0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Fender Bronco 40 1x10" 40-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Bronco 40 1x10" 40-Watt Bass Combo?

Questions about the Fender Bronco 40 1x10" 40-Watt Bass Combo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NEW YORK May 14, 2017Music Background:
    NOVICE

    Fender Bronco 40 1x10" 40-Watt Bass Combo

    FOR THE VALUE / QUALITY AND FEATURES THIS IS THE BEST AMP OF ITS KIND!!!

  • from Anaheim, CA February 13, 2017Music Background:
    Songwriter, Producer, Musician

    Killer Little Amp

    This is an amp designed for practice use and recording, and it excels at both. It's compact, light and puts out big sound for it's size. The palette of sounds gives you everything from ultra clean to Lemmy style dirt, with lots of meat and potatoes in between. The Fender Fuse software is a breeze to install, and it makes tweaking fast and easy. It has plenty of volume for a small gig, or to use as a stage monitor while running a line out of the rear XLR. For me personally, I can't believe the friggen balls the Ampeg model has for such a small amp. I'm impressed.

  • from New Hampshire October 20, 2016

    Wonderful!

    I played in two US Navy bands many years ago and then spent 20 years making a living with my basses. I bought this amp about 3 years ago and it was love at first sight and tryout. The models and effects are great and this little amp is loud for its size! The low end capability is incredible for such a small cabinet and it is clean as a whistle.No mud at all provided you EQ things correctly. It is solid right down to 40 Hertz and maybe even below that. As a jazz guy I could play at small clubs with no problem. For jazz and some other styles this is a gigging amp although I use it for practice at home. I also play my 300 dollar chromatic harmonica through it and sometimes my Telecaster Custom. It is versatile and high quality. Fender has hit a grand slam home run with this little beauty! My Fender Precision and Ibanez Fretless like this amp too and that makes me very happy!

  • from Atlanta, GA April 28, 2016

    Fender Bronco 40 1x10" 40-Watt Bass Combo

    This is my first bass amp and I am impressed. The unit is well built, has a lot of features and sounds great.
    I am just learning bass guitar and had no idea about amps so I bought this one from Sweetwater. I have tried all 8 amp emulations. They all sound good but I really like the Bassman TV preset. I use the built in tuner every day before I start to practice. With the eq on the amp I turn up the bass a little, turn down the mid and high and it sounds great. The amp doesn't all that loud but for my learning now thats fine. I would recommend the Bronco 40 to any one looking for a versatile amp to use at home with of tone and you won't blow away your neighbors.

  • from Boise March 26, 2016Music Background:
    studio hobbiest/recording/jamming

    Pretty darn awesome!!!! Now where's my Bronco 100?!?!?

    Well I own two Mustang I amps and love them to death, so I thought I'd give this a try... Not disappointed at all, it is everything I was hoping and expecting.

    It is pretty darn loud, it's true. In my humble basement studio with pretty good sound deadening, it definitely could keep up with my drummer, and it was rattling my house pretty good, and probably annoying the neighbors to boot. But yeah, it's not like a complete destroyer or anything, there is a limit to how much air a 10" speaker and 40 watts can move!!!

    The amp models, as others have reported, are excellent. The FUSE software makes tweaking the settings really fun!!!! It gives you access to other settings that you can't get to otherwise, such as the little front-panel toggles on the Ampeg model (excuse me, I mean "Rockin' Peg LOL) which really tweak the sound just like a real 'Peg.

    The 1-button footswitch is also practically a necessity if you want to have fun, it is very easy to create a "stomp box" to allow you to switch to a different amp and back. They should just include the footswitch with the amp, but they don't, BOOO.

    All I can say is, if they ever come out with "Bronco 100" with 2x10 speakers, hopefully in an upright config to put the controls closer to a standing human, I will upgrade so fast it will make Sweetwater's head spin. It would be nice to have a *little* more volume, and it makes no sense to have 10 different Mustang guitar models and only 1 Bronco bass option... Are you listening, Fender?

    Speaking of volume, I did tie the line-out into my studio PA/monitoring system and the sound is excellent, just like the sound through the speaker, so you can "reinforce" the volume by piping the line out elsewhere very easily.

    I didn't try the USB sound-out, but I know the Mustang can be recording very easily and accurately via USB and I'm sure the Bronco can as well.

    Hope that helps!

  • from Chicago IL January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Bass Guitar and vocals in bands since 1979

    Great monitor for tone freaks

    I play in a church setting and I always use high compression. With built in compressos and limiter, XLR out and just enough power for small bands (I previously used a 25w tube head that would shock me through the microphone), it has a lot of power for gigging. I can lift it into my wagon and keep up with the band volume. Brilliant!

  • from Upstate NY December 7, 2012Music Background:
    Semi professional turned obsessed hobbyist

    Impressive - Exceeded my expectations

    I purchased this amp because I wanted something decent for noodling around at home and at an inexpensive price point. I had a very good experience with Fender's Mustang guitar amps (similar format to this Bronco) and figured for $250 all this amp had to do is sound decent as I'm sensitive to cheap sounding gear. The fact that it had modelling and the Fuse software was a bonus but not the reasons I purchased this amp.

    As soon as I turned this little monster on and plugged in my active Warwick Corvette, I was immediately blown away. The amp physically has a substantial, high quality feel to it, and the tone out of the box without any tweaking at all is simply outstanding. For once all of the stock tones are excellent and useable. I still haven't connected it to Fuse yet as I haven't needed to do any real tweaking. This thing just sounds fantastic and the versatility in tones is mind boggling.

    For the life of me I cannot believe how much great tone $250 can buy these days. I have no idea volume wise how this amp would hold up in a band situation, but I suspect if stage volume was controlled that you could use this amp as a personal bass monitor and send the direct out from the amp to the front of house system. Fantastic piece of equipment. Totally blown away.

  • from Mile High City February 5, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro 40+ years

    Great amp for small gigs too!

    This little guy has a ton of tones, even without the USB connection and software. And don;t be fooled - it's more than just a practice amp. I use it for small jazz combo gigs and it's plenty loud.

  • from Los Angeles, CA August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Electronic music producer/recording artist

    Great bass tones and value

    I picked this up from Sweetwater recently and am very impressed with this amp. I am a beginner at bass and am playing a Squire vintage modifed Jaguar bass through it. The presets and effects are very useful and the Fender Fuse software brings a whole new world of tonal exploration through the USB port of your computer. Add to that the recording capabilities and you just can't go wrong for the money. It' loud enough to play with small groups and quiet enough for my condo.
    I can highly recommend this model.

  • from Kansas City, MO March 14, 2012Music Background:
    Project recordist, songwriter, performer

    Perfect for my uses

    Four stars = great, so Bronco gets that. I teach guitar and bass at my home; record guitar/bass/keys etc. on Mac-based system; play out a bit, too. I was looking at competitors' products and found that Bronco 40 had the most useable range of convincing modeled sounds, was strong at studio and home volumes and recorded very cleanly quietly whether mic'd or direct. XLR out to house board yields eye-opening volume potential. Terrific value; and Fuse software and bonus Abelton free version are icing. I have no hesitation in recommending Bronco 40 for uses along these lines.

Questions about the Fender Bronco 40 1x10" 40-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway