    Cordoba C10 again!

    Yep, this is the second one that I purchased. Beautifully made with care. So far it sounds nice but really needs to be broken in. We'll see how it goes by the end of a month. All in all, it seems to be a good purchase. Shipping was fast and Sweetwater treated me with care. Gotta like those guys. BTW, I'm a steel string player (Gibson &Taylors) but you just gotta have a nylon string guitar to plink on every now and then. And, these Cordoba C10's are nice. Get yourself one, they're nice guitars!

  • from United States March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Student

    Even Handed C10 Review

    i purchased the C10 from the online store having not played it first. i have to say that dealing with Sweetwater was an amazing experience. i totally suggest buying through them over buying with guitar center or any other online company. Now time for the guitar review!

    The guitar wasn't strung very well. Down at the bridge the strings were looped and tied very sloppily. The guitar itself is very well built for the price point. i know people have discussed how perfect their C10 was, and so i'm not sure if they know what a perfectly made guitar looks like, but i have a professionally lutheir made guitar to compare my C10 to. In comparison, the C10 is a very well made guitar, but mine clearly wasn't the work of someone who was dedicating their life to my guitar. The finish wasn't always evenly spread on the inside of the guitar, and there were visible amounts of glue. Nothing that said that the person didn't know what they were doing, but that they weren't worried if they had used a bit too much glue on some points.

    i received a very fresh guitar, and by that i mean you can smell my guitar very powerfully. Whenever i open up the case it smells like a forest in my room. The guitar's sound didn't initially blow me away, but now that it's had a few months to open up i'm enjoying it a lot more. The action of the guitar is very reasonable, and the quality of the wood used is superb. The outside of the guitar is flawless and gorgeous. It's a very impressive piece to look at.

    Overall i am very satisfied with my purchase. If you are looking for a good guitar, this is a great buy. If you are thinking that this guitar is equivalent of being luthier made, it might not meet your expectations.

  • from Tulsa, OK December 24, 2013Music Background:
    Beginning classical guitar student/Some previous experience, woodwinds.

    An upgrade for me, and then some!

    I am a 62 year old beginner, in only my second year of classical instruction. I began with an "entry level" guitar. Recently my teacher remarked it might be time for me to consider "upgrading" my instrument; and Cordoba guitars were among his recommendations. Ultimately I decided on the C10 with cedar top. The guitar is beautiful. The improvement of the sound over my "starter" guitar might be akin to a nice stereo system compared to an old transistor radio. As I have much to learn going forward, I can say the C10 surpassed my expectations, as I tried out a few other models prior to ordering. The finish is flawless, and it is a pleasure to play. My teacher, who has a plethora of instruments, was more than impressed with the quality of this guitar for the price I paid. When I heard him play it, I knew my choice had been the right way to go. Sweetwater was on top of every step of the ordering/shipping process, and provided personalized service start to finish. The C10 was shipped almost immediately, and arrived "before I knew it", well packaged, and in perfect condition. Finally, I must mention I really liked the fact Sweetwater showed photos of each serialized unit available for me to choose. Variations in grain and color were certainly issues in my decision, and actually seeing the guitar before I ordered closed the deal.

  • from Rhode Island, USA May 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician and teacher

    Excellent Guitar-Poor Tuners

    This is an excellent sounding and playing guitar--exceeded my expectations in these areas. I've compared it to my luthier-made guitar that cost 4x the amount and they are very comparable. Some listeners even prefer this guitar's tone over the luthier-made one! Fit and finish are fantastic too (my luthier said that this is the best chinese-made instrument he's seen).

    The one disappointing thing about this guitar are the tuning machines. There is way too much play in the knobs (which are made of fake ebony). This adds a layer of difficulty when tuning it because you're never sure when the machine will actually engage. Also, all the strings are always flat when I pick it up, even after playing in the strings for a month. IMO this is totally unacceptable on a guitar of this caliber and price. I have ordered replacement tuners and will install them soon.

    I certainly hope that the problem with the tuners is a rare problem limited to my guitar and a few others. I would definitely still recommend this guitar to any looking in this price range, and if you happen to get bad tuners, decent replacements are available for under $100, still a good deal for the quality sound and playability you get with this instrument.

  • from Oklahoma April 28, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar instructer

    Bad news I'm afraid

    I received the C10C within three days of ordering. It was a very beautiful guitar and appeared to be well crafted. However..it had a bad fret buzz, particularly on the D string. I talked to their repair specialist and we tried adjusting the truss rod to stop the buzz but were unsuccessful. The truss rod was so tight that it took a huge effort to turn it.
    Since the buzz continued, I checked the fret heights, and found that four of the frets appeared to be high. Some appeared to be sitting in the neck tilted, i.e. level on one end and high on the other end. Some appeared to be high in the middle, like they had not been dressed down properly. To say the least, I was disappointed. On top of that I was really disappointed in the sound. I've been playing for 50 years, and have six other classical guitars. and expected better from Cardoba.
    The guitar was well packaged and shipped in it's case, but may have been damaged in shipment. Never the less, Sweetwater (Dave Walent) took it back with no argument and replaced it with a different brand of guitar. They didn't charge me shipping fees for the return or for the new guitar. I really love doing business with these people.

Questions about the Cordoba C10 C - Canadian Cedar Top?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway