0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

MONO Betty Sharkskin Strap - Long - Jet Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the MONO Betty Sharkskin Strap - Long - Jet Black?

Questions about the MONO Betty Sharkskin Strap - Long - Jet Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Santa Cruz, CA December 26, 2016

    One strap to rule them all

    Mono's website calls this the "one strap to rule them all". That's not overblown. It's the best strap ever. Incredibly comfortable, whether your guitar is light or heavy. I play Fender and Spector 5 string basses. They're heavy instruments. I need something that spreads the weight on my shoulder. This is by a massive margin the most comfortable strap I've ever used, and I have tried all kinds. No fatigue in my shoulder even after hours of playing, in fact it allows me to play longer. It would be good value at twice the price. Just buy one and see what the fuss is all about.

  • from Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, U.S.A. August 28, 2016Music Background:
    Accomplished Semi-Professional of 46 years.

    Look No Further, Perfect Bass Strap!

    I've tried all of the padded synthetic straps on the market today and the MONO is quite simply the best available. Well constructed of quality materials that will last. The padding is the best I've encountered, and extends beyond the collarbone in front and along the shoulder blade in back to the spine. It is very comfortable and stays put without any shifting or sliding about. Highly Recommended!

  • from July 29, 2015

    Best Ever

    I love this strap is the most comfortable strap ever. When my old Mono Strap died after 6+ years of every day use I tried to switch, so i'll gave it a try to a SoloStrap Neo and after a month of trying really hard to get use to it, I had to go back to my Mono Strap again, You feel the difference right away and now I know I'll never try to change again.

  • from spokane WA USA January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Mono Betty

    Excellent strap especially for the heavier guitars......Great product

  • from San Nicolas, Aruba July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Experienced musician

    Great strap for my 6 string bass

    This strap is very comfy and holds my 6 string bass without any issues. Would recommend this strap if you want to take care of your investment. Nice strap!! And of course, great customer service from Sweetwater.

  • from Nj July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging basss player

    Mono Betty Brilliance

    What a great strap. It is super comfy for my Jazz bass. Now all 3 of my basses have this strap attached. It puts less strain on my shoulder

    Looks great too.

    You can't go wrong.

  • from kansas city, MO June 5, 2013Music Background:
    professional club musician 30 + years

    Best strap i have ever used...period...

    i have used a lot of different brands of straps over the years, and mostly they were selected for looks... but now that i have bad discs in my spine and arthritis .. its a more careful decision...these straps are comfy...VERY comfy... the workmanship is first rate... the materials are first rate and worth every penny i spent on it... planning to buy more of these for my other guitars...oh yeah and they look great also...

  • from United States August 13, 2014Music Background:
    student

    Gutair strap

    I had surgery on my right shoulder and regular straps made it hurt. This strap did the trick and I can now play without the pain.

  • from Ct January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Active musician

    Excellent

    Wasn't sue what to expect. But this is a high quality strap. Makes my LP feel much lighter. Tough and well made. Should last a long time.

  • from Indiana July 16, 2016

    Quality Strap, super comfortable

    I have two of these, one short and one long. The short length strap is great as I have it maxed out so it can never move the long strap has slid a bit when playing which changes my instrument position. The quality and comfort of these straps for bass is beyond compare.

  • from Alabama May 8, 2016

    Sharkskin strap

    Great strap, like it! Looks good, feels good!

  • from Atascadero, CA March 27, 2016Music Background:
    musician

    Very Comfortable

    I've been using the Sharkskin strap for about three weeks now. It's been great. Very comfortable.

  • from June 19, 2014

    MONO Betty

    Very nice strap, wish it had a tiny bit more give to it. Well made.

Questions about the MONO Betty Sharkskin Strap - Long - Jet Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway