0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Behringer Eurolive B212D 550W 12" Powered Speaker Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B212D 550W 12" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B212D 550W 12" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jed Elliott

    I was looking for a pair of speakers that were affordable and portable, but would also be loud enough to compete with the drummer in our band. I've now been using the Behringer Eurolive B212D speakers since last year, and they continue to flawlessly give me great sound with plenty of volume!

  • from Puerto Rico April 26, 2016Music Background:
    None

    Behringer Eurolive B212D

    Excellent sound. Fast response. Best monitor choise to pair with our PMP4000 Console.

  • from July 7, 2015

    Way to go!

    This speaker is great! I have had it a little over a year and it still works great! Right now I use it with my iPad and behringer xenyx 502. The sound of the speaker is crystal clear even when it is at high volumes. On the 4th of July I had it running for at least 9 hours straight. The amp got a little warm but it didn't shut off because it got too hot. I highly recommend this speaker.

  • from Philadelphia Pa May 19, 2015

    Incredible

    The perfect way to carry light speaker..in my opinion is the same power of an b215d...the best seaper to carry on tour

  • from Reynoldsburg, OH April 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, entertainer.

    Extra lightweight and powerful. Great sounding.

    These speakers are the perfect size, weight and power output for my daughters acoustic duo and also their DJ gigs. They needed something they could easily put up on speak stands and these are perfect. Sound nice too. For the money, they just can't be beat.

  • from Jacksonville, IL March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pianist, Vocalist, Sound Man

    Small, Powerful, Lightweight

    These speakers do not take up a lot of stage space and are surprisingly lightweight. Work a lot better than I thought they would.

  • from United States May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great speaker and value!

    Terrific speaker. Very small, light and loud. Can grab to at a time, easy to put on stand alone...they are great!!! Less expensive than Mackie, sound the same.

  • from Battle Ground , WA USA May 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Speaker, Great Price

    As a cocktail player, this Speaker meets all my needs !
    Clear, Light Weight, Powerful, Great Price !

  • from Placentia, Calif April 3, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer

    Behringer Eurolive B212D Monitor Speaker

    I used this as a stage monitor at an outdoor concerts event and side by side with unpowered monitors the B212D was far superior. The lead vocalst was very pleased with the sound, clarity and performance. The Sound tech at the mixer was very happy with the speaker.

  • from Houston, Tx March 12, 2012

    Behringer b212d

    Met the best price. Prompt delvy. Speaker all that i expected.

  • from United States October 18, 2011Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    Great Little Speakers

    I was really impressed with these little things, I was expecting a normal sized monitor, but when I got the box and saw what size they were I was shocked.Then when I plugged them in and heard how amazing they were I was truly blown away, these are a great buy.

  • from Sandpoint, ID October 18, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Engineer, Active Musician, Music/Band/Choir Teacher.

    B212D: Serious Bang for a Few Bucks

    I had no idea Behringer was making gear of this quality. I shopped around for quite some time and ended up buying two of these due to the extremely low price. I was completely blown away by the caliber of these speakers. The high end is crystal clear and the low end is punchy and super clean. These leave absolutely nothing to be desired. If you are on the fence, just buy them. You'll be very glad you did.

  • from Ca, USA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Definitely Worth it

    I am blown away by the quality of these speakers. They are the perfect size to grab one in each hand and head out the door. Yet big enough to sound and show you mean business. Remember to adjust the Highs according to the rooms you are in and you will be one happy camper. Stop spending your money on names like "OAKLEY" and you wont be disappointed. Thanks Behringer for stepping it up! :)

  • from United States December 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    The Eurolive

    These have turned out to be a great buy, light, easy to manuver, good, clear, crisp sound and excellent price and quality...I may get 2 more

  • from Raleigh, NC December 16, 2014Music Background:
    50 years on guitar and former analog studio owner

    review of Behringer Eurolive B212D

    i love it! there's power to spare and the price is unbelievably good for what you get.

  • from ST. Thomas, US Virgin Islands November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Church 104

    This product is amazing! We love it...

  • from January 9, 2012Music Background:
    bass player 30+ years

    sounds good

    I use this for practice and it's more than enough for vocals. Loud and crisp, but a little hiss but not too bad. I will buy another one soon.

  • from Terria Verde, Florida, USA December 13, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer & Singer

    Berhinger B212D

    Everything as advertized. Big sound, light weight, reasonable price but no paper work of any kind. Five vocals taxes the head room, but so far so good, clean if we stay off the mikes. Great for the price and better than the alternative.

  • from October 23, 2015Music Background:
    Musician for over 50 years.

    Gigging musician

    Bought three of these as monitors for the stage. Love their sound and the convince of them being powered, but after 3 gigs one of them quit working. The guys at sweet water were great on the replacement. Made it easy. In three days I had a replacement. So far it has worked fine.

  • from United States June 13, 2012Music Background:
    20 years playing Reggae and R&B

    Great product

    Second one I bought, use them as monitors or mains. Very light and loud and clear. can't ask for more for the $$$.

  • from Sodus, Ny November 18, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, Recording engieer, Worship leader

    Great!

    These are great little speakers! By little, I mean they are not too heavy. They are big in sound. For the price you cannot beat them. I have three of these. I use two for mains and one as a monitor. I have used them a few times out and about, and they really are good. They don't sound as good as the 15" mackie's, but these are $229. I have played rooms that seat 250 people and outdoor events and these put out plenty. A little bit of eq tweaking is needed in certain applications, but if you are just starting out or are on a tight musicians budget, don't think twice. When you upgrade your mains just put these on the floor! They make great wedges.

  • from Quebec, Canada February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Alternative, metal, rock, jazz musician, some recording experience.

    Gets the job done.

    I play in an alternative metal band, we got this amp mainly as a back up PA system until we got all the gear we needed. Considering the price, it's an alright deal. Nothing spectacular about the specs, but you get what you pay for. Very lightweight and not awkward to move around. The biggest downside to this is that it really can't sustain a very high volume without peaking (Even with a mixer managing the levels).

  • from Montpelier, VT June 7, 2016Music Background:
    musician, vocalist, performer

    Save up for something better!

    These just can't reproduce anything close to the true sound and range I need - even for just piano and vocals. I have two and one has already developed a disturbing, loud rattle/vibration when I hit certain notes vocally.

  • from Nashville May 26, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound

    Great While Working, NO SUPPORT WHEN NOT!!!!!

    These speakers are fine for the price. As long as they work the will do the job. When the fail and they will due to poor power supply/amp design. You will not be able to get them repaired. Currently Behringer say it will be months to get parts to repair them. I have 4 of the speakers and 3 have failed. The power supply has died, just after warranty expired. Behringer will not do anything to help.
    I was told by Behringer repair centers that they should replace them for free since they could not get parts to reapir them. Behringer only offered to sell me 3 more at full cost.

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B212D 550W 12" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close