0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands KT7800+ Deluxe X-Style Bench Reviews

4.5 stars based on 60 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KT7800+ Deluxe X-Style Bench?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KT7800+ Deluxe X-Style Bench?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Frostburg, MD April 24, 2017

    Great Bench

    Before I got this bench I was using a folding chair, which was much too low. This is a huge improvement. Nice and firm and comfortable, The extra width allows you to move sideways somewhat as you sometimes need to do when playing piano,

  • from Frostburg, MD March 30, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Get This Bench - Don't Use A Folding Chair

    When I first got my keyboard I was using a folding chair. However, such a chair is too low and doesn't allow you to move left or right as you sometimes need to do to play.

    This bench is very sturdy, higher than a folding chair, and allows you to move left and right. I am not only more comfortable on this bench, my playing has improved I see the keyboard from a higher perspective and my hands and fingers rest more comfortably on the keyboard. It is well worth the price. As a bonus, it is the same brand as my keyboard stand and matches it very well.

  • from Hamilton, NJ March 13, 2017

    Excellent X-Style Bench

    This bench is very sturdy and super comfortable. I'd highly recommend this item.

  • from March 12, 2017Music Background:
    Home studio producer and collector

    Rock solid and surprisingly comfortable

    Based on the picture and price point, I feared the bench might be a bit flimsy and/or poorly constructed. But I was wrong. The bench is solid, well built and nicely finished. The height adjustment is well designed to lock solidly and stay where its put. I'm a big guy and feared the thing would feel like it was going to fall apart under me. Nope. Solid piece.
    Nicely matches the X-style stand I purchased as well..

    Yet another great recommendation from my Sweetwater sales rep. Ryan Murray.
    Consistently great customer service, thank you.

  • from Orlando October 10, 2016Music Background:
    Composer, arranger, producer, engineer

    GREAT COMFY STURDY BENCH

    You really need one of these--at such a good price too. The seat is soft yet firm enough for support, and the bench feels very solid. It doesn't move around like a chair does, plus the legs are easy to fold for easy transportability.

  • from Stoneville, NC July 11, 2016Music Background:
    Multi-Keyboardist

    Great Fold up Bench

    For the larger people who are carrying some weight like myself, this bench works real good and is padded well, also has several height adjustments underneath the bench which is nice...

  • from Studio City CA December 18, 2015Music Background:
    Uber Gigging musician...as in 350 gigs a year! Producer, Composer. 30 years +

    Cushy!

    I had one of these that I utterly destroyed in about 10 years of intense use. This one I'm going to take better care of. It can go higher than the last one.
    I like the height, The way I play can be pretty physical.
    Sturdy! Great build. Easy to set up.
    The seat is cushy! And when you do long stretches as I do...that's just good! : )

    This is better than the earlier one I had! So you can tell they are creating it all the time to be that way!

  • from November 16, 2015

    Nice and comfortable

    Nice and comfortable.
    It folds up and also set it to different hight levels.

  • from Tennessee October 18, 2015

    This bench rocks!!

    I love this bench because it is assembled easily and is very comfortable compared to my rolling student chair. I never knew what a pleasure sitting at my Privia could be!! Sweetwater only stocks the best gear!!

  • from Colorado October 11, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Worth the money

    While many x style chairs can't support a good amount of weight this bench does the job. Besides playing regular bar gigs i use this in a dueling piano bar setting where we have two people using the bench. Other benches literally bend because thats not their design. This one does the trick and is very comfortable too.

  • from Colorado November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great seat

    Purchased this seat after purchasing a keyboard (Yamaha MOXF8). The new keyboard sat higher on my keyboard stand than my older keyboard, therefore I needed a seat that was raised a bit higher, but was comfortable. It exceeded my expectations and was well worth the money. You won't regret buying this seat!!!

  • from morristown,tn. September 30, 2014Music Background:
    live sound

    kt7800 deluxe x-style bench

    very compact but durable and strong.

  • from PORT ST LUCIE, FL September 26, 2014Music Background:
    PROFESSIONAL ACCORDIONIST, KEYBOARDIST, SINGER

    GREAT COMFORT & VALUE

    I WAS USING THE KT7800 WITH THE 2 INCH FOAM SEAT FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS & THE SEAT WAS SHOWING WEAR & TEAR & I THOUGHT FOR $11 MORE INCLUDING SHIPPING LET'S TRY THE 7800+. WELL WHAT A DIFFERENCE AN INCH MAKES (PLUS THE SEAT IS LONGER). GREAT COMFORT & EVEN EASIER TO SETUP THAN THE 7800. NO REGRETS! GIVE IT A TRY!

  • from Wingate, N.C. August 6, 2014Music Background:
    none at the moment

    great deal

    i purchase this for my granddaughter and she loves it ,such a great deal for keyboard and bench, love it

  • from Londonderry NH, USA June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Do some jamming with friends for fun. rhythm Guitar.

    KT7800+ is a great bench

    For the price this is like a bench of a much higher cost. Got it for my grand daughter for it's quick breakdown convenience. When we got it, turned out the quality was better then her fixed furniture bench,

  • from Middle Georgia Area May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musically Educated beyond my usefulness

    Heavy-Duty Height Adjustable Keyboard Stand REASONABLY PRICED!

    I'm one of those people who never considered purchasing a bench. A Chair was just fine until I purchased a Yamaha YKA7500 keyboard stand and my regular piano bench made of hard wood was too low. I loved the heavy duty keyboard stand, so that put me in the market for a keyboard bench.

    The On-Stage KT7800+ Keyboard Bench is wonderful! It raised me up to be totally comfortable at the Yamaha Motif XF8, and the bench is not even in the highest position! The bench is very heavy-duty and extremely stable and comfortable. I'm a little heavy , although I'm not anywhere near the bench's 360 lb limit! There were other heavy duty stands available, but this was the only one that was reasonable priced, and it's built to last. Buy this bench, you won't regret the purchase!

  • from Twin Falls, ID USA May 29, 2013Music Background:
    Musicial - Piana, Organ and Keyboard

    I Love Sweetwater

    I had previously ordered an On-Stage Stands KT7800+ Deluxe X-Style Keyboard Bench for my own personal home use. I was very pleased with my order, how quickly it had arrived, and a follow-up call from the gentleman who filled my order. I play keyboard at the church I attend, so took the bench with me one Sunday, to replace the low-sitting chair I had been using. My Pastor was impressed with the quality of the bench, so had me order another one. Again, I received the same great treatment I had previously experienced with Sweetwater personal. I highly recommend Sweetwater to anyone and everyone needing anything pertaining to the music business! P.S. (To Sweetwater - Give Andrew a raise or BIG bonus! He deserves it!!!)

  • from Sugar Land, TX April 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Keyboard Bench

    Very stable and sturdy bench. Adjustable and easy to assemble with no tools required. In addition to the good product value, excellent customer service.

  • from Twin Falls, Idaho USA March 26, 2013Music Background:
    Pianist/Organist at church and Music for weddings & funerals

    On-Stage Deluxe Keyboard Bench

    I am amazed at the Keyboard Bench I ordered from Sweetwater! For the price I paid, I got far more than I imagined! It's a beautiful bench!!! It was easy to put together, and the padding makes it comfortable to sit on. I highly recommend THIS bench to everyone who is looking to purchase a keyboard bench!!!

  • from rocky mount,NC March 20, 2013Music Background:
    piano teacher

    quality keyboard

    This keyboard is both practical for teaching lessons and fun to play. The grand piano sound is great and the weighted keys have a wonderful response.

  • from March 1, 2013

    great piano bench

    excellent built, sturdy and collapsable.
    very happy with this bench!

  • from Southern California USA February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Student

    Comfortable and easy to pack up

    Extremely comfortable. I can sit on this bench for over 3+ hours with out my bottom hurting. I've taken it around with me to play and it folds up very nicely and quickly. The adjustments are easy to change with one hand. It might be better if it had a rail to guide the stand when adjusting, but it doesn't really cause any issues.

    The quality of the seat itself is very nice. It doesn't look cheap at all and it is sturdy. I would not recommend putting the chair at it's maximum height though. The reason for this is because it can tip if you lean too far on either side of the bench due to the narrow base it sits on at that height. Any other position is fine.

    I would recommend this bench to anyone for home use or live performances.

  • from OK USA January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Very comfortable and solid

    Speaking as a big man! I love to play for, sometimes three hours at a time - no butt numbness anymore. Love it!

  • from Louisiana December 14, 2012Music Background:
    Retired hobbist

    Keyboard Bench

    Love the keyboard bench is is comfortable and sturdy and easy to adjust. Great buy. Thanks Brian for suggesting this bench it's perfect for my use.

  • from United States August 13, 2012Music Background:
    tickling the ivorys since 7.

    Deluxe Keyboard Bench

    I needed it and they delivered. Saved my butt. Good service and quick
    delivery.

  • from IL April 5, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Good for many hours at the keyboard

    The 3 inch cushion is supremely comfortable, and the chair can be adjusted to within a 5 inch range. I replaced the cheaper bench with the thinner cusion with this chair and can now play for easily a couple hours, whereas the old bench could only be tolerated for abou 30 minutes.

  • from San Jose CA USA March 31, 2012

    piano church

    thanks sweetwater teen you are the best

  • from Norman, Okla February 14, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/finance position

    On-Stage Bench

    comfortable, sturdy, easy to move. I'm playing 3 hours on it tonight for Valentines party.

  • from January 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Top Notch

    Very strong bench. Surprisingly wide and deep. Very comfortable. Only negative comment is that the legs do not remain attached when the bench is stored/flat.

  • from Sheridan, WY USA December 8, 2011Music Background:
    Music teacher, horn player, and arranger

    Great bench

    The bench is very comfortable and height adjustable.

  • from Gadsden, Alabama September 29, 2011Music Background:
    Piano, Bass, Praise and Worship

    Wonderful Keyboard Bench!

    There are several keyboard benches out there and I must admit that most of them are a bit skimpy on the seating. This one is very well padded. Well worth the price!

  • from Los Angeles August 23, 2011

    Respect your butt

    For the price, this seat is perfect. The seat is extremely comfortable and well padded. The body is very sturdy and I never feel like its gonna fold up under me. The adjustments are sturdy and will not accidently release if you have to quickly life and scoot the seat back or forward during a show. This is a real good buy and I'm very happy with it.

  • from September 29, 2016

    Great product

    Its strong and stable. I use it while recording, and it has worked great.

  • from Rock Island May 25, 2016Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Comfy seat

    Had previously been using a chair which was unsuitable because even with my keyboard stand in the lowest postion the chair wasn't tall enough. This bench has corrected that and as an added bonus is comfy to sit on for long periods of time.

  • from North Charleston, SC April 11, 2016

    Happy!

    I'm very pleased with this bench. It's everything they say it is. Sturdy, comfortable, and folds as flat as you could reasonably expect.
    The only reason I'm giving this 4.5 out of 5 stars is because it's a pain in the rear to carry with one hand when it's folded up. No matter where I grip it something seems to want to flop around. I plan to attempt to remedy this myself by gluing on some heavy duty Velcro straps that will hopefully hold the legs in place when folded.

  • from Eau Claire, WI November 20, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Great!

    This is just what we wanted!

  • from May 21, 2013

    Piano Bench

    Comfortable, sturdy, and perfect for my at home piano studies. Would buy it again.

  • from Southwick, MA May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, & Teacher

    Best seat in the house

    I am a keyboard player who used a Ludwig drum throne for years, but as I have gotten older, I have needed something a little more comfortable. This bench is just the thing. Not only is it way more comfortable, it is easier to transport. Plus, I am no lightweight, and I can place all of my bulk on the bench quite securely.

  • from Northeastern California April 16, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Wonderful

    Easily adjustable and very comfortable.

  • from Santa Monica CA USA March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, songwriter

    Comfortable, portable

    This bench is comfortable for long periods of playing, easy to transport, and generally a good product at a good price. One aspect of the description is wrong, though--while the bench height is adjustable, 20" is not the middle height, but the minimum. It will go higher, but not lower than 20".

  • from Texas panhandle January 16, 2013Music Background:
    I singing once in a while

    Deluxe X-Style Bench

    Perfect for our needs; durable; sets up in a snap; an very affordable! Has made in huge difference in our children's piano practice time. Before, just sitting in a folding chair, they couldn't quite reach or had to stretch way to long. Now, flip, adjust and tickle the ivories. Thanks

  • from Houston, Tx January 7, 2013

    Glad I bought this!!

    Geat size and well made. Very easy to adjust. Excellent price.

  • from Arroyo Grande, Ca December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Composer progressive rock and classical

    Great quality at a great price

    Very high quality and is probably a 5 star bench. Since being tall cannot adjust as high as I thought I should. But then my previous bench was a stool! So I could have been just used to sitting higher.
    Rugged and plush. A+++++

  • from malibu, ca March 16, 2012Music Background:
    songwriter,performer, recording artist, egomaniac.

    A SPLENDID CHAIR

    After my gig chair died, an old war horse that followed me everywhere, I needed a comparable seat quick ! This sturdy throne has everything my old throne did. Good cushion. Tough build. I can stand on it and not worry about anything other than if I look cool or stupid.

    I gave it 4 1/2 stars for one reason only:it needs one more slot to make it a wee bit higher. But, don't let that stop ya!

    Sweetwater got it here fast. They get Five Stars.

  • from Norton OH September 16, 2016

    Great Bench

    Now ask six kiddos can adjust to their level and it's comfortable.

  • from Marietta, GA. October 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Just What We Needed!

    This is a great quality bench. What I especially liked was how easy it was to assemble and disassemble. Broken down, the two I bought for our group fit perfectly in a standard trunk with room to spare for other gear. The legs are easy to completely remove and/or reassemble to the bench as they use spring-loaded pins which insert into any one of three height positions. The Bench seat is well padded and was comfortable throughout our time on stage. The metal supports and hardware is quality and the entire unit is well made. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • from Yachats, Or. United States July 30, 2012Music Background:
    Hammer Dulcimer player of two plus years

    On-Stage Keyboard Bench

    Bench is well made, looks good and is easy to adjust for height. Folds and adjusts. easily and is a one hand carry. Wish there was a method to hold legs against bench in the folded condition. Good buy for the money.

  • from San Ramon, CA May 23, 2012Music Background:
    Music Director/Voice Teacher/Accompanist

    Deluxe keyboard bench is great!

    I love my new keyboard bench-the versatile heights and comfortable pad are exactly what I needed. Only complaint is the giant, oversized packing box/packing stuff it came in- seems the bench box itself should weather shipping fine. Not very green, I'm afraid!

  • from Cincinnati March 15, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboardist at local church.

    Sit on it

    A standard chair was just not the right height for me as well as uncomfortable. The Deluxe Keyboard Bench was perfect adjustment to fit my height and very comfortable as well as stylish. It was also more stable than I thought it would be. Very good investment.

  • from Oregon February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Seems just fine

    Just as listed. Happy.

  • from albany, NY January 28, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    LOVE IT

    Great Bench. The ones by Pro-line are all made of the memory-foam, which gives too much and ends up making you work harder. This bench has a good, firm cushion in it (that you can't seem to find anywhere in the Pro-line benches). Sturdy metal frame. The only con we have found with this product is that the pleather covering seems to tear (slightly) at the seams, pretty easily. But (so far) it hasn't actually broken through the underside of the cover, so it remains intact. (Which is why we're giving it 4 stars instead of 5.) Regardless of this, tight bench. Well worth the money (especially at Sweetwater!).

  • from Valley, Alabama December 23, 2011Music Background:
    Retired band director, professional musician and presently Minister of Music

    On-Stage Keyboard Bench

    The keyboard bench was exactly what I needed. It is easy to work with and easy to break down and store. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • from United States November 8, 2013Music Background:
    55 year old band leader.

    Pretty Nice

    Good Seat - well constructed. Really needs a carrying case - so that the vinyl won't get punctured when it's crammed into the Band Van - is what I'm worried about. Nice that the height adjustment is easy to use - and feels solid. I bought one each for both of my keyboard players - they both "liked" them.

  • from Maine November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Good Value

    Sturdy and comfortable. Good value and gets the job done. Minor issue with rubber feet constantly coming off. There is no glue to these in place and the fit is not that tight. I will glue them myself.

  • from May 17, 2012

    Heavier than Expected

    I should have looked at the weight when I purchased this, so I admit that this is my fault. I looked at it and assumed that this would be conducive to teardown and set up and moving and storing, but not really. Its okay but not what it was designed to do. A good/sturdy comfortable bench to leave set up though.

  • from Rochester, NY March 13, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter

    360Lbs. is a dream

    I am on my 3rd or 4th one. Although they are comfortable and fairly sturdy. Be careful if you weigh250lbs. or more. I weigh in at 225-250 Lbs. and without fail, or with it I guess :) the weld at round tube to the square riser always fails. To be fair I use the bench alot at home and my computer and keyboard are a little bit a of a reach to get to everything so when reaching be careful not to tip up (front to back that is) on the bench or it will fail...eventually. I don't abuse it. The piano bench at my Parents in 50 years old or more and it doesn't have any problem with me or my heavier Brother. However it is wood and was " built back in the day" as they say. I do not however think that there is a better collapsable stand on the market, especially for this price. Sweetwater has always sent me a replacement when it breaks. Then I buy the next one as then it is about 2 years anyway. Just a warning to be careful about tilting front to back with it if you are over 200 Lbs.

  • from North Carolina September 16, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Comfy and Light wt. but.........

    The bench is sturdy ,comfortable and light wt. but....if you move right or left of center on the bench there is a tipping point from which there is no return and you will find yourself in the floor as I did during a performance. Stay put on this bench or find one with better weight displacement.

  • from Northern Virginia March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweetwater stands behind what they sell. OnStage Quality Control not so great.

    The bench is fine but I bought one and the seat wouldn’t fit into the base. Sweetwater let me return it. Then it happened a second time. Sweetwater let me return it. The third one is fine. So Sweetwater’s great and I like the bench but OnStage clearly has some quality control problems. I’ve owned a Proline bench and this OnStage is more comfortable. This is the second OnStage bench I’ve bought. I bought the first one two years ago, from Sweetwater, and that one also had to be returned for a new one. That one lasted two years before the seat cover fell apart at the seams. When this wears out I would buy another one.

  • from Rochester, NY June 18, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboardist, Tenor Sax Player, Songwriter, Producer

    Won't hold 360 Lbs. for long

    OK - First of all I weigh 270-280 Lbs. at 6'3" and have gone through 2 of these benches. The welds at the junction of the bottom crossbars and the X bars tends to eventually break. It may be due toi the fact that I klive in an old house that doesn't have the most even floor so the bench rocks ever so slightly, but I don't weigh any where near 380 lbs. I am probably going to order another one as they are inexpensive and extremely comfortable, while they last. I can hear the replies now about me needing to loose weight and yes I havelost 90 Lbs. and plan to loose 80 Lbs. more to get under 200 Lbs. Thenthe problem should resolve itself. However for those fo you who do weigh in at 300 Lbs. plus, be aware that the bench might break. The price point and the comfort is what makes me willing to buy anther one and eventually I will be down under 200 Lbs. and should not have any more problems. I only write this as a heads up to my fellow BIG Brothers who play the keys. I also have it set to a fairly tall height which effects it's stability. So, yes it is a good deal all in all but I give it 2 stars as it should NOT be advertised to hold 380Lbs. On-Stage could solve to issur by changing how the X and the Round foot bars are joined, like welding them by olacing them through a squre opening and having the down bars rest on the bottom of the round crossmembers instead of welding them to the top of the cross members. I cam weld but have no equipment so I do understand what I am talking about. That way the weight would rest on the floor directly and not the top of the round cross member. I am also lookin at a Roland Metal Bench in a more traditional style, not too thrill with the Bronze color, but color can be changed, both od metal and vinyl. The padding however looks to be much thinner therefore less comfortable. Ah well....what to do? In the end though it is a GREAT bench for most people. Easy to colapse, stable, comfortable, just not up to the rated weight.(The vinyly/naugahyde is a bit thin as well) If it held the advertized weight I would give it 4 - 4 1/2 stars due to the thin vinyl. The price, however is hard to beat. Good playing...
    Peace,
    Brian Burke Jr.
    [I use a KORG M3 all options except firewire. A Novation ReMOTE 61 SL. MOTU 24 i/o+6408 MKIII with a PCI-e card, MOTU Express 128, Pc with 16 cores at 2 ghx(soon to be 32 and much faster)16 GB Registered PC 1333 Ram(soon to be 128-256 GB PC 1600) 8 TB of 6Gb/s striped raid , ssd for the OS(Windows 7 ultimate x64) + 2 TB extra storage and Keepit Online backup GT249 Video Card soon to be ATI/AMD 7900 series, 2x 26" lcd screens, looking for a 12"-15" touch screen for software synth control, Blue Ray and DVD Burners. Eats up MAC's!, SONAR Producer, Ableton Live 6, Propellarhead Reason 5, Waves-ALL, Soft Tube, Izotope, Etc. Etc.)

  • from Los Angeles May 10, 2013Music Background:
    composer

    NOT for wood floors!

    10 years ago I bought a very similar cheap bench by Quicklok.
    The problem:
    The 4 plastic caps go away resulting in a bench literally sanding really hard your floor. I tried everything including crazy glue and nothing worked. The caps just WANT to leave!
    I always left an apartment with a crazy sanded area where the bench was.
    Well, it is simple: I used this one for 1 month and it already stats to do the same thing. I can't believe nobody though about that...
    So my advice:
    If you care for your floor, invest in something less cheap or you'll pay a lot more trying to restore the wood.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KT7800+ Deluxe X-Style Bench?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway