0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

PreSonus BlueTube DP V2 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the PreSonus BlueTube DP V2?

Questions about the PreSonus BlueTube DP V2?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Bruce Council
    from newton nc April 17, 2014Music Background:
    pro Musician

    preSonus Blue Tube

    I used the blue tube on my bass amp, the low E string sing out good ,all the rest of the strings do the same this unit is great, you cannot go wrong with it.

  • Miguel
    from Mason, Ohio USA September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Recording artist, music composer, performer

    Great little unit!!

    I purchased this for my home recording studio to enhance the vocals of my singer. I also used it for my acoustic guitars, including my Spanish guitar, which I record via external microphones. It has made our recordings cleaner, more powerful, richer and with greater sonic definition. Took the unit on stage and more of the same. I purchased a second unit in order to be able to have all my acoustic guitars permanently connected without having the need to switch cables in between songs. I will buy a third one soon so I will not have to borrow the one from the studio for live shows. My Sweetwater representative, Aaron Regenold, has been extremely helpful and attentive to our needs as we continue with our musical endevour.

  • Shaun
    from lowell ma February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Vocalist

    icing on the cake

    Opened my Vocal quality to a level that is truly of studio excellence.Been away for about 6 years,so I wanted to start off on the right path to find my power and range.Hearing yourself at home sounds like your in an expensive studio is not only inspiring,but has helped me regain valuable ground,in restoring my vocals to a level that will set me apart from old school dinasaurs,who cant think outside the box.A frontman needs all the tools available to make him shine,like he should

  • Cotton-Eye Joe
    from South Louisiana August 4, 2015

    Good warm tone

    I have been running my electric guitar directly to a QSC K8... With this preamp in place, the guitar tone comes to life. I can crank up the volume without losing any clarity. Vocals through the same setup sound nice either way (no major difference except for some more headroom). Good product for the price!!

  • Michael Cash
    from Spartanburg, SC October 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    PreSonus Blue Tube

    I was just about ready to sell my Bose L1 with Tonematch system until I heard about the Blue Tube. Now my Bose sounds like a great studio. I can't believe the quality that I now have with my acoustic guitar and vocals. The Bose was good. Now it's great!!!

  • Dennis OMalley
    from Long Beach NY April 9, 2012Music Background:
    songwriter, studio musician, producer

    pre amp

    Two channels of tube preamp makes my recordings sound great!

  • Matt
    from February 24, 2016

    Good 2ch preamp, noisy tube

    Good preamp for the price. Order one with a replacement 12AX7 tube, the default one is noisy! I chose one by Electro-Harmonix, it's much cleaner. It's reasonably easy to replace the tube in this unit so you can turn this from 3 stars to 4 stars for under $30.

  • Alex
    from Ohio November 21, 2015

    Serious Junk

    Stay away from this Chinese crap. Used this unit maybe 4 times. Went to power it up for a recording session last night and NOTHING. Power supply is putting out voltage but no lights, and no power to the board. Took my fluke MM to it and it appears that the diode rectifier popped as near as I can tell. But really, who the from can tell? All of these microscopic SMT components are impossible to diagnose. All I know is that I threw $229 in the trash this morning. I should have known better as every person that I know who has purchased Presonus crap has had problems with it. Garbage...

Questions about the PreSonus BlueTube DP V2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway