0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Behringer Eurolive B215D 550W 15" Powered Speaker Reviews

4.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B215D 550W 15" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B215D 550W 15" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Mark
    from May 3, 2017Music Background:
    Music Director

    Meh

    They are kinda' noisy compared to similarly priced speakers. I've had to replace three out of four of them but I'm going to cop to user error cuz' I left them on for over two years in a permanent install situation. Hope this helps!

  • David
    from IL December 9, 2016

    Another dj

    This speaker is very nice for inside venue and outside . You must monitor your peak at all times not to overload it.Very easy to blow the speakers. I use a board to adjust the sound and get great sound with that setting. Very nice speaker! At a decent price

  • Scott
    from Tennessee March 26, 2015

    AWESOME

    I already had two and I wanted another. These powered speakers sound great and are very powerful. I learned if you turn the volume on the speaker way up you get alot of hiss... Turned the speaker volume to about eleven o clock, increased my volume at the sound board, the hiss was almost all gone. The only way to hear the hiss now is if the room is totally quiet, and you are about 4ft away or less, and then it is very slight.

  • keith
    from Michigan December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Good Stuff

    Great speaker, and great company. I had ordered my new speaker on Friday, and Saturday morning it was at my front door. Opened up the package and found to my surprise a little bag of candy and Musical gear catalogs. The speaker sounds great! Very happy with this company and will do business with here on out! Thanks!

  • james edmonds
    from Decatur Ga. June 21, 2013Music Background:
    D J

    speakers

    works really great and powerful

  • Wendell
    from United States March 25, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer/producer, singer/songwriter,

    5 years good, then dead

    My church bought a pair of these 5 years ago. We set them up and took them down every week, and the amps in both of them failed within 6 months of each other. So I think I can say 2 things: 1) wow, these are a steal at their price point. And we got 5 good years of use out of them. 2) You can plan on these having a relatively short lifespan compared to higher quality gear.

  • Nate Hufnagel
    from Noblesville, IN March 23, 2013Music Background:
    Listener : )

    Beyond expectation's of my B215

    This is one AWESOME speaker, Blown away by it's performance. No problem hearing this beast. For the unheard of low price and the performance, this speaker is a MUST HAVE.

  • Dj Mall_E_Mall
    from Middletown, De October 5, 2012Music Background:
    Dj

    I love them

    When I first ordered these speakers I did not know what to expect. When I finally turned them on for a wedding the sous quality was amazing for the price. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good cheap speaker

  • Sheryl
    from Brooklyn, NY September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Musician & Singer

    Impressive

    When a friend of mine suggested Behringer speakers for our church I was a little skeptical. I was thinking he would suggest Mackie or JBLs but he didn't, he highly recommended the Behringers. He explained to me how he uses it for his DJ setup, the bass response and how loud these things would be. I must say he was right. These speakers sound great and have improved our sound at church. It is so clear and you hear each and every instrument from this speaker. The bass frequencies that come out are superb and I am loving it. Great for a small/medium sized church and if you have outside events it will be heard for blocks and blocks. One of the Pastor also said I truly hear a difference (we use to have Yamaha speakers) it's like HD for sound. The speakers are good and you'll be amazed.

  • Jim Goetsch
    from Newhall, CA September 5, 2012Music Background:
    Electronic Music Performer

    couldn't be happier with my choice

    I was looking for speakers for use in a small performance space and wanted 15' speakers to get the bass to sound right. So took a leap of faith on these, based on how well I liked the 12 x 2 Behringer mixer that I had. I don't think I could have done any better. These sound so good I think I could use them for studio monitors. And they appear to have plenty of power as well, yet they aren't too heavy for one person to carry. Can't see what else you could ask for.

  • Lee Roseno--Quail Lake Community Church
    from Clovis, CA May 14, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Tech--in training

    Behringer B215D

    I was a little nervous about deciding on what I thought might be a less expensive speaker. Our church budget was such that we really needed a unit that would have a clear sound without any humming. The sound on these unit is fantastic. We have a small meeting arear with approx 16o members that meet and we break down each weekend.

  • Bill Prescott
    from Salisbury, MA February 26, 2012Music Background:
    44 years piano, keyboards accompianist and bands

    Best Deal On The Planet

    If you are looking for a powered PA or Monitor this is the product line you want. Less money than the Mackie, JBL, Yahama and others. Wether you are a keyboardist backing a vocalist, a guitar duo or a full band these will fit your needs as mains or monitors. I have had and still do have the 212D's and 215D's from the past, they have never let me down. Others have. Better built with better technology. A bit heavier, they have good power amps in them they are going to be.

  • Justin
    from Missouri February 7, 2012Music Background:
    Played in bands for 20 years.

    Not bad for price

    For the price you can't get this kind of power out of the box any cheaper. My only issue with the speaker is the noise. They are pretty noisy when nothing is going through them and that can be annoying. You get what you pay for.

  • a.j.
    from lakewood co November 19, 2011Music Background:
    musician, recording engineer

    awesome sound behringer quality.

    we bought 2 of these and the b1800D active sub... had them for only about a month and probly used them 4 times. and to be honest at first they were great, sounded good, loud and everything we were looking for. last night during practice we had one of our b215d's start shutting off randomly.... no sound... but all the lights were still off... so 1st thought was cables, nope. we traced it back from each connection, then finally plugged a mic strait into the 215d and found that it was fading in and out.. its almost like an overheat protection feature but it started fading in and out about every 2 min for about a min then would come back on.... right now we still have one fully functioning but thought i would share my honest experience.

  • Steve
    from Fort Wayne, IN October 12, 2011

    PA Speaker

    Can't go wrong for the price, I have it on a very loud shop floor and have quick meetings. Everyone can hear me perfectly

  • Tom
    from Rohnert Park, CA September 27, 2011Music Background:
    7 years as a Wedding DJ

    Behringer Eurolive B215D

    Great lows and highs. Very clear and undistorted sounds. An outstanding value for the price. My only complaint is the slight vibration from the speaker cabinet at high volume.

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B215D 550W 15" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway