0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Squier Bullet Strat HSS - Arctic White Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Tennessee April 9, 2016Music Background:
    Player for 50 years

    Squier Bullett HSS

    I want to thank Sweetwarer, once again, for great customer service and great prices!!
    I really like it when I find a deal like this! I did not expect much, but it is a decent guitar for that low price.
    I did lower the action a little but the intonation was fine. I plugged it into an old Fender Musicmaster bass amp and it sounds great! If I were still gigging regularly, I would take it for a few songs.
    It is not an American Standard, but it's my opinion that it's a great deal on a decent Strat.

  • from AZ August 31, 2015Music Background:
    50 yrs rocking

    Squier Bullet Strat with Tremolo HSS - Arctic White

    Didn't think you could get a great guitar at such a low price
    One minor upgrade with a set of Srat pick ups and it's a totally different Axe
    Backed it up with a Twin reverb amp and played my first gig with it
    Great action ready to go out of the box
    Sweetwater always has great stuff
    I just have to give it a 10 for price you can't beat

  • from Reno,Nevada June 17, 2015

    Fender Squier Bullet Stratocaster HSS

    I'm not a professional reviewer, but have played guitar for a long time and I love the Fender Squire line of guitars. The quality is really good and with minimal adjustments to the guitar, it sounded and played nicely. The guitar was set up surprising well !! The over all fit of the parts...the neck...pots..the pickups...the bridge is straight and really well done. Fret board is smooth with a great feel and good even action...no buzzing from the strings / fretboard/ headstock. The guitar is really a nice piece at a outstanding price from Sweetwater. Sounds really, really great for an economical priced guitar. With the two single pick-ups and the one humbucker Great range of tones with the 5 way switch. I like that the tremolo arm is screwed into the tremolo bridge...I bought the "Arctic White " and it came well protected...no blemishes...just well done. Sweetwater doesn't offer the 55 point check on this guitar but no worries with the one I received.

  • from Rutherford, TN July 9, 2014Music Background:
    Itermediate

    EXCELLENT GUITAR

    Bought this one to practice with. Put a set of Ernie Ball Super Slinkys on it and WOW! Nice white finish and cool tone. For the price, you cannot beat this Strat with a humbucker pickup. I can play the "007" theme on this one with no problem. Excellent guitar for the price!!

  • from Ga. January 29, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not Bad At ALL

    I ordered this from Sweetwater in December, based on the reviews and not having a lot of money to spend. For the money this is a nice guitar. I put some Ernie ball pure nickel wrap strings on it and I Love the sound.It stays in tune pretty well. I just wish they had the HSS in more color choices.

  • from AR August 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Awesome Guitar

    I purchased this guitar as I was wanting a Strat, after having a Les Paul, a Takamine 6 string, and a Takamine classical. I also have a Gibson SG along with a Telecaster. I have been playing this guitar for hours and hours since I got it, and I am absolutely amazed. The neck is so thin, it is like nothing to play bar chords. And it is so smooth. The finish of the neck is comparable to any high dollar guitar I have played. The action is quite good, and the pickups are nice and HOT. The tremolo works excellent, and it is very easy to tune and stays in tune with no problem whatsoever. Don't let the price fool ya. This isn't just a beginner guitar. If your looking for a "Strat, without wanting to break the bank, give the HSS a try. I thiink you will find it very pleasing and easy to play. I have played many, many guitars, and am quite impressed with the quality, especially for the price.

  • from United States March 13, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    First Electric

    My first electric - I done a little here and there with acoustic guitars, recently I've had more time on my hands and my musical interest just kept on growing. So I thought maybe it;s time to step up a notch. Go Electric! Great, a lot of fun, glad I did it. Well priced, so no excuses, really worth it! The Bullet is really good looking in Arctic White simply a good deal. It came packed really well, and got here fast so i did not get stale waiting!

  • from LaHabra, Ca. April 5, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist, Pro Musician, Artist & Producer

    Squier Bullet Strat with Tremolo HSS (Arctic White)

    Great instrument has been a great back-up axe and Sweetwater has a great price on it. Stays in tune and plays well. Like all great Fender products they bring the sound you need!

  • from State of Misery, er Missouri April 20, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Amateur

    For the money...

    After years of playing acoustic, I decided to dip my toe in the water and give electric guitar a try. I didn't want to invest a lot of money, so I thought I'd give this Bullet a try.( I'm pretty handy with setups on acoustics, so if it needed a little work, that wouldn't scare me.) When it came, I was pleasantly surprised. Yes the action and intonation were off a little, but not horrible. The nut? Well, it's plastic, and cut a little too deep for my liking, but eventually I'll pop in a Tusq nut to clean that up.
    The tuners? Definitely not the greatest, but serviceable.

    I took it over to a friends place to ask his opinion, and after playing it for about 10 minutes, his response was: "Well, it doesn't suck..."
    (Now that's high praise from him, considering he spends more on his guitars that I spent on my last car.)

    So for the money, not a bad first electric guitar.
    I've got a funny feeling it won't be my last...

  • from Wildwood, NJ,USA August 4, 2011Music Background:
    Beginner/Hobbist

    Nice Looking, and Worth the $

    Am pleased with the Strat, after a few minor issues. Ther was a small blemish on the upper right corner of the pickguard. I covered that up with a small decal that looks like it belongs with the guitar.The 5th & 6th strings buzzed, but I took it to a tech who resolved that issue for a small fee. I like the guitar , very much, as it is now, and I play it the most, over my Dean and Ibanez. Nice guitar for the cost.

Questions about the Squier Bullet Strat HSS - Arctic White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway