0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Levy's MM4 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Levy's MM4?

Questions about the Levy's MM4?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 6, 2017

    Wireless Transmitter Holder

    what can i say other them it works well for what i needed it for

  • from Portland, OR July 22, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro/casual

    Versatile!

    I play bass, and bought the Levy's MM4 to deal with my new Line 6 G30 transmitter. I removed the '30's own belt clip so it would fit easier into the MM4, and now it's a snug fit. The '30 has a well-known issue with the flimsy battery compartment door, but the MM4 will prevent any accidental battery "pop-out." The '30 slides up and down easily enough so I can quickly change batteries. I use an angled plug, and the bottom of the MM4's pouch protects it, quite nicely. I fed my strap through the MM4's slots and secured it all with the Velcro. I use a 1-foot cable with angle plugs on both ends. I swap between Fender Jazz, and Martin acoustic basses once in awhile but use the same strap. The MM4 slides up and down on the strap to keep the cable snug and out of the way.

  • from Milwaukee, Wisconsin April 25, 2016Music Background:
    full-time musician

    transmitter holder

    this is just what I was looking for

  • from Paragould, AR June 11, 2015

    Works as Advertised

    I purchased this along with the FWG1010 wireless transmitter. It holds the transmitter in place and is tight enough you do not worry about it falling out. As always the Sweetwater sales team was great.

  • from Down In The Basement June 2, 2015Music Background:
    Mr. Muckabout

    Works Great!

    Fits a Line 6 TBP 06 (G30 transmitter) perfectly; nice 'n' snug. Slipped right on my vintage-style (read: very narrow) strap and holds firm with the velcro-lined flaps on the back. No more worrying about dropping the transmitter or the battery compartment flopping open!

  • from California March 18, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works great

    I installed Levy's MM4 on the tail my Moody strap, it was a perfect fit. It holds my Line 6 transmitter tightly. A++

  • from Milwaukee, WI April 16, 2011Music Background:
    Active Bass Player

    Works Great with Leather Straps.

    I had gotten one of these years ago, and am picking up a couple more. Levy's claims it works on any strap, but it's really slotted to fit the tails of leather straps. The main body slots can weave into the adjustment point on traditional leather straps (*making it not slide around), and the leather straps are grippy enough to keep the bodypack in place. Way better than trusting the clips and taping, and they look way better than those wireless pouches.

  • from September 21, 2015Music Background:
    Wedding guitarist/singer

    Very handy

    Very handy will probably buy a second one for my other guitar. Just used the velcro to put it on my strap.. It stays perfectly where I need it without getting in my way

  • from Racine, Wisconsin September 8, 2015

    Does the job !

    This product does the job. I use the Shure GLXD 18 wireless system and this fits the transmitter securely. Attaches to the tail thin end of my strap well. Good product, good price.

Questions about the Levy's MM4?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway