0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Eventide Blackhole Plug-in Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Eventide Blackhole Plug-in?

Questions about the Eventide Blackhole Plug-in?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 12, 2017Music Background:
    composer, producer, pianist, guitarist

    My new favorite reverb...

    The Eventide Blackhole plugin has quickly become my favorite reverb of all time and I've tried and used more than I can list here. Infinite possibilities and complexity, easy to use and simply sounds amazing, especially when recording ambient style music. This is a must have!

  • from NYC June 5, 2017Music Background:
    Musician/Audio Engineer

    Out Of This World

    I have quite a few reverb plugins, but nothing as out of this world as this.
    I always thought the pedal version was cool, but pricey.
    When I heard there was a plugin version, it caught my attention again.
    Then when they were having a sale, I just had to have it.
    I do not regret buying this at all. I mainly use it to do ambient music. BUT it's also great for post production.
    I highly recommend checking it out.

  • from Michigan January 25, 2017Music Background:
    20 years guitar, drums and recording.

    Nice textures - Great Find

    I really like this plug-in. I can get some real huge sounds.
    The automation is real easy with the glider bar for great swirls.
    The other great feature is the freeze to keep that just right sound going forever.
    I really like the $ I paid for it with the promo sale.

  • from New York December 28, 2016

    Very nice to add to your arsenal

    Happy i bought this. Love what it adds to my music

  • from California December 25, 2016

    Yes

    Amazing very very good

  • from Boulder December 20, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist, Producer/DJ, Engineer (ambient, electronic)

    The Ultimate Space 'Verb

    Very smooth reverb plugin that allows you create insane spaces and textures. Utilizing the parameters to "play" it creates some crazy sonic experiences. Perfect for ambient, downtempo, or anyone who loves giant washes, spacey vibes, etc—though, with the right tweaking you can weirder, small shimmery room sounds, too. I love this plugin, would definitely recommend.

  • from New Hampshire May 12, 2014Music Background:
    b

    Cool reverb - does not work properly with Sonar x3

    This is a great, deep reverb effect. No doubt there. However, I use Sonar x3e, and whenever I close a project with the plugin in it -- all my settings are lost. I have to reset everything every time I reopen the project. Not worth the time. Eventide themselves admits that they don't test on Sonar. Eventide support was responsive at first but has now disappeared. By the way, they had the same issue with their H3000 plugin and resolved it. But for now, my plugin is essentially unusable and I sort of want a refund because of it...

  • from WI September 23, 2012Music Background:
    teaching,recording,formerly gigging,guitarist/singer/bassist/composer

    Reverb with very unique over-the-top personality

    I have a convolution reverb as well as a few very good algorithmic reverbs (Sonnox, IK, Wave Arts). The Eventide Black Hole has its own unique niche that the others don't fill. Rather than simulate rooms, halls and other natural spaces, Black Hole excels at cathedrals and huge, larger than life spaces. The feedback knob is a unique feature that allows reverb tails to go on and on. Infinite spaces such as those heard on recordings by artists like Steve Roach can be created with Black Hole, as well as ambient spaces heard on Brian Eno and Harold Budd recordings. The mix knob can be set to 100% wet, and with the feedback turned up, ambient strings/synth effects can created with a guitar, similar to guitar effects heard in the music of Hammock. Your imagination is the limit.
    Black Hole is very easy on CPU! Far less demanding than some of the other reverbs I use.

Questions about the Eventide Blackhole Plug-in?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway