0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Gator Frameworks GFW-KEY-BNCH-1 Standard Black Keyboard Bench Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-KEY-BNCH-1 Standard Black Keyboard Bench?

Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-KEY-BNCH-1 Standard Black Keyboard Bench?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 8, 2016

    VERY nice bench

    Super comfy and very well made.

    Great value!

  • from West Virginia August 19, 2016

    Stage Keyboard Stand

    Exactly what I ordered and adjustable. Great follow up from Sweetwater

  • from January 27, 2016

    Gator Piano bench

    This bench gave my granddaughter the ability and freedom to easily adjust her sitting position to play her new keyboard in comfort. And the adjustable legs are perfect. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • from New Ellenton (Aiken County), SC November 19, 2015

    Great Product!

    It's well made and comfortable.

  • from Ohio April 21, 2015

    New Gator Bench--Great!!

    After a few years dragging around a rather heavy space-consuming bench to gigs with my virtual theatre organ, the new Gator bench is working out perfectly! When folded, it uses very little room and is easy to load-in and load-out. I use the bench at the full height which is perfect for reaching the foot pedals and swell pedal on the virtual organ. PLUS it arrived the day after ordering! Thanks, Sweetwater!

  • from amsterdam, ny February 13, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    COMFORTABLY NUMB

    OUTSTANDING QUALITY AND DESIGN. HAS AN EXCELLENT HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT AND BREAKS DOWN TO A FLAT BENCH FOR TRANSPORT OR STORAGE.

  • from Gloucester, Va. February 6, 2015Music Background:
    Recreational Player

    Perfect

    This was the second bench I ordered online. The first from another company. This product was exactly what it said it would be. Perfect height, easy to use, and comfortable. The price was excellent as well. Glad I didn't have to look any further.

  • from United States February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    About as good as it gets!

    Not a single instruction in the box made me a little nervous but it's a snap to put together and adjust. The bench is well padded and nice and wide . Incredible quality at a great price - what more could you want?

  • from Gulfport MS. August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Life long

    Perfect

    I got this for playeing guitar on. My resonator guitars are heavy on the one side and need support. This bench is the perfect height for playing guitars on and long enough to support the body. I love it.

  • from mid west August 26, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great bench!!!

    very well made for the price and comfortable, very satisfied.

  • from West Grove, Pa. July 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good price for a Great Bench

    Bought Gator products in the past, so reviews didn't sway me. Never been disappointed up to and including now! Well made and good looking too. Like many other reviews have said, "It does rock slightly when not in use!" So, if you live in a wind tunnel or on an earthquake fault and see it rock slightly, you have been warned. Other than that buy it you won't be disappointed!

  • from Miami September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Learning to play as an adult without any prior musical background

    A Good Price

    When a couple hours ago I submitted my first review, I returned to the bench to figure out if there was a way to lower its height and I had missed it. As it often happens, my initial assessment was not entirely accurate. I withheld a star because I had not noticed there are two different ways to lower the seating height. I had only worked with the more obvious settings. Upon my return, I analyzed the crossed legs and noticed there are three holes and by manipulating the center screw, the seat is raised or lowered further. It's why now I return to give the full five stars rating to this moderately priced bench.

  • from Cleveland May 6, 2013Music Background:
    Composer/Orchestrator/Songwriter/teacher

    keyboard seat

    Really excellent, sturdy keyboard bench. I mistakenly ordered 2 of them, and when I saw the 1st one, I was so impressed that I deceided to keep both!

  • from Austin Texas February 4, 2016

    Gator keyboard bench

    This bench rocks in every way - fit, looks and portability compliment by Yamaha P115 - Gator products are solid. Once again the Sweetwater crew took excellent care no matter the volume sale...thanks again!

  • from NJ April 15, 2015

    Solid, comfortable, folds easily

    Having reached a "certain age" when it's too painful to stand while playing keys for a 4-hour gig, I needed a bench/stool that was stable, high enough to be comfortable, didn't take up much room in my car... and was inexpensive. This bench meets all of my criteria, and then some.

  • from Westfield, IN May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Composer, Pro Musician, BA and MA in Music

    Gator Keyboard bench

    Excellent build and quality. Should have purchased this a long time ago. Rock steady and easy to adjust. Thanks Dennis for suggesting this

  • from Brockpor January 3, 2017Music Background:
    Music Teacher, Saxophonist

    Nice!

    Great, comfortable and adjustable bench! Adjusts easily for kids and adults. I'm 6'7" and my son is 5'5 and we can both make it work without too much effort.

    It seems to be very durable. I've dropped a star because it does tip forward a little bit without a whole lot of effort. I am trying to get my son to not "rock" on it and will be curious to see how it holds up to his abuse... I do not anticipate a problem, I just wish it was more stable to prevent the tipping.

    Sweetwater service was terrific, as expected!

  • from Central California June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Gator Bench

    This well padded but not too soft keyboard bench hits the sweet spot for me. It is a welcome improvement over the aging and butt-hurting bench I had kept in service for too many years. Very nice.

  • from Colorado June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur keyboard

    Well made

    Well made, comfortable. No surprises. I wish there was a way to latch the legs after folding for transporting. But overall I'm very happy with it.

  • from July 14, 2014

    works well

    Easy to set up. Good padding.

  • from January 12, 2014

    great seat is comfortable and best it is adjustable

    this is a great seat It is comfortable and best it is adjustable

  • from Miami September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Learning to play as an adult without any prior musical background

    A Good Price

    The bench is sturdy, but at it's lowest position, it's still a few inches higher than desired by some. It would be even better rated if the legs could be shortened or if the assembly allowed adjustment to a lower position for taller players.

Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-KEY-BNCH-1 Standard Black Keyboard Bench?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close