0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 2 days left

Audio-Technica BP892 MicroSet - Beige, UniPak termination Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Audio-Technica BP892 MicroSet - Beige, UniPak termination?

Questions about the Audio-Technica BP892 MicroSet - Beige, UniPak termination?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Prospect, Tennessee February 21, 2015Music Background:
    Play piano for different Gospel Groups, Churches, and recorded CD

    Excellent Customer Service & Quality Mic. Exactly as described

    Loved the mic. Lightweight, quality sound, very comfortable. I play the piano in my Church. Also sing. I ordered the mic on a Thursday & paid extra to get it on Friday. Did a sound check and tried it out on Saturday. When I turned it on for Worship Service, there was loud feedback. Due to bad weather, power outage etc., I didn't examine to find problem until Thursday. I e-mailed with explanation that the tiny wires were exposed on the connector, this a factory defect. I was immediately contacted. No questions ask. I was told a replacement would be sent in time for Church on Sunday along with a prepaid shipping label to return the defected mic. It arrived just as they promised. They paid extra to get it to me in time for Church. There slogan, "there not happy unless I'm happy" are not just empty words. I have already told our Pastor that we should purchase all our sound equipment replacements from SWEETWATER. Quality products and excellent Customer Service, I will definitely be a repeat Customer.

  • from Pine Bluff, Arkansas June 10, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, FOH and recording engineer

    Crystal clear

    I purchase the BP892 to couple with an existing setup for my pastor. He prefers the headset over a lapel. AMAZING! Quality, clear and full.

  • from Knoxville, TN August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Engineer

    Great Product

    Purchased this item when the Pastors mic started having problems, He is extremely happy with the two ear design, says it stays on better without being a nuisance. He tell me sometimes He forgets he has it on. Wire and mic is extremely unnoticeable. We have only had the mic for about a Month, but so far I can say, way to go Audio-Technica!

  • from Mitchell, SD April 24, 2012

    Preachers don't lose the sweet spot if they move around

    This is the third audio tech head set I have used...I liked first one so well, I have gotten one for the next two churches I've worked in. Unlike lapel mics, one doesn't lose the sweet spot if by turning one's head.

  • from Hilton Head Island, SC February 2, 2012Music Background:
    Sound and lighting tech for a large church. Lifelong lover of fine music.

    Great Mike

    We have both Countryman and the AT headset mikes. We really donít notice any difference in sound quality between them. The advantage of the AT is that it doesnít have to be bent to adjust for each personís ear. A lot of bending ultimately takes its toll on the Countryman. We often use the ATs for different outside speakers that are only there for one talk. The AT just hooks over their ear and they are ready to go. No bending or adjusting necessary.

  • from Akron, Oh USA January 4, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer and Musician

    The best A.T. mic i have used yet

    this mic has performed just the way i expected it too..... I would go as far as saying that it is prob. the head set mic that you need if you are having feedback problems

  • from Canada November 29, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer,

    Just perfect

    No cons; love it; every time! Use it at least once a week on average.

  • from College Place, WA September 27, 2011Music Background:
    church choir member

    It is great for the preacher who wants to move around

    This was my second AT micro set. The first was purchased for the church I formerly served and the first time I tried it for worship, I really was blown away because no matter how I moved my head, I didn't lose the sweet spot and there was no more fading in and out that the congregation complained about with the label mic. Now that I have retired, the church I attend has AT equipment so I bought my own AT micro set to use when I supply preach or act as liturgist/worship leader. It makes the difference from worrying about being heard and understood to being confident that I am.

  • from New Mexico February 26, 2017

    BP892 and BP894

    Very good sound, but would be nice if AT would put a replaceabe connector on them like on in ear monitors have. We have had two of our BP892's break at the plug where it plugs into the Transmitters.

  • from Greenwood May 13, 2015Music Background:
    Worship pastor for 14+ years

    Great mic and great price

    For your money, this mic is top of the line. It is as close to the Countryman I've found and doesn't have the mic cable continue around the ear. You can have multiple people use it and form it around the ear without worrying about the cable getting damaged.

  • from McCall, ID March 13, 2012Music Background:
    worship Musician, Preacher, public speaker

    Excellent headset for preaching

    I have used several different headsets, even made the mistake with cheaper equipment. If you want decent gear, this price is very reasonable. The quality, durability and sound quality is great. I move a lot. The headset stays in place and with proper EQ never get feedback or gets unstable when I move throughout the room.

  • from Larkspur, CO September 22, 2011Music Background:
    Played cornet 5 years when I was in elementary and middle school

    Audio-Technica BP892 MicroSet (Beige, UniPak termination)

    We are extremely pleased with the product. We are also contemplating buying a lapel mic

  • from Indianapolis January 12, 2016Music Background:
    Music Minister

    Nice set, nice price

    We have been very pleased with the pick up and durability of this mic set. Haven't had any of the issues (shorts, poor fit) that we had with the cheaper generic set we regretted buying. The price was excellent and, as usual, so was the customer service at Sweetwater!

Questions about the Audio-Technica BP892 MicroSet - Beige, UniPak termination?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway