0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Behringer Eurolive B210D 200W 10" Powered Speaker Reviews

4.5 stars based on 26 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B210D 200W 10" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B210D 200W 10" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 30, 2017Music Background:
    Active amateur

    Sneeky Speaker

    Little Big Man of monitors and perfect for a basement play-along set-up.

  • from Tulsa, OK February 15, 2017Music Background:
    Pipe organs and now Virtual Theatre Pipe Organs.

    Close to excellent speakers

    The Eurolive B210D speakers are performing very well. The only problem, a crackling noise when adjusting the high/low rheostats on 2 of the 8 speakers I purchased. They are functioning close to excellent otherwise and use CLOSE because this is my first experience with speakers like these.

  • from Dallas December 28, 2016Music Background:
    Corporate media producer, occasional weekend gigs.

    Good speaker

    This is a good speaker - light-weight, and with good sound. They put out a good amount of volume for a small club or restaurant. To get a nice sound set the ballpark EQ on the speakers, then tweak the bass and mids on your mixer and don't crank them too high.
    As I am running a 5-string bass through the PA and am not ready to buy a subwoofer, I used them for a couple of weeks, then swapped them for the 12" version to get a bit more power and a bit more bass and for not much more money. I'll spring for a B1500XP subwoofer when the time is right.
    Note that speaker cases (for any size portable speaker) can be pricey, but are worth it.

  • from Dallas December 12, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Not bad - works for my stereo acoustic rig

    This is a good speaker. I use it with an acoustic rig - as well as with my electric rig.

    On the Behringer site the product page brazenly claims there's a 3 year warranty but the fine print reveals that the warranty is only one year.

    That's of no consequence, as what matters is the sound and overall quality (and I am not a fan of plastic cabinets) - it sounds good and the lows are good. It's a good speaker.

  • from Missoula, MT August 23, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Pastor, Performer, Songwriter

    Best Small PA

    I've been performing as a musician in semi-professional contexts for the last 12 years. I've been purchasing complete sound systems for different venues for the last 9. Without any hesitation, and with a lot of surprise, I can say that these are the best sounding speakers I've ever purchased. Exceptional low end response. It's not going to shake your feet, but you'll hear everything the bass is doing with really nice warmth. I have purchased portable systems like this before and have spent $10,000. With the Behringer Eurolive B210D, I did it for under $1,000 and it sounds better than any previously system I put together.

  • from Worcester May 5, 2016Music Background:
    Budding young artist and performer

    Meh

    Pretty disappointed in the low end. Maybe good for singer-songwriter acoustic guy. I wouldnt recommend for electronic music.

  • from Rock Hill, SC March 29, 2016

    Good sound, unreliable product

    I purchased 4 of these last year for floor monitors as part of my PA system. 2 of them have been flawless. 1 stopped turning on, then a month later, started working again. The 4th one had the woofer channel go out, not blown, just no signal.
    When they work, they sound great, and are really good floor monitors, but the fact that half of the speakers I purchased are acting so unreliable, I cannot recommend them. I plan on purchasing a different brand of powered speakers in the near future to replace them, and will be spending a bit more money when I do.

  • from TULSA, OK January 29, 2016

    First PA Speakers

    Let me just say these speakers are AWESOME!!! I honestly don't understand why so many consumers are constantly slandering Behringer products. These are my first PA speakers but I hear alot better than what I can see, and the sound wave coming from these speakers are what I love listening to. Sure, everyone has their preference listening style, but trust me, you won't be disappointed. For the price, they are worth it.

  • from Moultonboro, NH January 12, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Behringer Eurolive B210 D

    I am pretty sure I have already done a review on this speaker when I had my first one that I sold. ( BIG MISTAKE ) Nothing has changed. It is a clear, powerful, incredible sounding speaker that can get very loud if you need it to. Best individual monitor I have ever used, due to it's light weight, small footprint, and crystal clear sound. You can't even imagine how many applications you can use this speaker for, it literally fits the bill in all applications, as a main PA in small rooms, as a personal monitor, as a keyboard amp, there's nothing this little guy can't handle. A 200 watt, two way cabinet, weighing 18 pounds, for under $200.00, this one's tough to beat. Buy one or two, your back will thank you at the end of the gig!

  • from Moultonboro NH November 2, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Behringer Eurolive B210D

    I purchased one of these bad boys from Sweetwater approximately two years ago. I was using it in a duo situation with keyboards, drum machine, and guitar. We both sing, and everything is going through two Mackie 450's. My guitar player was using the Behringer monitor that mounts on a mic stand, but after I brought this speaker to the first gig, we realized that this is plenty loud for both of us. He leaves his monitor home, and we place this on the floor between the two of us, and trust me when I say, this thing can rip your head off if you need to get loud! It is an amazing little unit, and at only 18 pounds, your back will thank you every time you use it. I bought the Bose L2 system from Sweetwater about a year and a half ago, and because you can hear yourself so well with this system, I decided to sell my Behringer monitor. BIG MISTAKE! I have filled in for other bands, and I had to bring one of my Mackies for a keyboard monitor. We all know how well the Mackies work, but at 52 lbs, it's just to heavy, and it's overkill when you just need a small monitor. I should have never sold the Behringer, and as soon as I can, I will purchase one, if not two more of these speakers. You will not regret getting them, and you will be totally surprised at the sound quality, and the volume of this small cabinet. Don't hesitate to buy one!

  • from June 29, 2015

    B210D delivers

    Worked well right out of the box - plug it in and go. I bought it for use as a monitor and also for the possibility as added presence as a remote speaker if/when I need more volume. The two way EQ was a lot of help to dial in an equal tonal sound with my AER 60 amp that I use for singer/songwriter gigs. Well constructed, now I just hope that it lasts for years.

  • from May 22, 2015

    Super little monitor

    Take it from a guy that has done live stage work for more than 45 years and still going, you will not find a better small floor monitor. I have used every style and type, but this is my go to now for 4 years. Clean, easy to handle and cuts thru the mix very well. Excellent low end for a 10" speaker and nice horn setup. Save your voice and get heard. Mine works 8-10 shows a month.

  • from California April 18, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Top Notch Service

    For starters, it takes A LOT for me to write a review, let alone a good one.

    Both speakers arrived promptly when expected, and at first everything seemed fine. We pulled the first one out and tested it, great! The second, not so much. There was a nasty beep noise coming from the power switch upon powering down the speaker. I called SW and the technician listened to the noise over the phone and agreed it was not your standard, signal-coming-to-a-stop type beep, but more of an atmosphere-shattering pinch of the inner ear.

    At this point we were pretty bummed because we had a show in less than a week and were planning on using these speakers for the gig. I was told that even with shipping out the next day, they wouldn't arrive until the day of, possibly the day after our gig, and we were traveling out of town so picking them up that day was out of the option. Sure enough, the day before our gig they came and we tested it, much to our ears' delight!

    On a side note, we were told that the floor monitor we bought at the same time wouldn't arrive for up to almost a month, and it came well before then! I know every order can't be this streamline and rapid, but keep up the good work SW! We'll definitely continue to purchase from you guys in the future.

  • from Rockford, Illinois March 23, 2015Music Background:
    Professional session guitarist

    Great powered speaker

    These really provide the coverage (and quality) for our rehearsal area. Very pleased.

  • from Bloomington, IN February 10, 2015Music Background:
    40 years playing the keys, composing, and arranging.

    Great multi-purpose addition to my keyboard rig

    For years I've gotten away with less than adequate amplification for my keyboards. I always figured as long as I've got house sound to run through, why bother with an amp and for smaller gigs and practices I've got an old under powered Peavey KB60 that I've been making due with. The problem is, with house sound you're at the mercy of a the sound guy and often the front line stage monitors are hard to hear especially in a noisy club setting and the amp never does my keyboards justice. This little beauty solves all of those problems. Nice clean sound that's perfect for practice, small gigs, and as my own personal monitor on stage. And I've got to give a shout out here to Sweetwater and my sales engineer for recommending this when I explained what I was after. David Hess came up with the perfect solution steering me towards this product, confirming something I was already considering, and also suggesting the Behringer Q802USB mixer to go with it. Couldn't be happier with this setup. And the icing on the cake was ordering this on a Friday afternoon and having it show up Saturday morning (granted I'm in Indiana so it's only about a four hour drive), and being able to test it all out at a gig on Saturday night. Everything worked better than I could have hoped.

  • from El Dorado, Ca November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, live sound engineer..teacher

    Love it!

    I have 2 of these..... I can get a really great tone from them..especially using an EQ.... Sound great...and light

  • from United States July 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, bass player/vocalist

    Behringer Eurolive B210D

    I have been using a Mackie 450 SRM V2 as a monitor for years. I've always had trouble hearing it cut through in the vocal range, and it's around 50 lbs. My back is killing me from dragging it around. I just bought the Behringer and I'm floored by how well it cuts and how light and small it is. 18 lbs!! Love it. I fly it on a stand about 3 feet from my head. I can quickly spin it around and adjust the highs, lows and volume from the back of the cabinet. Very handy! l have never been able to hear myself like I now can. Woohoo! Love it!

  • from Maryville, TN May 20, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, DJ

    Behringer review B210D

    Awesome sound from a small, versatile speaker

  • from Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Project Manager, Live Sound Engineer

    Portable PA

    This speaker will be used by our local Chamber of Commerce for various events where the Executive Director welcomes attendees and makes announcements.

  • from troy, mi usa January 31, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    great sound low price

    Behringer Eurolive B210D Great-Sounding Active Loudspeakers with lowest price

  • from lehigh valley,pa. January 23, 2014Music Background:
    part time soundman/musician

    solid

    I've done sound for a band that used one of these as a monitor for the drummer so I knew it would be good. I took off half a star cuz when you turn the volume/gain up and down with nothing going through it, there is is "brushing" noize. That doesn't take away from the overall sound. Just one of those things you notice putting it through the initial testing out of the box. Otherwise, highly recommended, especially for the price.

  • from Salt Lake City August 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I donít need to spend more for a stage monitor

    I use Yamaha DXR 10ís for FOH, and the Behringer B210D as a stage monitor. Itís a peach - loud, articulate and built well. Shelling out for a DXR 10 on stage might feed the ego, but itís completely unnecessary. Iíll be getting two more for the bigger shows we occasionally do.

  • from Michigan, USA January 28, 2013Music Background:
    (Learning) Live Sound Engineer

    Fantastic!!!

    I am sure they will help with my stage monitoring system.

  • from Princeton August 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound, Recording Engineer

    Eurolive B 210D Great Live Speaker

    I purchased this speaker to travel with for use when playing flamenco guitar. Im using the MOTU Track 16 as my mixer when flying to gigs, and then run my line out to this speaker and for 200 folks it sounds great and plenty loud. It really is a great light speaker. Very easy to travel with and check.

  • from Gastonia, NC February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Minister of Music/Weekend Warrior

    Outstanding for the Price.

    For the money you cannot beat this powered speaker. It has more bass responce than I expected. Sounds more like a 12 inch instead of a 10 inch. It works well as a keyboard amp and is very light weight. Don't be afraid to buy. I feel it is a good investment.

  • from Joshua Texas October 11, 2011Music Background:
    Hobby musician

    Great little monitor for the price

    I got this as a monitor for myself in my band. The lead singer owns the PA so I figured that I would do my part and buy my own monitor. Also doubles as a great little practice amp for my acoustic. Good value.

Questions about the Behringer Eurolive B210D 200W 10" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway