0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Roland BK-7m Arranger Module Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland BK-7m Arranger Module?

Questions about the Roland BK-7m Arranger Module?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Pensacola, FL July 5, 2016

    Worth Every Penny!

    Bought mine from Sweetwater April 2013. I have a one man band show using midi backup files I write using Cakewalk from my laptop. Use the unit as a sound module weekly now for over 3 years. Plays my midi files flawlessly and is still running like it just came out of the box. People at the gigs are still amazed at the sound. Andy was my rep; arrived from SWtr quick/ready to use.

  • from Birmingham, AL April 12, 2015Music Background:
    Studio owner, musician, singer/songwriter

    Nice unit that does what it claims to do!

    I am giving the BK-7m a 5.0 rating simply because IMHO it does everything it claims to do and does it well. I have been a user of Roland equipment since the early 80's and the BK-7m has made me another satisfied Roland customer. I have only had it a couple of weeks and look forward to becoming a proficient user. I have already purchased some 3rd party "Styles" on a USB flash drive and am greatly satisfied. However, research such a purchase as I understand there are some sellers of these Styles that do not have satisfied customers. Anyway, as a keyboard player for 35 years, I am 100% with the BK-7m and the current Sweetwater price ($1000) is great. This is my first "arranger" of any kind. Very cool for song writing inspiration.

  • from United States February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Composer, Songwriter, Guitarrist

    Still learning....so much to offer!

    The BK-7m is truly amazing....a band in a box. The possibilties are huge not only to adapt existing songs but to create from the preset with a huge variety of genres.

  • from East Coast, USA February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    Great Addition To Keyboard

    This is the perfect backing track sound module to compliment a keyboard or any other midi instrument. There are 1000+ tones, over 50 very playable drumsets and covers all popular types of music. Lots of tweakable parameters & user friendly menu Was able to set it up in minutes. Excellent transaction with SW. Shipped quickly! Customer Service always a pleasure to deal with and provided answers to all questions I had concerning this unit. Highly recommend this item!

  • from Far West Texas January 5, 2016

    Nice Unit

    Very nice compact unit. I am not sure why the arranger kicks in on start-up sometimes even though I supposedly programmed that not to happen. I bought this so as not to have to carry a Yamaha Tyros around all the time. For my use it has filled this purpose very well. As others have said, a more detailed manual would be helpful at times, that's why 4.5 stars.

  • from Seatle July 22, 2014Music Background:
    church band player

    BK-7M Review for Backing Accordion and Keyboard

    Excellent module. It sounds good. Is easy to use. Good manual of instructrions. Does what it is suppose to and seems solid. I was skeptical coming from a far more expensive sound module for Accordions but this little module does almost all the functions as units twice as expensive. Plus it has no anomolies, yet, which my old unit did. I'd recommend this unit for midi accordion and keyboards for the single one-man-band show.

  • from United States November 1, 2013Music Background:
    Vocalist, Intermediate level keyboard player

    Lots of fun so far

    I'm still learning how to use this little box. I heard my brother play one and wanted it right away. I love playing around with the different sounds, and find that there are many usable ones, although there are a few that I can't imagine anyone using.
    You do have a feel of having a live band backing you up, and the sounds are very high quality. And one of the interesting things to me is that when i improvise i find myself using chord progressions that are not normal to me. That is a plus.
    At this point I haven't figured out how you would use this in any kind of performance set, with quick segues from one song to the next; maybe that will come. But as a tool to stimulate song ideas, or simply play things out of your normal style, it is a blast.

Questions about the Roland BK-7m Arranger Module?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close