0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

PG Music Band-in-a-Box for Windows (boxed) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Cape Coral , Florida December 30, 2015Music Background:
    Many years of Gigging.

    Band-In- A-Box 15

    This was a Christmas present so I have only begun to explore it, but I am impressed that
    a printed user manual is included. This is so much better than those that require printing out
    from on-line. I am also impressed by Sweetwater's attention to detail in preparing for shipment. I may provide a more compressive review when I dig in deeper.

  • from August 18, 2015

    Band in a Box

    I got the product in a few days and it was just what I need to learn to solo against changes for standards.

    I have just begun to explore all the possibilities but playing a backing track for me to solo against and play bass lines to is what I purchased it for.

    The price was the same as other retailers. I like giving Sweetwater the business.

  • from Pa August 17, 2015

    Sweet!

    Very fun and user friendly. I will enjoy this purchase for a long time.

  • from June 15, 2015Music Background:
    UK bands

    Magic

    I am a 67 year old ex musician song writer jingle writer. 2015 bb is out of this world! For a song writer it is incredible to be able to include a string quartet into your work, with bb that is simple to do.
    Bb is that good it's started the creative juices flowing in me. I would recommend it to any song writer or musician who would like a tutor or big band behind them.
    May the force be with you!
    Phil

  • from TX USA February 3, 2015Music Background:
    retired musician and luthier

    It's getting better and better

    I had the 2009 trial version n year ago. This time I paid for this 2015 and to my surprise it runs faster than the 2009 on the same win-xp pc with 1 G mem and 2.44 GHz speed. Fully installation takes more than 10G HD. It still has some errors and the program crashed twice. I think the program needs better error-handles.

  • from United States December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Lots of fun right out of the box

    I've had the product for about 2 weeks and so far have just experienced the basics. I use it to back up my pedal steel guitar, but didn't want all the background to be hard core country. It is amazingly versatile in the styles and instrumentation it offers. As I go along I'm learning about all the other aspects this product is capable of and enjoy learning and experimenting.

    Unfortunately, it conflicts with my old midi program, so I've had to resort to one I don't like as well. That's why the rating is 4.5 instead of a straight up 5

  • from Lawnside NJ October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Jazz Accordion, Retired Air Force Jazz guitar

    Required gear.

    Creating your own tracks is breeze. Sound quality is pristine, I wish the Juke box was pause but that is something not available with other software. I love it.

  • from NJ November 20, 2013Music Background:
    Musician---retired music teacher and 1SG 63rd Army Band

    Band in a Box

    I have one of the early versions which would not load on my new computer. I really liked the old version---this new one has so much more for me to learn---I'm overwhelmed and could use a class as I don't understand some of the terms etc. I'm 70 years old and have not kept up with new technology. I use the old version on some solo gigs and I don't know if I should load the new one on my laptop.

  • from Houston,Tx February 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and guitar student (60 years old) hoping to get good!

    Band in a box has opened my music world up.

    This program is living up to my expectations and then some. It can do the simple things I wanted it for (accompanyment while I play lead guitar), but also has features and functions that will take me quite a while to grow into. I need a course! Thanks Sweetwater for offering up help if needed.

Questions about the PG Music Band-in-a-Box for Windows (boxed)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway