0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

On-Stage Stands KT7800 Three-Position X-Style Bench Reviews

4.0 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KT7800 Three-Position X-Style Bench?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KT7800 Three-Position X-Style Bench?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Scott Davidson
    from Sunnyvale, CA January 27, 2017

    Too short :-(

    Quality seems to be very good but max height is significantly lower than the bench I was replacing (by 4 inches) so it would require me to adjust all of my other gear to use this bench. My mistake was assuming that all "on stage" benches would go up to 25" and this one does not.

  • Angela Walker
    from Houston, Texas April 8, 2016Music Background:
    vocalist

    KT7800 Three Position X Style Bench

    Love it, love it, love it. I am interested to know if you carry the seat cushion design as a keyboard. Amazon does but it is too big.

  • Al
    from FL January 13, 2016Music Background:
    Extensive - over 40 years

    On-Stage Stands KT7800 X-Style Bench

    Bought this for a gift. I already had one of my own, and mine has been very good... plenty strong as I am over 300 lbs and the bench shows no signs of weakness, wear or problems. Very easy to set up and adjust.

  • JOHN LOBOSCO
    from PORT ST LUCIE, FLORIDA November 28, 2015Music Background:
    PROFESSIONAL ENTERTAINER

    IMPROVED QUALITY

    THIS IS MY 3RD KT 7800 IN 7 YEARS. THEY'VE IMPROVED THE COMFORT BY GOING FROM A 2" PADDED SEAT TO A 3" MEMORY FOAM.WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE IN COMFORT! ALSO IMPROVED THE UNDERSIDE HARDWARE & LOCKING KNOB & SCREWS. & THEY'VE MANAGED TO KEEP THE SAME PRICE! I'M OVER 300 LBS PLUS I PLAY AN ACCORDION & IT SUPPORTS MY WEIGHT JUST FINE!
    THE FIRST THING I DO IS TAKE BLACK GAFFERS TAPE TO ALL THE RUBBER FEET AS THESE HAVE A TENDENCY TO LOOSEN & DISAPPEAR.
    I SUGGEST KEEPING THE CLEAR PLASTIC BAG THAT COMES IN THE BOX FOR PROTECTING IT FROM ELEMENTS & NICKS & TEARS AT LEAST TILL THE BAG SHREDS. THE SEATS EVENTUALLY CRACK & TEAR FROM EXPOSURE & WEAR THEN I START REINFORCING THE CRACKS WITH THE BLACK GAFFERS TAPE. THIS COULD PROBABLY BE AVOIDED OR PROLONGED IF THERE WAS A LIGHT WEIGHT THIN PROTECTIVE SLIP CASE AVAILABLE FOR COVERING THE SEAT IN TRANSIT!

  • Matthew
    from WA August 12, 2015

    It's Great and Inexpensive

    Fantastic, affordable, functional

  • Darrell Haemer
    from Erie, PA April 28, 2015

    Pretty good value

    Nice little bench. Pretty solid and fairly comfortable. It's not a rock-solid, luxurious seat I would want to sit on for 8 hours probably, but it's also impressively inexpensive.

  • Jeffery Hendricks
    from Topeka, KS USA January 16, 2015Music Background:
    same as in Yamaha DGX650 review

    On-Stage Stands KT7800 Three-Position X-Style Bench

    Nice piano seat, very mobile, adjustable

  • Brad Skiff
    from Oak Harbor, WA USA December 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist with a very musical family.

    An outstanding value.

    This is the second one of these I've purchased from Sweetwater. The first was for my daughter and her electronic keyboard. The adjustable height was the primary reason for it and it worked out great. I often borrowed it to play my guitar as it is also very comfortable and is unencumbered by arm rests or other "chair" detractors. Eventually I just had to buy a second one just for me and my guitar. Love it.

  • Jena Miller
    from East Tennessee November 11, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Good solid bench

    very well built bench I use it for playing piano as well as guitar.
    the padding is adequate while setting for long lengths of time.

  • Bill B.
    from Portland, OR November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Community orchestra member

    Comfortable, portable, and durable

    I bought my first one of these several years ago, and recently bought another as a convenience. The cushion on the new one is firmer, but still very comfortable. I play cello in a community orchestra, and need to sit for up to 90 minutes at a time during rehearsals. I'm 6' 1", and most chairs at performances are short enough or sloped enough that my back starts hurting quickly. The adjustable height fixes all that.

  • Clifford Cash
    from October 24, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer, studio owner (Home :-) )

    Practical

    Comfy, solid and most of all, very quiet.

  • Laurel Hueston
    from Seymour, TN October 15, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist piano player

    very comfortable to sit on

    Very comfortable to sit on easy to adjust the height.

  • Rick
    from Pennsylvania September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Songwriter

    Keyboard Bech

    if you are a child or smaller person, great bargain. If you are larger (heavier and/or longer legs) consider a wider seating area

  • Bob Rinfet
    from Gainesville, Ga May 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good bench, could be better

    A little awkward to adjust. Would rather see spring loaded instead of screw type pins. Otherwise, a good seat

  • Margie
    from Philadelphia March 27, 2014

    Son likes it

    I bought this for my 7 yr old son. Its a great bench but wish i would have bought a bigger one. Buts its great for now

  • Lee Griffith
    from Santa Cruz, CA September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician.

    The On-Stage Stands KT7800 Keyboard Bench

    This is a great and comfortable keyboard bench that folds well for transport. The only downside I note is that you have to almost completely unscrew the plastic knobs that hold the cross member in position to unfold the legs. Not a severe design defect but it makes you worry that you could lose the screws if you didn't screw them back in place while transporting it in the collapsed position.

  • Jethro Carter
    from California April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Gospel Vocalist

    On-Stage Stand KT7800 Three-Position X-Style Bench

    Good height adjustment, comfortable to sit on for multiple hours.

  • Customer
    from February 12, 2013

    Not high enough

    Bench does not adjust high enough and it's too narrow. There are better benches out there....higher, wider. It's OK for a child and a small keyboard but that's about it.

  • Gretchen
    from Boston, MA, USA November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Student of CWP Berklee College of Music

    X-style bench

    i love it

  • Customer
    from September 15, 2012Music Background:
    Music Educator

    LOVE IT!!

    Very comfortable for a 1 person seat! I can practice at my keyboard all day with this seat.

  • BRAD SKIFF
    from Oak Harbor, WA United States August 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The keyboard bench is great!

    Sturdy, functional and comfortable. A good price for a quality keyboard bench that is adjustable.

  • Mark Johnson
    from Shillington,Pa March 2, 2012Music Background:
    Lead Singer

    the comfy seat

    It's padding makes it a comfy seat for band practice

  • Ray Moody
    from Lima, Ohio February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter

    On Stage Keyboard Bench

    Great bench, solid and comfortable, easily folds up for storage or transport. A great product and a good value.

  • Frank DeLeon
    from Shawnee, KS September 8, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great keyboard bench

    Super bench, easy to assemble and very stable. Great bargain

  • Gerald Gabbard
    from Trinidad, CO December 2, 2007Music Background:
    Music educator, pianist and composer

    Comfortable and sturdy gig bench

    This keyboard bench is a good value for someone who wants a comfortable and sturdy bench for gigs. It is easy to fold and carry yet when set up will support the player well for a long playing session.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KT7800 Three-Position X-Style Bench?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway