0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

TK Audio BC501 Stereo Bus Compressor Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the TK Audio BC501 Stereo Bus Compressor?

Questions about the TK Audio BC501 Stereo Bus Compressor?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ponte Vedra Bch. June 15, 2017

    The Other Reviewers are Spot On

    I,ve tracked several different sources with this at the end of the chain and I couldn,t be happier with the sound. Everything I,ve put through it sounds better. I A/B,ed the BC501, to other SSL plug-ins and I liked the hardware better. This has a clarity, weight and depth that plugs can,t match, (so far that is). One of the best purchases I,ve made in a longtime. When Sound on Sound and Tape Op reviewers like it, you can bet it,s good! Great price for a professional compressor, and it sounds like a Record to me. It,s been smok`in on the mix bus! There,s a reason Sweetwater, can,t keep them is stock.

  • from March 3, 2017

    Highly recommend it

    I bought this unit with Mr. Aaron Tremain (highly recommend him too).

    my favorite ITB compressor is The Glue, and I still think that.

    On the other hand, the TK audio BC501 "glue effect" and the punch from TK audio bc501 is really nice and an upgrade from the glue itb compressor.

    Have been using in stereo sources compressing the dry + reverb / delay and I'm really amazed. Stereo buses are so incredible and gives a "polish" for even bad sounding audio.

    Is it a night and day difference? I don't think so, but if u haven't had the chance to compare plugins against hardware, the TK audio BC 501 is a very incredible start. Made me wish I bought two units.

    build quality is nice, but it would be nice to have it covered in metal like RND 500 series. Packaging was too big.

    the other downside is that their competitor's has a "plugin recallable" software, and that is certainly very nice. However, I don't like to "jump in" new technologies soon, so I opted for BC501.

    didn't regret it and I'm very pleased.

  • from December 31, 2016Music Background:
    Producer

    Excelent Control

    This makes Master Bus compression a breeze. The Blend (Mix) Knob is a real winner. I woukd never go back to the SSL Version after trying this one

  • from LINY December 9, 2015

    An improvement on the SSL - no kidding!

    This was a great purchase. I had the unique opportunity to pop it into a 500 series rack right next to the SSL owned by the college facility where I teach. They both sound great, and provide the much sought after "glue", but the TK adds the ability to fade in as much as you want with the blend control. That feature, coupled with the resettable (detented) controls makes it the clear winner. I spent a lot of time mixing on SSL 4000E and G consoles over the years, and this is what I've been missing of late.

  • from Parkville,Maryland August 18, 2015Music Background:
    Musician,Producer, Engineer

    Got Glue??

    TK audio has a real winner here. Even at higher compression ratios this thing sounds so musical. Highly recommended

  • from Houston tx December 25, 2015

    Latino súper Glue

    I'm a fan of Ssl buss from Waves also own the duende buss compressor . After purchased this one all my Salsa Bachata Merengue mix and master came to live .

  • from December 9, 2015

    The "magic glue" comp

    One of the best purchases I've made. This is the 500 series of a compressor called the magic glue for a reason. The sound is phenomenal and I'm not into exaggerating when it comes to gear. It can go from smooth to aggressive and yet still sound musical. There is a lot of control over the sound and I even use across the 2 bus during mix downs. A purchase you won't regret at a price that's well worth it.

Questions about the TK Audio BC501 Stereo Bus Compressor?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway