0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Roland BA-330-BAG Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • JOHN LOBOSCO
    from PORT ST LUCIE , FL April 26, 2012Music Background:
    ACCORDIONIST/KEYBOARDS/VOCALS/ONEMANBAND

    A NEW IMPROVED VERSION!

    THE 2ND BA-330 CASE I'D BOUGHT ADDRESSED ALL THE ISSUES I HAD WITH THE 1ST CASE I'D BOUGHT THE MONTH BEFORE. THE OPENING IN THE TOP WAS CLOSED OFF & REPLACED WITH 2 SMALL SIDE CARRY/;LIFT HANDLES TO PREVENT RAIN & DEBRIS FROM ENTERING THE CASE! ALSO THE FRONT PAIR OF WHEELS SWIVELS MAKING TURNS A LOT EASIER. I CAN ALSO STACK 2 LIGHT CASES ON TOP & BUNGEE THEM DOWN USING THE SIDE CARRY HANDLES MAKING THIS A MINI-DOLLY. THEY'VE ALSO ADDED AN EXTRA ZIPPER STORAGE POUCH TO THE FRONT OF THE CASE IN ADDITION TO THE ONE THAT WAS ON THE SIDE. I LOVED THE IMPROVEMENTS SO MUCH, I CONTACTED SWEETWATER ABOUT EXCHANGING THE 1ST ONE I BOUGHT EARLIER & WE WORKED OUT A FAIR EXCHANGE! THIS NEW CASE MAKES THE PRICE AN EVEN GREATER VALUE!!

  • Nodella
    from New Haven, CT August 24, 2012Music Background:
    NA

    Awesome product

    This product provides easy transport for our portable PA System and added protection against weather and damage.

  • Jerry Biddlecom
    from Pembroke Pines, Florida May 31, 2012

    Reviewing the Roland CB-BA330 carrying bag.

    I belong to a camera club in Pembroke Pines, Florida, and I purchased
    the Roland BA-330 speaker for our meetings. I was referred to Sweetwater for purchase of a carrying bag and was not disappointed.
    Service was prompt and the bag was shipped out immediately and
    arrived right on schedule. The bag is a perfect fit and seems to be well
    constructed; the only (slight) negative is that it could use an extra pocket
    for accessories. Otherwise, a positive shopping experience.

  • John B.
    from Tampa, FL March 15, 2012

    Roland CB-BA330 Carry Bag (Gloves for my speakers!)

    I bought 2 of these bags for my speakers, and they are great. Transporting is so easy, and speakers are totally protected. They have wheels and a pull strap so there is no lifting. They have a good size storage pouch on one end for storing cables, and get this, the top has a slit so you can reach your hand through and grab the top handle of the speaker if you do have to lift it. Well thought of design, and Sweetwater had the best price I could find locally or online.

  • Patrick Odell
    from Milwaukee WI February 8, 2012Music Background:
    41 years of professional woodwind performance

    Ba330 Case

    These cases came out when I picked up the BA330s. Unfortunately they were too expensive to justify the purchase. The price drop makes these much more affordable and with one exception they are really excellent cases. The pockets provide room the power supplies and my cables. The wheels are small but work well. The only deficiency is the strap used to pull the cases. It is too short if one needs to go very far (that said, hopefully most load ins will be short haul.)

    I am very happy to have these at the lowered price.

  • Ron Bolohan
    from BLENHEIM, ONT, CANADA February 18, 2013Music Background:
    MUSICIAN - ACCORDION - SOLOIST

    AN EASE TO MOVE

    I used to cart around a heavy amp (60 pounds), which may not sound like much but got a new Roland BA330 amp which suits my application nicely but the BA-330 bag just complements the entire package for movability and protection. Quite happy with it, not sure the durability on the wheels and the zippers but for now very happy.

  • D R
    from Phoenix, United States March 13, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Nice fitting quality rolling bag

    Very nice rolling bag, quality construction

  • JOHN
    from PORT ST LUCIE , FL March 7, 2012Music Background:
    ACCORDIONIST/KEYBOARDS/VOCALS/ONEMANBAND

    GREAT VALUE & CONVENIENCE

    A GREAT WAY TO PROTECT & TRANSPORT YOUR BA-330 AMP! CUSTOM SIZED & FIT, LIGHT WEIGHT. THE TOP IS CUT OUT & OVERLAPPED SO YOU CAN GRAB THE SPEAKER "HANDLE " FOR EASY LIFTING BUT YET THE OVERLAPPING PROTECTS FROM RAIN & OUTSIDE. ELEMENTS. SWEETWATER'S COMPETITIVE PRICING SAVED ME AT LEAST 25% OFF LIST PRICE PLUS INCLUDING SHIPPING! MY ONLY CRITICISM WOULD BE TO HAVE ONE PAIR OF THE WHEELS ABLE TO SWIVEL TO MAKE DIRECTION CHANGE EASIER! YOU MUST RAISE ONE END TO CHANGE DIRECTION OR IT COULD TIP OVER.

  • Richard
    from Bakersfield, CA December 25, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Not for me...

    I was hoping to like the case for the BA-330 speaker, which I do like very much. Unfortunately, this case does not deliver. First, the zipper does not go far enough around and the flap doesn't stay open while you try to put in the speaker. One hand to lift the speaker, the other to hold open the flap. Or else wedge the flap next to a wall to keep the case open.
    Second, more serious, is the difficulty rolling the unit. You pull it behind you using the pull strap (not long enough for me). To turn it even slightly, you have to lift the front wheels to point it in a new direction. So you're pulling, stopping, lifting, pulling, etc. even for a short distance.
    Third, the tiny wheels don't roll very smoothly, either. If you put anything on top of the bag the weight is too much for the wheels.
    I would greatly prefer a collapsible handle with two wheels (bigger) which would allow you to push it or pull it and to turn it easily.
    Maybe the case will work for some, but they could have done much better in my view.

Questions about the Roland BA-330-BAG?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway