0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Blue Microphones Bottle Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Blue Microphones Bottle?

Questions about the Blue Microphones Bottle?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Ryan Sloan

    Blue's The Bottle is the secret weapon of countless studios. In fact, when A-List talent comes into our studio to record, more often than not they tend to gravitate towards the Bottle. It's more expensive than your typical microphone, but its modular nature makes it more versatile. It's the Swiss Army Knife of high-end studio microphones. It's essentially 8 of the best microphones you've ever heard in one package.

  • from Arkansas September 12, 2016Music Background:
    8705409642

    Beautiful

    I owned this microphone for about a week. I must tell you that it sounds wonderful and full. I was debating about this bottle mic and bottle rocket stage two. I am so glad I chose the flagship bottle. It is everything that I wanted to hear in my vocal recording. I use it with Antelope Audio Orion Studio. When I record vocals I add a little of the McDSP Revolver reverb and sing like a mocking bird. This is my first tube microphone and I love it so much that I will be adding more top of the line tube microphones to my collection. I presently own solid state microphone such as the blue microphones Kiwi and Neumann Tlm 67. I hope to add a Neumann M147 tube microphone next. The warmth that you get with this microphone is breathe taking. This is definitely a microphone that is meant for long term use and it is worth every penny.

  • from Portland April 12, 2016Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    Great Mic

    Recently did a big mic shootout. Amongst the mics were a Bock 251, a Josephson C716, a Josephson C715, AEA 44C, Lauten Oceanus, Lauten Eden, Manley Ref C, Flea 47, and a Flea 12. The Blue Bottle with the standard B6 capsule took the cake, for both vocalists!

  • from March 25, 2016Music Background:
    Music producer

    Studio Classic

    Before owning this mic, i had Neumann TLM103 for around 20 years and it was doing the job perfectly. Then i bought a pair of Mojave Audio MA200s for multiple use, i used also on vocals, it was a bit less than the TLM103. Then i got this mic, used one. This mic honestly is a studio classic, it has so much warmth and clarity, very well balanced between the low and mid and high frequencies (B2 capsule) and i dont think i will ever need any other vocal mic in my studio. i am more than satisfied with this mic and i wont need a U87 or any other industry standard mic because this mic is another standard and a classic mic. for me its the best mic.

  • from Antigua Wi May 12, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Musician

    An amazing Microphone!!!

    I just got this Microphone a week ago and I ran some guitar amp micing tests and did some vocals tests with it...I am amazed by the quality of this Microphone. I have compared these tests to ones Ive done with my U87 and C414 's and although those mics sound very good, there is a significant audible difference with the bottle. And I have only tried the B6 capsule!!! I am lucky enough to have 7 more to experiment with!!! I am extremely impressed, this microphone has exceeded all of my expectations!!! What an awesome Microphone!!! I can not wait to try the Bottle on other instruments,vocalists, and choirs and hear the results!!! If you are able to afford this , buy it!! You will not regret your purchase!!

  • from Glasgow, MT USA April 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer in training

    Just simply amazing!!!

    My first mic was a Bluebird. I have been using it ever since. I ordered some cables and Paul asked if there was anything I had been looking at. I told him that the Bottle has been on my wish list forever. He made me an offer I could;t refuse. I also got the Robbie pre. I like the simplicity of it. I tested a few of the capsules and settled on the B6 for my vocals. My producer in Nashville told me not to unplug that mic. Sounded great. Well, it should. I recorded a friend of mine on his acoustic guitar. The B5 was the choice there. The descriptions of the capsules that comes with it are very accurate. I have some upcoming projects that I'm looking forward to. The hot swappable capability is definitely a plus. So far this has surpassed any expectations I had. Love Blue mics!!

  • from Salt Lake City, UT January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Producer

    Blue Bottle - Great Stuff

    I am a producer that records lots of vocals and it has been great to have a mic that makes every singer sound their best. I am very pleased and can tell this mic will bring many years of great vocals here at the studio!

  • from Lancaster, PA. February 27, 2010Music Background:
    Professional recording artist, engineer, and studio owner.

    BEST Mic I've used for ANY price!

    I have owned The Blue Bottle microphone since 2004, recorded over 20 albums on it, and have monopolized my local region for sound quality, competing with and taking customers from million-dollar studios here in town. The word to describe it is TRANSPARENT... No weird pads or eq curves... What you record, is exactly what you will here in play-back. The only EQ you will need with this mic is maybe a low cut to eliminate any pops if you are recording close, and maybe some accent EQ to make the given signal set into the particular mix you are working on. I've used U87's, M49's, and many other very expensive mics in my career, and this mic takes the cake 100%. I wouldn't trade it for the world!

  • from September 15, 2009Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer

    Destroys the U87

    Amazing recorded some stuff for the bmi awards. i was blown away at the quality. The mic was ran through avalon 737 with some basic reverb in pro tools and thats all that was really needed. its a great buy for amazing vocals with out much needed mixing.

  • from Johnston, RI March 6, 2007Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Engineers' Best Kept Secret

    I own this mic with the B7, B6, and B4 caps. The B7 is styled after the U47 (K47), the B6 after the C12 (CK12), and the B7 after the M50 (M7). Do any of them sound exactly like the caps they are modeled after? Not exactly. In my opinion, they sound BETTER. First of all, the Bottle is quieter than ANY of those mics listed. The sound of each capsule, while based loosly on the venerable vintage caps, are modernized for what we hear on the radio TODAY, not 50 years ago. It sounds like someone very skilled took those old caps and tweaked them into something modern that requires little eq and compression to make it fit. Also, the Depth and Dimention of the sound of this mic is like no other. I have several mics in the $1000-2000 range, and none of them compare in depth and clarity. Since this is an expensive mic, I know few who own it, making it an engineer's best kept secret! I have three mics for less than the cost of three seperate mics of the same quality.

  • from Nashville January 1, 2004

    Blue Bottle Mic

    I bought the Blue Bottle last year, with an additional capsule, the B7. This mic is the centerpiece of my studio. Given that many of the records I produce are recorded in my basement studio, I needed at least one fantastic mic; this is it. The Blue Bottle, with B6 and B7 capsules, was like buying 2 mics. The craftmanship is amazing. The sound is stunning. The clarity of the mic is astonishing, and whatever I record with it finds its place in the mix quite easily.

    I really don't want to spend 8 grand on an old mic, but spending a lot less on something that I believe will retain its value and become a vintage classic has a real appeal to me. I can't say enough about this wonderful instrument.

Questions about the Blue Microphones Bottle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway