0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Boss Bag-L2 Large Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 55 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss Bag-L2 Large Bag?

Questions about the Boss Bag-L2 Large Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Houston, TX March 25, 2017

    Nice Bag!

    It's a pretty big bag. Nice and rugged, not like cheaper bags. I use it for a RC-300 Looper. It fits perfect with a little bit of room to spare for extra cables, etc...

  • from Independence, MO January 1, 2017

    Boss L2 Pedal Bag

    Great bag, fits all my pedal accessories,cables, external pedal and Boss Pedal board.

  • from Whitehouse, OHIO December 14, 2016Music Background:
    part time now

    Boss Bag-L2 Large Bag

    Love Sweetwater!!!
    They are the best! This bag works great for my Boss GT 100 pedal no worries - get one if you have the GT 100 you won't be sorry and you'll be protecting a great piece of gearQ

  • from Michigan July 15, 2016

    Foot pedal bag

    Fits everything perfect! Plus got a discount on it at the Sweetwater Fest 2016. Thanks to Greg Baum.See you next year.

  • from SoCal September 16, 2015Music Background:
    Retro'50s '60s '70s style rock, Praise & Worship, Blues, Folk,

    EXCELLENT Storage Bag For Your Pedalboard!

    Well constructed, with interior dividers, which were not needed for my GT-6 multi-effects pedal, but great if you are storing stompboxes and the like. Excellent quality, LOTS of padding, storage and outside pockets, holds my GT-6 (and other Boss GT/ME series pedals) securely with velcro straps to prevent shifting in the bag. A true value for fifty bucks, plus Sweetwater is the best when it comes to customer service, tracking and delivery of your shipment, right down to the bag of tasty candies. Thanks Steve Oppenheimer for finding this bag for me!

  • from SoCal September 16, 2015Music Background:
    Retro'50s '60s '70s style rock, Praise & Worship, Blues, Folk,

    EXCELLENT Storage Bag For Your Pedalboard!

    Well constructed, with interior dividers, which were not needed for my GT-6 multi-effects pedal, but great if you are storing stompboxes and the like. Excellent quality, LOTS of padding, storage and outside pockets, holds my GT-6 (and other Boss GT/ME series pedals) securely with velcro straps to prevent shifting in the bag. A true value for fifty bucks, plus Sweetwater is the best when it comes to customer service, tracking and delivery of your shipment, right down to the bag of tasty candies. Thanks Steve Oppenheimee for finding this bag for me!

  • from August 28, 2015

    Great quality bag!

    This is one of the larger bags on the market for pedal boards so it has an edge over other brands. The quality is top notch and I love the separate padded velcro sections that enable me to "wall off" my volume pedal and keep it from floating around inside the bag against the other pedals on my board.

  • from June 13, 2015

    Boss Bag-L2 Large Bag

    Very nice product and Sweetwater service "VERY PRO" too. (i would only suggest to add/give internal dims to description also - i was slightly confused by outside measurements, but anyway i fit what i planned with slightly different arrangement). Thanks !

  • from Michigan April 9, 2015

    Boss Bag-L2

    Great investment for your pedal board gear. Rugged, tough, and good looking. Velcro straps inside to hold the pedal board in place and adjustable padding strips. Extra pockets for cords. All around well designed. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Virginia October 17, 2014

    Great bag!

    Excellent bag. Best price!

  • from Asheville, NC August 13, 2014Music Background:
    30 years home recording experience

    Great case for the Boss RC-300

    This is a great bag for the RC-300 (and many other things). Well made, sturdy, durable with plenty of storage compartments. Very happy with this bag! And, as usual, got great customer service from Patrick Schaefer!

  • from BOYNTON BEACH, FLORIDA USA July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist/ Singer/ Songwriter/ Pro Musician

    JUST WHAT THE BOSS DOCTOR ORDERED!!

    It pretty much doesn't get anymore perfect than this BOSS BAG!!! DURABLE, NOT AN EYE SORE, PLENTY OF ROOM, and VERY WELL MADE.

  • from Montreal, Canada February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Great Bag...does the job !!

    Just got the Boss Bag-L2 for my Boss GT-10. The pedal fits perfectly, the bag is well made, good snug fit, good padding and a good amount of pockets to fit your cables and other gear, papers, etc.

    Also very impressed with the service I received from Sweetwater, I would recommend them %100.

  • from Alexandria, LA December 5, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging musician.

    Perfect fit!

    It fits my GT-3 and stores all cords and assessories.

  • from Indiana November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Boss bag just what I needed

    I love my Boss G-10B but taking it to gigs & rehearsals is a hassle without a good carrying case. Love the extra pockets & I was able to eliminate my chord bag once I got my boss bag.

  • from New York October 27, 2012Music Background:
    CCM and Rock guitarist

    Great Carry Bag, Strong

    This bag carry my GT-10 for about 3 years.
    It's strong and still I do not have any scratch or broken.. and it's fits correctly my GT-10 and also I can carry some of stuffs, like cables and all of accessories together.

    When you have a GT serise, you must have this.

  • from Atlanta, GA (USA) August 12, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent

    excellent business I recommend it 100%

  • from August 9, 2012

    Very good product para el Boss GT-100

    Good product, looks good my Boss GT-100, shipping was fast. I recommend them 100%

  • from Ohio May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Product excellent design features

    Plenty of room for all your cords an cables. And multiple ways to carry.

  • from Cdga, NY April 20, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Bag To House Your Boss Gear

    This bag has plenty of room for your Boss gear! I use it to carry my ME-50, all my chords,AB switch, looper, sheet music, strings, power supply... You name it! And, when I want to mount all my stuff on a board, it'll still fit in the bag! The bag is well-padded, no snags in the zipper operation, shoulder strap is comfortable... And did you see the price?

  • from Royal Oak, MI March 19, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Must buy for GT-10B

    A must buy for the GT-10B. The pedal fits inside perfectly and is cushioned adequately. The side pockets have plenty of room for two 12' cables, power adapter, user manual, etc. The shoulder strap frees up a hand for doors while carrying a bass case. This bag looks and works great. I canít imagine lugging that pedal around each week without it.

  • from Manistee, Michigan November 18, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Boss GT Pedal Carrying Bag

    Boss is a brand I have depended on for the last 23 years to make the music which satisfies me and my listeners. Boss has always been way ahead of the competition with the quality of their product and they never skimp even on something as simple as a carrying bag. They thought of everything for this as well. I would have to say if you are as fussy as I am about taking care of the equipment that takes care of you and your bandmates, I would definately own this bag along with the GT Pedal! I also have to say Kudos to Sweetwater as well. Sweetwater carries only the highest quality products and provides the highest quality service before, during and after the sale. Thanks Bob! And thanks to everyone else at Sweetwater. The first word that enters my mind when I need something in the music field is "Sweetwater"

  • from United States November 10, 2011Music Background:
    Professional musician, singer, songwriter (guitar, bass, keyboard)

    Great Bag! Well worth the price.

    This bag is extremely well made with internal straps to keep your GT-10 or 10B from rattling around. There is plenty of room for cables, strings, tools, a few smaller pedals and what ever else you might need to pack.

  • from Walls (home of the blues), MS December 28, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician, songwriter, recording, live performances

    Boss Bag-L2

    I have found to keep your equipment looking new and performing correctly the proper case is needed. For my GT10 this was a must! Plenty of compartments and I like the velcro straps to hold it in place. The photos do NOT do it justice. A great bag for a great effects pedal....at the best price I must add!

  • from Kingston, Jamaica November 17, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer, Recording Engineer

    Works great with my M-Audio Axiom 25

    I bought this bag to carry my Boss Gt6 effects processor but it worked so well with both my Axiom 25 and my Macbook pro I decided to get another very nice looking well mad bag.

  • from Cincinnati ohio May 27, 2009Music Background:
    Gigging Hobbyist

    Nicer than you think

    I bought this for my GT-10. This bag looks better than the pictures. Nicely padded. Very light. Lots of pockets for music, power supplies and FS-6 switches.

  • from Bronx, NY August 26, 2016Music Background:
    Musician

    Excellent carrying bag

    Excellent carrying bag. Helix Line 6 fits perfectly inside the Boss-L2 Large Bag.

  • from Redondo Beach, CA October 1, 2015

    For my BOSS GT-100

    Love it! Now my stuff is neat and organized.

  • from July 6, 2015

    Great for my GT-100

    My Gt-100, cables and all my other accessories fit just right in this bag

  • from June 17, 2015

    Big Boss Bag

    Exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size for a large multi- effect plus several cables, straps, mics, other boxes, and power strip. Multiple compartments to keep things organized. Plus, it looks great and is easy to carry. Nice job Boss!

  • from Florida October 25, 2014Music Background:
    DJ.

    Great affordable alternative for my DDJ-SR

    I bought this as it was affordable and I needed something to store my Pioneer DDJ-SR. It holds everything I need and seems durable enough. I can even get my laptop in there if I remove the laptop stand and hold it in my hand if I have to go on a gig. It's not perfect but the price tag makes up for that and it fits the bill well.

  • from Muscle Shoals, AL October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Great Case!

    I bought this case for my Boss ME80. This was just perfect. It not only holds the ME80; but several cords, headphones, and all my chord sheets. Great for traveling. Really glad I made this purchase!

  • from Philadelphia, PA October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Works well with Line6 HD500

    My HD500 fits well with this case. I use this case to carry the HD500 and 2 other small pedals.

  • from March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent carry-bag!

    The Boss L2 Carrying Bag is ideal for my GT-10B bass effects pedal.
    If your pedal is smaller, it has two velcro pads which can reduce the inner size of the bag (!) Two velcro straps secure the pedal in place.
    Inner and outer pockets are sufficient to hold the power cord, adapter, guitar cords, etc. Sheet music, charts, manual, clipboard can also fit inside, or in one of the outer pockets.
    Padded carry handles. A shoulder strap is included.
    Well worth it!

  • from November 19, 2013Music Background:
    student

    The large bag is excellent for bringing the pedals around

    I bought this bag because I bring my boss gt-10 out once or twice a week for lessons and jams. I needed a bag that would store my multi-fx comfortably and at the same time have enough protecting for it. The boss bag-L2 fits the bill nicely. it has a nice padding all around the case. It comes with two panels inside the case to adjust the size inside if your multi-fx are smaller. I don't need to use those as the gt-10 fits in the case without them. It has a pocket inside the case to carry my cables, and two pockets outside the case to carry anything else.
    Only drawback I can see with this case is that the shoulder strap might be a little short. I like a longer shoulder strap to make carrying it farther distances more comfortable.

  • from Pensacola, Fl March 21, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist, home studio owner

    Great Gig Bag

    This bag is perfect size for my GT-10. It has velcro straps and pads to hold the unit in place during transit plus pockets for the power cable and other accessories. Sweetwater is GREAT!

  • from Columbus, OH December 26, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Excellent!

    It's great! Good price/value too!

  • from Rock Island, IL December 11, 2012Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    Awesome bag

    This is a great product. I purchased this to transport my GT-100. It has moveable padding to conform to whichever product you place in it. Also has pockets for cables and accessories. Appears to be well made and the material is very heavy.

  • from November 20, 2012Music Background:
    amateur musician, vocalist, guitarist, keyboard player

    L2 Boss bag

    The bag is well made and is perfect for the job I wanted it for. Arrived in perfect condition and at a good price.

  • from USA October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great

    Fast shipping, very good, thanks

  • from Yorba Linda Ca. July 27, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader / Writer - Acoustic/Electric Guitar

    This Bag Is The Ticket

    The bag was carefully designed to accommodate many of the accessories needed when using a GT series multi FX pedal. I can fit all my cables my 1/2 inch music binder, an additional dual Boss footswitch and a direct box. It is light but well enough padded to protect the gear. you can strap down the pedal board and keep othe componennts in a mesh pocket which prevents collisions and nicks when carrying.

  • from Shelton CT USA April 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Guitar Player

    I like it

    Nice good looking Carrying bag I use this for my GT 10 this bag fulfilled
    my carrying problem and my GT10 fits in it very well.
    And Sweet Water is always helpful whenever I had a Q. Simon Picazo is always there for the right Ans. thanks Sweet water.

  • from October 3, 2016

    Fits Line 6 Helix

    This actually fits the Line 6 Helix perfect. Yes, it's tight but not too tight. Great way to transport your Helix at a reasonable cost.

  • from Toronto, ON, Canada July 5, 2016

    Great quality bag!

    Awesome bag! fits my pedal (BOSS ME80) plus all my accessories/cables. Nice solid tough construction. Definitely worth it. It also arrived sooner than expected which was a great surprise

  • from Ridley Park, PA November 20, 2015

    I like it

    I like it a lot for my GT100. It could be just a little roomier but it does fit everything I need to fit.

  • from Altoona,Pa June 19, 2015Music Background:
    pro guitarist,sound engineer,studio owner,lighting tech,

    great bag

    I would buy another one in a heartbeat if I need one.Plenty of storage and made fantastic!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN. November 1, 2014Music Background:
    ProMusician, Studio player, Live Sound

    To Bag or Not to Bag?

    In the past, I have always had hard shell cases for all my equipment. I have learned from 30 years of gigging that soft cases and cheap hard shell cases are a waste of money. If the case cannot protect your gear from shock and hard knocks then you will be spending your hard earned gig money on equipment repairs and/or complete equipment replacement. Cases wear out too. So get a case equal to the abuse youíll put your stuff through. With that said, why am I putting the GT100 in a soft case.
    I have a hard shell case for my older GT10 and the GT100 is the same foot print, so the hard shell case is covered. First let me say that I have never had a mechanical or electronic failure on any of the GT pedals I have used. My GT pedals have had 100ís of hours of stage use and abuse, had adult beverages dumped on them and pedestrians walking on them when they tried to navigate past the band stand. Using a soft case for certain situations is do-able with the Boss GT. I mainly perform with my band and take a packed van of equipment with me when I gig. The equipment gets stacked tightly in the van because all my hard shell cases are square and they go on an equipment cart and somehow make it into the stage area.
    When I do a fill in gig I only need my guitar and effects pedal and maybe an amp. In the case of most church gigs I can use there amp already on the stage. In these situations, being as light as possible is highly desirable. A good friend of mine does gigs on several cruise lines and he books an extra seat on the airline for his guitar (soft case) and pedal (with a soft case). If your stuff gets lost in baggage claim you could be on the boat without your instrument.

    Now for my review.
    The Boss bag for the GT100 is well built but could use a loose piece of 1Ē foam to place over the top of the GT before zipping it up. I have done that with mine. The soft shell has padding and can take light to moderate abuse but I do not recommend stacking the case on other equipment. The zippers have the larger teeth so chances of wearing out a zipper goes away. There are two zipper pockets that are large enough for the usual guitar cords and the like. It also comes with a detachable shoulder strap that is handy. The quality of the bag is worth the Sweetwater price. If you do not need roadie quality protection buy the bag. If your gigging a lot then get the hard shell case or both.

  • from Brooklyn, New York May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician ~ Bass Guitar

    Great Bag

    Great Bag ~ Proper Fit For Pedal & Accessories. Great Piece of Protection For Equipment.

  • from ST LOUIS,MO. April 29, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    BOSS BAG-L2

    VERY NICE BAG TO CARRY MY BOSS GT-10 GUITAR PROCESSOR, HIGH QUALITY BAG. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS.

  • from February 4, 2014Music Background:
    Proffesional Bass player , Singer-Song writer.

    Great gig bag for a musician on the go !

    Sweetwater had what I was looking for and this bag is well built and is perfect for me !

  • from Ct January 4, 2014Music Background:
    Active musician

    Well made bag

    Great gig bag for almost any pedal board. . Extra pockets come in handy for accessories
    Well made. Nice looking

  • from Orlando, FL October 21, 2013Music Background:
    Performing Musician, Home Recording, Live Sound, Teacher

    Hard To Find W/O Dimensions

    Great bag, and it fits my Roland FC-300 Foot Pedal for carrying to gigs. Just wish they had published the dimensions for this bag on their website. Overall, Sweetwater's website is one of, if not the best. This little 'tweek' would help to make sure of fitment for items not listed for your specific gear.

  • from Atlanta May 14, 2013Music Background:
    church musician

    Boss is the boss

    A bag might not get a Wow! But as expected, both the Boss product and
    and Sweetwater's service were exemplary.

  • from United States November 8, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, worship leader, light session player

    A Pretty Boss Bag

    Purchased as a bag for my homemade pedal board (12"x20"x5"). The outer pockets are pretty roomy (the larger one can practically hold a few extra pedals and some cables quite nicely) and the main compartment has a foam surround that can be removed if needed. The strap that came with the bag is pretty comfortable (I'm carrying about 6 pedals altogether including the Line6 DL4 so there's a nice bit of weight to be hauled around). Overall, a pretty comfortable, decent bag but maybe a bit pricey.

  • from Jacksonville, Florida October 29, 2011Music Background:
    Played guitar for ten years. (Hobby)

    Great gear bag.

    This bag fits my GT-10 guitar processor like a glove. It has many diiferent compartments for cables, extra pedals etc.. It is only a gear bag so I didn't think it deserved a 5 (wow) factor. But a great gear bag none the less.

Questions about the Boss Bag-L2 Large Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway