0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Behringer B-Control Rotary BCR2000 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer B-Control Rotary BCR2000?

Questions about the Behringer B-Control Rotary BCR2000?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Johnnie
    from Ms. March 8, 2017Music Background:
    been playing for 30 years

    great

    very easy to setup and use.

  • Customer
    from January 5, 2016

    Sweet

    I expected this to be just functional. But using it with Protools 11 It has done everything I have asked of it. Great interface.

  • Steffen Presley
    from Los Angeles CA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Pro musician, producer, engineer

    Knobs galore!

    I have very much disliked turning virtual knobs with a mouse (or any other pointing device). The encoder laden Behringer BCR2000 fixes this nicely. I'm mostly using it with Cubase, which has a lot of features for remote control. I've also found it handy for controlling my iPad synths as well. That the BCR2000 also functions as a USB MIDI interface, makes this and other types of connections quite convenient! The units rotary encoders feel solid and smooth. In particular, the "push" encoders pack a nice one-two punch that really speeds up and eases productivity. For example; raising the gain on EQ bands, while also being able to turn these bands on and off from the same control, or activating/deactivating sends and changing send levels from the same control is far quicker and more efficient than doing these tasks with a mouse. With these 8 push encoders assignable to four banks, along with 16 additional encoders, 20 buttons and two foot switches sending any type of MIDI data, and stored into 32 presets makes for a large number of possible assignments and uses. Despite a rather cryptic display, this unit is a breeze to program. LEDs are plentiful and if your DAW or device supports it, they will sync to your project. There are several display modes available for the push encoders to accommodate differing functions, and the transmitted value also shows in the main display. This is excellent visual feedback. With all these possibilities, labeling can be a issue. The BCR2000 offers plenty of scribble-strip real estate, as well as photos and templates which can be used for building a label library. All in all, this unit offers outstanding value!

  • Steve
    from Orlando February 2, 2015Music Background:
    live sound, recording, project studio

    BCR2000 with Studio One

    I'm using this (along with 2 BCF2000's) with Presonus Studio One. Both as a live console and as a recording/mixing console.
    I can pull up any plugin and assign up to 16 encoders plus 4 buttons and 2 footswitch buttons as well. For exapmle using the Pro EQ or compressor or gate or whatever. I have acces to all the parameers and never need to use my mouse. The top row allows me to customize the LED to represent a pan or cut or bar or simply just a dot. If I push the top encoder it acceses another button which I can use to "zero out" a parameter like going flat on any of my EQ bands. By simply setting a 64 value on the high and low parameters. Or using the buttons to engage a HPF or LPF. Studio One makes it real easy to assign control.
    Open your PlugIn and right click on any parameter you want to control and see a dropdown menu option to "assign to BCR2000 knob- (whatever knob or button you just moved)"
    I looked seriously at the Console 1 but for my budget this was a great buy.

  • Fred Scofield
    from New York January 6, 2017

    Wish I had known about this sooner.

    This is hands down the most useful piece of gear in my studio not to mention the cheapest. I use it in conjunction with another surface just to control plugin and soft synth parameters and my workflow has sped up a lot. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I haven't had it long enough to see if it holds up.

  • Rolaids
    from Disputed Zone November 17, 2015

    Reaktor and/or Ableton Champion

    Great piece of gear. If you use Reaktor or Ableton (and many other programs or VST's) this really opens up the software. Make sure all the knobs are smooth though. I did have to return one with a fault to get a solid one. This tends to be my experience with Behringer. I've often had to return the product at least once, but then I end up with a solid working piece of gear that lasts at the end of my transaction. I would probably give up my APC40 before this item.

  • Customer
    from August 31, 2015

    Simple and Effective

    I bought the BCR2000 to install a 3rd party software called Zaquencer, a step sequencer. works Great.

  • Pete
    from Fl April 24, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Nice

    This is great, But you need to join the BCR2000 yahoo group and find the BC editor. The editor that comes with it does not work with Windows 7 and programming this thing manually is a pain. I had some issues setting it up initially with Live9, but after finding the BC editor I was able to wipe all of the presets that I will never use and program this to do exactly what I want it to do. Next task is to try and write a script for Live 9 to automap it to all my sets. For the money It is the only editor out there that gives you a visual of where your faders are out side of the 1st 8. I love the fact that the LEDs change to what the faders show in live. Unlike the Launch control.

  • Harry Pigman
    from New Orleans LA July 18, 2014Music Background:
    Music student

    Solid

    Excellent product, extremely easy to set up and use, very flexible. Great if you use MIDI CC editing to fine tune sequences and want simultaneous tactile control of multiple CCs during playback. Drawback is lack of compatibility with Logic Pro, watch out if that is your intent. Otherwise 5 stars.

  • Bob Rice
    from Denver, CO, USA October 20, 2014Music Background:
    Experimental music hobbiest/ Synth junkie

    Solid and works as advertized

    Nice solid unit for what it is. The next model needs a much bigger display and revised interactive software. There is no editor librarian to manage presets. There should be an assignable active display located at each knob showing function. A library of mappings to instruments living or dead would be a great help.

  • Mr. Jones
    from January 26, 2016

    Quality Control Issues

    This unit has great potential, but appears to have failed after a few years of gentle use. Computer would not recognize when plugged in via USB, and drivers won't download without a recognition, so it's most definitely a hardware issue. Unfortunately, there are no other MIDI controllers on the market with this many knobs, so we're stuck with questionable quality in this unit.

Questions about the Behringer B-Control Rotary BCR2000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway