0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Electro-Harmonix Big Muff Pi with Tone Wicker Fuzz Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Big Muff Pi with Tone Wicker Fuzz Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Big Muff Pi with Tone Wicker Fuzz Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Michigan July 4, 2016

    Big Muff

    This in line with a Pitch Fork. Endless sound options.

  • from N.C. May 10, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar/Bass

    Best of the Big Muffs.

    I had a BIGMUFF back in the 80s and a Russian made BIGMUFF in the late 90s, but this version is the best.The tone and wicker switches make this a versatile pedal.Put this behind your Wah pedal.It screams! It's all the fuzz I need.

  • from March 28, 2016

    AMAZING PARANORMAL

    Amazing and tremendous too...if you want distortion fuzz this is your effect and consider quality price is perfect.I will recommend to everybody who want the real sound.The WICKER is amazing and switched off the tone and the wicker the possibilities to creates different distortion tones is fantastic.Don't spend money in other effects...this big muff is the one

  • from Cody wyoming December 18, 2015Music Background:
    1 year of playing everyday for 2-4 hours

    It sounds so good! You wont regret getting it!

    This is another excellent product by electro-harmonix! I love this this thing to death! I have play multiple national anthems for events with it and it sounds absolutly godly.

  • from Frankfort, IN. USA November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Black Metal, Noise Artist.

    My New Favorite Pedal. Buy It NOW!!!!

    i really like all those old big muff pedals, like the violet ram's head, the green russian & every other ehx big muff pedal i have ever owned or heard but i might just love this pedal more, much more in fact. there are 5 or 6 totally different sets of tones you can get from this pedal ranging from light overdrive to blistering high gain distortion to brooding fuzz. i have around 20 different fuzz pedals but there is just something about electro-harmonix fuzz pedals that i love.

    stop wasting your money on expensive boutique fuzz pedals.

  • from Cleveland, OH October 2, 2014Music Background:
    etc.

    Best sounding Big Muff Pi on the market

    Everyone has heard what the pedal can do so I ain't going to say anything that would help with that. I have owned 4 various BMP pedals over the years. I parted ways with each of them for one reason or another, but I always liked the pedal... I was just never sold on many previous models I had. This model has a sweeter, more focused sound than the re-issues and the Sovkets. The added feature of the tone and treble boost is nice. I don't use the treble boost, too harsh for me. I do like the tone cuttin switch. I like using the tone cut for rhythm parts and with the tone on for a solo... you might like it the other way around. Point being it offers some options the other BMP pedals didn't. I also like the more compact size. some of the other BMP pedals aren't pedal board friendly. I think this is a great sounding solution to all your fuzz needs.

  • from Savannah, GA June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    Life Changing Discovery!

    I've been playing more than 30 years and been using Boss overdrive/distortion which I love but never really got that deep blistering tone I was looking for. The Big Muff Pi changed my life. I now get that thick Chunk and long sweet sustain I've always looked for. I play a classic Fender Strat through a 50 watt (1977) Marshal JMP and 69 Fender Princeton in stereo.

  • from NORTH RIVERSIDE IL USA March 18, 2014Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    BIG MUFF PI WITH TONE WICER FUZZ

    THIS PEDAL DOES IT ALL, NO NEED FOR ANYTHING ELSE.

  • from Dallas, TX October 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist composer, producer, pianist, and electronic musician

    Great fuzz on synth basslines

    I purchased this pedal because I love Jimmi Hendrix's sound, but this pedal also has some additional features. I considered getting the bass version of this pedal since I only run synthesizers through this, but as it turns out that the regular version works fine on the bassy synth lines. It's just a matter of how one dials it in and what sort of signal one sends to it since one will probably mix the two sounds together anyway.

  • from Southern Florida September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Guitar

    Quality Fuzz Pedal, Sounds of the 60's and 70's Think PINK FLOYD

    Quality product that's well made , gives the classic rock sound that many are looking for, Pink Floyd, The Police and others. electro harmonix continues to make quality products. Only complaint was I had to order the 9v a/c adapter and they sent me the wrong one..Not sure if its worth packaging and returning a 10.00 item but the pedal was great..

  • from Cadott, WI USA April 24, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    AMAZING!!!!

    I've owned this bad boy for almost 6 months now and it still wows me today. The TONE WICKER is amazing! you can go from a nice mellow distortion to a metal sound like nothing, great sounding its a must in any pedalboard!

  • from Pocatello, ID December 11, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    Great Fuzz

    Great array of different tones that can be had. I highly recommned this pedal to anyone looking for a versatile fuzz pedal.

  • from April 24, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar Player/Producer/Muff Enthusiast

    Best Big Muff Currently in Production

    I spent months comparing Muffs before settling on the Tone Wicker version. I compared all of the EHX models in production now as well as a number of boutique "clones", and for the money, this is the best Muff you can buy, hands down.

    With the tone "on" and the Wicker "off", you get the traditional Muff tone, but it is just that much sweeter than the standard muff or the Little Big Muff (those are also great, but this one just edges them out). Switching the Wicker "on" gives a very slight, but noticeable, treble boost which adds just a bit more clarity and bite, while still remaining smooth. If you really want variety, you can set the Tone switch to "off" and bypass the tone circuit altogether. This also yields a significant volume boost.

    All in all, if you want the best value in a Muff, stop here and get this one. This has quickly earned a permanent place on my board.

  • from Reading, PA USA November 4, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist and Keyboardist

    AMAZING! A MUST HAVE!

    This is an AMAZING distortion pedal! It gives a great distortion tone. The tone and wicker switch are also really neat and work well with finding a good tone! The pedal is built very sturdily, too. It's very good quality for a price that low! I highly recommend this pedal as you can get so many great distortion tones out of this pedal!

  • from Gainesville, FL USA July 22, 2011Music Background:
    Musician: Guitar Bass and Keys

    You can't go wrong with this pedal, it sounds so nice!

    I own the standard Big Muff Pi without Tone Wicker, as well as the Big Muff Pi with Tone Wicker. I can honestly say that the Big Muff Pi with tone wicker is one of the most versatile Fuzz/Distortion pedals that I have ever used in my entire life. I love the pedal so much because I can get so many different types of tones. The Wicker switch allows me to get rich and crisp harmonics. The wicker switch used in conjunction with the Tone Bypass switch is also creates an incredible sound. It doesn't take up as much space on my pedal board as the regular sized Big Muff. If this pedal were stolen, I would honestly plan on purchasing another one as soon as possible. When the Tone Switch is on and the tone wicker is off, it sounds just like a Big Muff Pi. When you throw the wicker switch on, the difference really stands out in a positive way. When the wicker switch is off and the tone switch is off, the tone circuit is bypassed and allows you to tap into a whole world of tones that was previously inaccessible until now. Buy this pedal, you will not regret it. Thank you SweetWater for yet another unforgettable pedal purchase!

  • from Baton Rouge, LA USA October 1, 2009Music Background:
    Amateur Musician

    Great distortion!

    This may be the only distortion pedal I will ever need. It gives a wide range of tones. It is the further evolved Big Muff. With the tone switch on I get the classic tone. Turn the tone switch off and I have a destructive blast that will break walls. Wicker adds more high-end and gives the fuzz a more razor blade edge. A great pedal for any rocker looking to add a little bit of noise to their sound.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Big Muff Pi with Tone Wicker Fuzz Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway