rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

MXR M82 Bass Envelope Filter Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the MXR M82 Bass Envelope Filter Pedal?

Questions about the MXR M82 Bass Envelope Filter Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Iowa June 1, 2015

    MXR M82 Bass Envelope Filter

    I've had this pedal for about a week and I've been playing it every single day so far. It's such a fun effect. If you're having a bad day, just plug it and funk it away! This is my first envelope filter so I can't make comparisons but I definitely won't be buying another one as long as I have this one. It was either this or the Digitech Bass Synth. The fact that the M82 has the dry and fx controls sold me. It's so cool to listen to all the different sounds you can make. You let the notes ring out and the sweep sounds so nice. You owe it to yourself to buy this. You need this in your life.

  • from June 7, 2012

    Great Pedal

    Great pedal overall. A very responsive pedal compared to most other auto wahs or envelope filters in the same category. I've played Boss, digitech and several other brands with the same function where I have come up short in tone, functionality, and response.

    You are able to adjust this pedal to whatever specs that you are looking for in your tone, just adjusting the Q or sensitivity will be more than enough in the different sounds you will be able to produce. All the way from a drawn out treble wah sound to a very high attack synth type wah. Playing with the dry and wet knobs will continue your tone difference to whatever you would like.

    Great pedal at a little more than average price, but well worth it. Sturdy and light as well. Will fit on any pedalboard and any type of genre that you can think of.

  • from Dublin, Ireland March 20, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineer/producer, professional musician

    A superb effect

    She's a beauty alright! A tiny package with all the parameters you want, built like a tank! The envelope follower circuit is is extremely responsive. Great for funky stuff of course, but I've found other great uses. Run it through a volume pedal to fade in the attack and you have yourself a great sounding polyphonic synth! The only thing to be aware of is the the possibility of overly resonant peaks overloading the inputs of subsequent gear in your chain. The sweep has the capacity to go very low, and the Q can get pretty sharp, so use responsibly!
    All in all; a very reasonably priced beast of a little module to ad to the arsenal.

  • from Jackson, MS December 30, 2010Music Background:
    Gigging bassist

    Fantastic pedal

    I checked out every bass envelope filter currently in production. This one was by far my favorite. Versatile effect, with control knobs for every parameter. To me it just sounds so much thicker than any other EF, and I'm loving how small it is. I use a cutting board for my effects and space is definitely a factor. No on-board distortion but it works extremely well with my Bass Big Muff, which is a much better distortion than that of any other envelope filter which has one built in. It's not very heavy, but it seems to be very durable. I use this in the effects loop of my Tonebone Bassbone bass preamp, into a Peavey VB-2 all-tube head stacked on two Ashdown cabs, a 210 and a 115.

  • from October 12, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend player

    MXR M82 Bass Envelope

    Really enjoy this filter - it is THE pedal I have been looking for.

  • from NC November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Good pedal

    Really cool effect pedal. It's simple which is important to me. I can dial in a number of different tones and settings depending on what im feeing likel.

  • from New York, NY January 31, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    The MXR M82 Pedal

    I do not use pedals much, but I found myself using this often. I'm impressed!

  • from Waterbury, CT November 1, 2011Music Background:
    Professional musician, educator, and all-around funky dude.

    Great tones for funky grooves!

    Having used many different envelope filters over the years, I was skeptical that I could find a modern product that would hold up to the older pedals that I have lost or worn out over the years. This pedal is not only chock full of fantastic tone, but it is also very durable. I highly recomend this pedal.

  • from New York, NY September 21, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, Musician

    Funky Town

    I've had mine for less than a yr so far.
    It's a pretty sweet pedal. I've had other filter pedals. Even the Aguilar. But when I heard this one, I just had to have it. So I sold the Aguilar, and bought this :)
    I don't use it all the time...But its fun to experiment with.
    I highly recommend it.

  • from Burlington, NJ February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musicain gig 80+ dates a year.

    Bass Envelpe Fileter

    Sounds great, with lots of control. Small and fits in pedal board nicely. Great for original funky stiff and to recreate those classic funks sounds.

  • from Astoria, NY March 3, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist & Music lover

    Gift for my son; he loves it

    My son is very happy with the unit.

  • from usa August 23, 2012Music Background:
    recording/live sound engineer, pro musician

    mxr envelope filter

    I have had other synth pedals, which are just as good, but i like how this sounds, easy to use, small solid case, im not a fan of the ac plug being on the side but i love this pedal, great for funk and electronic music, strong output as well. Other musicians on the circuit have had this pedal before i bought one, sounds great live and on recordings.

Questions about the MXR M82 Bass Envelope Filter Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway