0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Hohner 1501/7 Bluesband 7-pk Reviews

4.0 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Hohner 1501/7 Bluesband 7-pk?

Questions about the Hohner 1501/7 Bluesband 7-pk?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Knut
    from Green Bay, WI January 8, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur

    Very nice set of harmonicas

    This is a great starter set to get you going on learning to play the harmonica. These are well-built instruments; not plastic. The case is a great way to keep them all organized. Now, all I have to do is buckle down and learn how to become at least proficient at playing them.

  • Donald Scully
    from SI NY October 27, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Gave as a gift; the wee ones are having much fun;

    every child should learn how to read music and play some instrument; a great social interaction in a world withdrawing into isolation with electronics! harmonicas are great for anyone with asthma and other breathing difficulties!!

  • Josef Ferriss
    from Las Vegas , NV USA October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Small Gigs on Guitar Bass Vocals, Live sound man, Mixing/Recording, Writer, Student, Lighting Designer Assistant

    Great set to get your feet wet

    It is a 7 piece set of very playable Harps for a great price, you cannot do any better at the price. Very recommended for anyone wanting to explore the world of Harmonicas.

  • Bill
    from Plummer, Idaho USA March 7, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist musician

    All your harp needs...

    in one sweet package!
    Excellent value for the money! So far no issues with any harmonica in the pack, and now we have every key we need. Nice case, nice harps, nice deal!
    Thank you Sweetwater!!!

  • John S. Laye
    from United States February 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Hohner 1501/7 Bluesband 7-pk:

    This Has Been One Of The Greatest Gifts, I Every Got For My Wife. Great Quality, Great Price, Great Service. If Anyone Wants A Big Smile Or Give One: Just Call "Sweetwater"

  • familymuscians
    from Illinois, USA February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner harmonica student (self-taught)

    Bought for beginner music experience and enjoyment

    Very inexperienced harmonica players (a mom and her 4.5 year old twins). Daughter came across and old Hohner Bluesband harmonica (key of C) that I purchased many years ago and sounded pretty good. Her twin brother got jealous. Needless to say we needed more than one, so I ordered this 7-pk, as I already had one Hohner Bluesband harmonica. We enjoy making our own music/sounds. We enjoy this kit. It is a great kit for new comers to harmonica playing. The first kit that was delivered had one flawed harmonica, but we contacted the seller and they instantly sent a replacement. The replacement was great. Would definitely order from this seller again. We got exactly what we requested and expected. Others might give this a slightly lower review, but we were pleased with the product and the customer service provided, so we rated the entire experience a 5.0.

  • chookless HOOLIE
    from mandurah, WA 6210, WESTERN AUSTRALIA September 10, 2012Music Background:
    busker, dreamer, timid writer, mass performer, teacher, love empowering kids with music

    BLUES me away...

    love the sound quality and am enjoying blowing the blues along with my guitar playing. a nice tidy set...

  • Richard
    from California April 12, 2014Music Background:
    Bluesman

    Blues Ville

    Are you kidding where can you get all 7 keys for that price, Paul Butterfield and Charlie Musselwhite all day long.

  • missionman7777
    from Grand Island, NE October 1, 2014Music Background:
    Saxophone and other horn player, sound studio engineer.

    Nice Product

    Very nice set of beginner harmonicas. I think they are great. They arrived quickly and play well. The case is also very nice.

  • S.W. Novencido
    from Milan, MI. January 4, 2014

    A gift...

    Although I bought these as a gift for my brother, I must admit I am impressed with these items. Overall thrilled with this purchase, they sound great!

  • Brandon downs
    from June 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist guitar collector hamonica begginer

    Nice

    Great little set for begginers like me now i have a second thing to do along with guitar
    This way i wont have to destroy peoples ears with my voice

  • Mike S.
    from Scottsdale, AZ November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great value!

    The price (30-some dollars) for 7 pretty decent Hohner harmonicas was great! So far, they're working fine...

  • GK
    from Michigan February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Clarinet, Guitar Player

    Great Value

    I,m not a harp player but I wanted to give it a try.
    I learned the major scale in 10 minutes. A great value for
    a beginner like me.

  • Fred Wilharm
    from Nashville January 11, 2012Music Background:
    longtime blues harp player

    Have used these for years - best cheap harp!

    I've never found a full set of Bluesband harps until today. For over 20 years I've been buying the "C" version at a popular down home restaurant counter. It is absolutely the only harp under $25 each to consider. I find it nearly equal to my much more expensive Lee Oscar, with easily bendable notes. Whether the other keys are as good I have no idea, but I'm about to buy a set and find out.

  • Catch ya on the Flipside
    from Chestertown, NY August 4, 2010Music Background:
    Practicing Musician

    Great Sound

    I purchased this full set of harmonicas with the case. For the price these are great sounding harps. The case is sturdy, lined and well built.. The only reason I didn't rate this at 5, was within two days the key lettering rubbed off and I had to take a punch to them so I would know what key I was playing. I am just beginning to play harmonica and I think this is a great set to start with.. In the future, I plan on buying better quality, but for the price, you can't beat these.

  • Dave
    from Santa Barbara, Ca and Littleton, NH September 9, 2016Music Background:
    guitar/bass player, 50+ yrs.

    been a long time

    Remember playing harmonica as a kid. Now I find that these harps do the trick for the once again beginner. Not looking to be a bluesey player. More to accompany myself on guitar. For the most part these work really well. A few of them lose tone at either the high or low end which sometimes is a bother but at the same time, they are easy to play. The case is nice and handy to have. If you are starting out I can't see that this package would do you wrong.

  • Aaron
    from Los Alamos, NM January 16, 2016Music Background:
    Teacher/Pro

    1501/7 Bluesband Harmonicas

    This is a nice, complete set. It's easier to get clean notes through these than the harmonicas that are entirely plastic, but my old Pocket Pal is still easier to blow through. Still, I'm looking forward to learning this interesting instrument.

  • Michael Lykins
    from United States February 23, 2015Music Background:
    retired pro, recording engineer, live sound, hobbyist, and student/teacher

    Fun

    Short and sweet, perfect for learning and priced to get you started without a major investment. Affordable fun!

  • Paul Edwards
    from Port St. Lucie FL August 2, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    They sound real good

    My only complaint is the key letters on the back on the harmonicas tended to disappear after holding and fondling them while you play them. A little white paint and a tooth pick made the key chords come back and stay readable

  • Gary W
    from OWEGO, NY January 13, 2015Music Background:
    Novice musician

    Not the best for a beginner

    I bought these with the hope of learning the enough that I could lay a decent harmonica track on some of my recordings. They seemed fine until I learned to blow and draw individual notes instead of chords. The amount of air required to play adjacent holes varies in an inconsistent manner and the quality of the tone also varies from reed to reed. There is also considerable inconsistency in play-ability between the harps in different keys. Just to be sure it wasn't me, I bought a Marine Band harp. What a huge difference. I still use the Bluesband harps for noodling around in different keys, but my go-to harp is definitely the Marine Band. It is so much easier to play and the sound is rich and consistent..

  • Acoustic overdub
    from Nashville, TN June 14, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, engineer, writer

    Work ok. Not very in tune.

    Hard to beat for the money but about half of the harmonicas are pretty out of tune. Probably should expect too much at this price. That being said, I used these on an album, and it came out fine!

  • Joe
    from Maryland February 5, 2015Music Background:
    I dabble

    Get What you Pay For

    I now understand why these are $5 each. Not one harp in the set was in tune. some have dead notes. Might be good for a childs toy. for someone serious about learning go with the Marine Band which sounds better and is much easier to play.

  • bob
    from wilmington ma usa August 18, 2014Music Background:
    like to listen to music trying to play a little harmonica

    different

    I am just a beginner but it's seems i have work harder to get out the notes.My Hohner marine band in c works easier.. For the price I do under stand. I'll keep them and work with them

Questions about the Hohner 1501/7 Bluesband 7-pk?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close