rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

M-Audio BX8 D2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Virginia Beach, VA February 15, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, played 3 years in a band many moons ago!!

    M Audio BX8 D2 STUDIO MONITORS

    I play a Boss GT10 thru these speakers and they sound great. Most guitar players know that playing guitar effects processors thru an amp will not allow the preamps in the processors to do their job. Robby recommended these and he was right. They will sound very close to the sound you hear when you have your headphones on.

  • from Los Angeles, CA February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer

    Amazing

    I did not expect these to be as good as they are. My mixes now take half the time to do as I can hear everything clearly. I just mixed a dance track and they set it up perfectly. Vocals are clean and everything is great.

  • from Florida October 26, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Bang for the Buck

    Really well done flat studio monitors for the price point

  • from Chippewa Falls, WI. 54729 August 14, 2012Music Background:
    Hammond since 1957

    M-Audio BX8 D2 Reference Monitors

    Once again M-Audio has shown that anything M-Audio is good. The sighting tunnel lights made it quick and easy to set up and lock in on the listening position. The on board Amps simplify the set up and run quietly with plenty of headroom. The sound of these speakers is clean and the stereo placement is fantastic. These speakers filled the last hole in my rig and I can hear the difference they have made in my mix down and mastering. I do Hammond and synths, lots of sampled sounds. I enjoy everything from solos to symphonic multi tracking. I can finally hear what I am recording clearly and with great detail.These M- Audio monitors are frosting on the cake as far as I am concerned. Thanks for your help on this purchase Sweetwater.

  • from Amsterdam, Netherlands July 30, 2012Music Background:
    EDM music producer, DJ, Musician

    Awesome monitors!

    I've got these monitors in my bedroom studio and they are really GREAT! I've been using Genelecs, Focals, Mackies, Yamaha's and KRKs but these monitors sound really clean and natural.

    For their price they are absolutely amazing

    They are perfect for my purposes.
    I am a Electronic dance music producer and dj.

  • from Brownsville, Texas 78526 July 11, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound enginer/ Sax player for many years .............

    m-audio bx8-d2

    great speakers clean sounding running off my Sony Laptop...

  • from Upstate NY June 30, 2012Music Background:
    Semipro recording engineer

    Really excellent monitors

    I bought a pair of BX8 D2s after I did a direct listening comparison between about a dozen monitors in the <$1000 price bracket and found that these guys blew everything else out of the water. The sound stands out for the precise low end and the detail in the upper mids. My mixes have translated well, which is basically to say that they make bad mixes sound really obviously bad. A nice bonus is that it is also sheer joy to listen to really great tracks on these.

    Obviously the usual disclaimers about making sure the speaker size is appropriate for your space, etc. apply. And I can't comment on durability. But if I were buying a new pair today, I would pick BX8 D2s over Rokit 8s or Yamaha HS80s any day of the week and twice on Sunday.

  • from June 15, 2012

    Best Monitors Ever!

    I couldn't believe how well these monitors projected my recordings. I highly recommend these to all recording musicians!

  • from San Diego, CA April 17, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Song Writer

    M-Audio BX8 D2

    This was going to be the weakest link in my new portable system. I have been recording since the late 60's and over the years I have had numerous JBL Studio Monitors, Urie Time Aligned Studio Monitors, fostex single point source monitors, Yamaha monitors and many more. I really didn't expect much from a speaker in this price range. Now I can say after using them for a few projects that they translate wonderfully when playing back mixes on other systems. I don't use a sub woofer with them and for my projects I don't need it. Buy them, you will love them!

  • from Hampton, VA February 8, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Owner / Hobbyist

    Massive Sound

    These are some great sounding monitors. They give the full sound of the mix. If your room is treated you will hear how your mix really sounds because they are accurate. I had some small Fostex monitors before and was missing a lot of the low end in my mix. Not with these monitors.
    Thank you David Hess at (1398)

Questions about the M-Audio BX8 D2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway