0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Bose B2 Bass Module Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Bose B2 Bass Module?

Questions about the Bose B2 Bass Module?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 26, 2016

    A lot of bang

    Wow this thing can really shake up the crowd.
    I haven't even used the max setting yet.

  • from Ohio September 19, 2016

    A world of difference

    I've been using the Bose L1 model 2 system for nearly a decade and always liked it a great deal. One thing I didn't love was the fact that you don't get a big bottom and kicked in the chest like with box and speaker systems. I replaced my pair of B1 units with one B2 unit and the difference was absolutely amazing. Worth every penny.
    WSS

  • from November 3, 2015Music Background:
    Rock

    Bose B2

    Sounds great. Loud and great prices

  • from Tennessee October 4, 2015Music Background:
    Teacher, musician.

    Bose B2 Bass Module

    Super piece of equipment. A great enhancement for a midi accordion using a KetronX4 module and the Bose L1 model 1S. This gives the full complete round sound of a trio, quad or big band.
    You don't have to play loud with an ear splitting sound. This is a complete round sound that fills a four or five hundred room capacity with a full and complete sound that doesn't hurt your ears and annoy your senses. The round sound put out makes you feel that your part of the group.
    I have been accused of being a jazz box man but really I play swing blues and boogie woogie. This Bose equipment really does the job. Easy to set up and easy to take down and haul.
    Really great "Try it You'll Like it".

  • from Houtzdale PA June 17, 2015

    Bose B-2 Sub

    Excellent, lots of bass well worth it!!

  • from Rutherfordton, NC June 5, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, studio owner

    Bigger is better

    As always a well thought out product that offers a bigger punch on the low end. I like the two 8" subs too, they are a little tighter but not as punchy.

  • from Baltimore, MD March 4, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician, guitarist/vocalist

    Great Sub!

    I use the B2 with the L1S system and I think they're a great combination. My rock trio uses two L1S systems with 2 B2 subs and a Mackie ProFX mixer. We run the bass guitar directly into the board (with help from a SansAmp) and the kick drum as well. The B2 packs plenty of low-end punch to carry everything. So far we've left on the normal bass setting, no enhancement needed.

  • from Alexandria, LA USA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Former travelling musician, recording musician.

    Great bass response

    The bass reproduction is unbelievable no matter what setting you put it. + normal or - you get the sound your looking for. Excellent product.

  • from Clarksburg, WV 26301 December 4, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, retired

    High-output Bass Module for Bose L1 Model 1S and Model II

    High-output Bass Module for Bose L1 Model 1S and Model II !
    I highly recommend the bose B2 Bass, I have bought 4 of them and 1 of the Bose L1 Model II, & 3 of the L1 model 1s. & 4 of the Tone Match.
    I have never heard a better sound system!

  • from Central Missouri, USA September 13, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    Big Bass, not-so-big box

    We got the B2 with a model L1S system 3 months ago, we've used it indoors and outdoors, more out, as we got it at the beginning of summer. We're running a Behringer mixer straight into the L1S, we mix acoustic guitars, mando, electric bass, keys, and mics. The B2 does a pretty good job reproducing the electric bass, piano can be a bit heavy on the low end when running the B2 at the boosted bass setting (to help the bass guitar). Obviously we've got too many instruments to run through a ToneMatch, though the plan is to get one, run mics directly into the ToneMatch to notch out mic feedback most effectively, and mix the instruments through the board then into a ToneMatch. It's a learning curve to figure out where to place the Bose in the varying physical characteristics from one venue to the next. The B2, however, seems to have no problem giving the required amount of thump to keep things sounding big. It's now the heaviest item in our sound rig, our previous speakers weighed about 15 pounds more apiece. It's nice not having to bust your back loading gear anymore.

  • from Stateline, NV, Duhusa July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Staff writer & Studio Musician for WB & CBS, Production Engineer, Musician, Arranger, Singer, Songwriter

    Bose still rules!

    This system has eliminated more than half of the work required to do a gig..

  • from Near Lake Tahoe, Reno, NV area July 28, 2014Music Background:
    To long to submit!! :-)

    Big & Fat!

    A great, full bottom end with the Bose L1 model 1S!! And you won't need your chiropractor when you have to move it!

  • from Texas October 14, 2013Music Background:
    DJ

    Bose B2

    If you want that deep low frequency sound with you Bose L1 the B2 is this answer. I am very impressed with this subwoofer and looke to r foward to replacing my dual b1 subwoofers with a single B2.

  • from Oklahoma June 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Church Music Director

    Bose B2 is an awesome upgrade

    This is an upgrade in every way over my previous setup, which was two B1s. I noticed a rounder bass sound right away when I hooked it up in my studio but when I took it out to a gig, I was very happy. I didn't really have to change the levels or EQ on any of my tracks (I program backing MIDI for most of the show) but the bottom end was much more present and had a warmer, rounder sound.

    One of my musician friends commented at one gig that he noticed my speaker was different and he could tell the difference in the bottom end.

  • from November 25, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    New approach to live set up

    Recently purchased 2 - L1s and 2 B2 bass modules for our live shows. Its amazing how much dispersement and coverage this system provides. The B2 are not quite 18in. subs but..they carry their own . We are a 4 piece band and they add a clean bottom end to our acoustic-electric sound and bass/drum sound. I would recommend this setup to anyone wanting to get away from the hour setup ...hour tear down!!!. For a room of up to 300 people it will do the job well!

  • from Harrisville, Mi November 12, 2012Music Background:
    Mobile DJ 20+ years

    Nice Soild Bass Bins!!

    Whether you have the BOSE L1 Model (whatever)...these units will work and increase your bass output if you using up to 4 B1's. BUT....you have to figure it out if not "plug and play", i.e. for the L1s and Model II. These units sound fine with the Model 1 and Compacts, but you need additional equipment to make them work. If you do they will blow you away! If you use a sonic enhancer, (BBE and others), in the chain and you will be amazed with the Model 1. Use a crossover and a packlite for the use with the Compact. Various forums should show how this is done. They are MADE for the Model II and the L1s out of the box and sound great, but the can be used with outstanding results with the Model1 and the Compact...if your willing to compromise. I am very happy with my purchase of a pair of these and can shake the house with the Model1!

Questions about the Bose B2 Bass Module?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway